Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Question Zephyrus S17 | 32GB RAM speed 2933 and not 3200 - solved

    Task Manager display 2933Mhz. to my friend its display 3200MHz.

    there is something in the BIOS that i need to enable?
    or need to wait for the July BIOS update?
    Last edited by liplenny26; 07-02-2020 at 09:27 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    478

    Hello liplenny26,
    May you check which CPU do you have?
    Intel® Core™ i7-10875H or Intel® Core™ i7-10750H?
    Thank you.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Mine with Intel® Core™ i7-10875H got same issue, ram speed at 2933.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by magnus471 View Post
    Mine with Intel® Core™ i7-10875H got same issue, ram speed at 2933.
    I have update bios to 307 but still not 3200

  5. #5
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    478

    Hello magnus471,
    Please enter BIOS and enable overclocking feature.
    Advanced>Overclocking feature->Enable
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	E5F74D3E.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.2 KB 
ID:	85605

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Blake@ASUS View Post
    Hello magnus471,
    Please enter BIOS and enable overclocking feature.
    Advanced>Overclocking feature->Enable
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	E5F74D3E.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.2 KB 
ID:	85605
    It worked, plenty of thanks!

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by Blake@ASUS View Post
    Hello liplenny26,
    May you check which CPU do you have?
    Intel® Core™ i7-10875H or Intel® Core™ i7-10750H?
    Thank you.

    I have i7-10875H, sorry for late response.
    but yes this is the way, as you did in the picture.

    Blake what is the risk of doing undervolting -80 via the BIOS?
    I saw few users did it to improve temperature

    and it's my first time, so I need to know

    It's better to set -10 -20 -30 first?
    or just -80?
    Last edited by liplenny26; 08-22-2020 at 10:58 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi,

    I do not have the 'Overclocking Feature' option in my bios. I am running bios 308. Any idea?

    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    478

    Hello liplenny26,
    I would leave this issue for open discussion with other users.
    Thank you.

  10. #10
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    478

    Hello olearych,
    Which model do you have?
    and which CPU version do you have?
    Thank you.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •