Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 42
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array Minh Le PC Specs
    Minh Le PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG Strix GL753VE
    MotherboardROG Z490 - E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 10700KA
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3080 O10G
    MonitorLG 27GL850-B.ATV
    Storage #1WD Black WDS250G3X0C
    Storage #2Exceria LTC10Z240GG8
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H115i RGB PRO XT
    CaseCorsair iCUE 465X RGB
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard AKKO PC75B Plus BoW with AquaKing V3 and AKKO Clear ASA Keycap
    Mouse Razer Viper Ultimate Mercury with Charging Dock
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Cloth Edition
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313 2.1
    OS Windows 11 22H2 (OS Build 22621.521)

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by PakRatJR View Post
    Thanks, I did try from there already. 472.12 is the newest that comes up for me. I have Win10 and a 2080TI, could that be the issue, there is nothing newer?
    Nvidia stopped standard type from 12/2021 with 472.84 Studio Driver.
    You should try DCH. It's better

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array PakRatJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Minh Le View Post
    Nvidia stopped standard type from 12/2021 with 472.84 Studio Driver.
    You should try DCH. It's better
    Thanks, bummer.
    The DCH driver dosen't include the control panel and that needs to be downloaded from the MS store. I no longer have a working MS store and haven't been able to get it working. I have never actually used it anyway so I never bothered wasting a bunch of time trying to fix it.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by PakRatJR View Post
    Thanks, bummer.
    The DCH driver dosen't include the control panel and that needs to be downloaded from the MS store. I no longer have a working MS store and haven't been able to get it working. I have never actually used it anyway so I never bothered wasting a bunch of time trying to fix it.
    You could always do a windows in place upgrade/repair installation. https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...e-upgrade.html

    That is assuming you cannot fix it with some standard troubleshooting.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array PakRatJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    You could always do a windows in place upgrade/repair installation. https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...e-upgrade.html

    That is assuming you cannot fix it with some standard troubleshooting.
    Thanks, I know I could fix it with a repair install but that would end up being way more work than it would really be worth to me. The amount of timeit would take me to get everything set back up again isn't really worth the hassle for a app that I would never use for anything other than the control panel. I am still doing ok on my current drivers so I will just stay with it for now. If i do end up having issues at some point and really need to upgrade, I will worry about it then.

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by PakRatJR View Post
    Thanks, I know I could fix it with a repair install but that would end up being way more work than it would really be worth to me. The amount of timeit would take me to get everything set back up again isn't really worth the hassle for a app that I would never use for anything other than the control panel. I am still doing ok on my current drivers so I will just stay with it for now. If i do end up having issues at some point and really need to upgrade, I will worry about it then.
    PakRatjR,

    The upgrade in place repair changes nothing with your apps or documents. It is fast on newer hardware. Your system will still look exactly the same with this procedure.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array PakRatJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    PakRatjR,

    The upgrade in place repair changes nothing with your apps or documents. It is fast on newer hardware. Your system will still look exactly the same with this procedure.
    True but, I have several "tweaks and adjustments" that have been made to fix general annoyances over the years and anytime I have to do anything "fixing" wise like that, it breaks a bunch of stuff I have to try to figure out how to fix again lol.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by PakRatJR View Post
    True but, I have several "tweaks and adjustments" that have been made to fix general annoyances over the years and anytime I have to do anything "fixing" wise like that, it breaks a bunch of stuff I have to try to figure out how to fix again lol.
    I agree with your cautious approach. Might I suggest making an image of the whole drive to another drive with macrium reflect? You would have the ability to undo the process if you desire.

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    91
    Posts
    173

    just installed this update. Thanks MoKiChU.

    After I updated, I ran a Driver Scan in CCCleaner (a recently added feature that usually does pretty well). It shows that there is an Nvidia driver v30.0.15.1296 which has the same release date as Drivers 512.95 WHQL (v30.0.15.1295). I am a bit leery about updating a critical driver using CCCleaner and am wondering what the deal is with v30.0.15.1296. Did Nvidia update v30.0.15.1295 to 30.0.15.1296 on the same day?

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    91
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    I always strongly advise everyone not to use any drivers update tool.

    It tries to make you install the Studio drivers instead of your Game Ready drivers.
    Thanks MoKiChU. I did not let CCCleaner install the driver version it wanted to. I have mixed feelings about CCCleaner, and am aware of its somewhat sordid history. I use it very sparingly for certain things. They recently added this driver scan and update function. It works OK for some drivers but it also sometimes recommends things like this.

    I don't even like installing graphics drivers from within GeForce Experience, so I was not too keen on trying it with CCCleaner. I did not think about Studio drivers verses Game Ready drivers. Thanks for clarifying this.

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    160
    Posts
    619

    Thank you again @MoKiChU

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •