Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    52

    Ecnore + Corsair Dominator Platinum 128GB (CMT128GX4M8X3600C18) = Memory Detect

    Hi Guys,

    i have the following Kit installed Corsair Dominator Platinum 128GB (CMT128GX4M8X3600C18). It has worked 3 months without any Issue with the XMP Profile. Now i get since Saturday always when i turn the PC on, Memory detect, i must reset, got to BIOS and start Windwos via F8 this works, it work. Sometimes Windows will freeze to, but without any event the windows events viewer

    I tried all Commnad Rates 1T, 2T, 3T. With 3T it has worked 3 days, not more Memory Detect, after the third Day, same again, memory detect. I have the 10980xe installed.

    Tried to increase the Ram Voltage to 1,40V, no Success. Tried to increase the VCCIO to 1.10 and Boot Voltage Agent to 0.90,, auto is there aroudn 0.88

    Any Ideas what i can do?

    I have the latest BIOS 0603 installed, but also with previous BIOS same Issue

    The Memory Diagnostic brings no Issues.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212

    That’s a lot of memory. May need some Uncore voltage plus SAV and VCCIO. Is that the windows memory diagnostic? Have you tried this:

    *https://www.karhusoftware.com/ramtest/

    Test with no XMP. List all your hardware. I don’t think XMP is working very well now for most. Everyone will review your specs.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    52

    Hi,

    Yes I tried this RAM Test no Issues. I have no experience with uncore voltage what is SAV? I have the Issue in default settings too.


    My Hardware
    10980xe
    Rampage Vi Encore
    128GB Corsair Dominator 3600mhz
    Aorus 2080ti Waterforce AiO
    Sound Blaster AE-7
    Corsair AX1600i
    2x Corsair Commander Pro
    4x Samsung 970 pro 1TB
    2x Samsung 860 evo 2 TB
    1x Seagate 6TB HDD
    1x Seagate 12TB HDD

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212

    System Agent Voltage. I guess what you mean as boot voltage. The Uncore Voltage is below the Vcore in the bios. I believe I have mine at 0.37V. Offset. I think my VCCIO is 1.1 and SAV is 1.0 for my memory kit. Might try manual instead of XMP. Memory settings are different for everyone based on kit, CPU etc.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212

    I just checked the QVL and I don’t see that kit there. Remove half the memory and recheck?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3890E909-AAA5-436E-ADD4-349FC9C854F0.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	530.3 KB 
ID:	85416*

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    System Agent Voltage. I guess what you mean as boot voltage. The Uncore Voltage is below the Vcore in the bios. I believe I have mine at 0.37V. Offset. I think my VCCIO is 1.1 and SAV is 1.0 for my memory kit. Might try manual instead of XMP. Memory settings are different for everyone based on kit, CPU etc.
    I will try it today. I have also the same results with the half kit

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I have similar issues with the Encore: As soon as I activate XMP profiles with high frequency memory kits it gets stuck at "Memory Detect", while the same kit and same CPU (7980XE) would work just fine on the Omega. For me, raising VCCIO to about 1.125V helped (I didn't need to raise VCCSA).

    PS: Does anyone know the difference between Cache, Uncore and Ring voltages? I never found a clear explanation.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212


  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212

    Last edited by Hopper64; 06-27-2020 at 12:22 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,212

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	C4E80521-03D5-41B8-B154-DDA83EB0F8ED.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	339.3 KB 
ID:	85421


    This is for my memory kit with my cpu. Each is different.*

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •