Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Yep 1002 seemed to have fixed stability issues!

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same happening on my Strix x570-e gaming. Took me ages to tinker and manually put soc and ram voltages high. Even the newest Bios 2602 im running got taken back from Asus and the issue is investigating. Vddc soc voltage to 1.125 and ram voltage to 1.37 fixed my random reboots. Make sure to sheck tRC value matching with ur XMP/DOCP profile.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I got the same problem also, my G.Skill 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3600MHz CL16 (F4-3600C16D-16GTZNC) causes random reboots at XMP/DOCP. It's on G.Skills QVL list though but not ASUS, so I ordered a ASUS QVL memory but gives me same error. Now on 1002 with new memory, no reboots yet with new memory, will pop in old and try again.

    I just saw that 1002 has been pulled, anyone know why?

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    been asking the same question and no one knows why they pulled it?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Same, I called and didn't get a clear answer either. E-mailed and got a reply that they can't inquire internally why it's been pulled...*

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    1004 is put up today

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I now updated from 1002 to 1004, my random reboots came back.
    Last edited by CusmaR; 08-19-2020 at 09:35 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    i am also having problems with my b550-e with 1004 bios...i am not getting reboot though but the DOCP seems unstable.... if i turn my PSU off and then turn it back on... the motherboard wont boot and i will get Ram led error...i need to clear cmos...
    if i shut down the PC without turning the PSU off, it will boot normally... restarts also boots normallly.... jsut when i turn my PSU off and back on that the problem occurs... i also tried with my old ram gskill ripjaws 16gb @3200 cl16-16-16-36 and same problem when activating DOCP...
    the ones i am using now are the trident z 32gb @3600 CL16-19-19-39 ( they are ont the QVL of asus)....

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Do not use DCOP or XMP, but 1usmus DRAM Calculator and I am most sure your problems will end.
    https://www.overclock.net/threads/ne...bench.1640919/
    I would also disable ERP.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    i have docp on and never had any boot issues with patriot memory. So very weird.

    Patriot Viper Gaming RGB Series DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz 16GB Kit
    AMD Ryzen 5 3600
    ROG STRIX B550-F
    Patriot Viper VPN100 M.2
    Crucial P1 1TB 3D NAND NVMe
    Cooler Master RR-212S-20PC-R1 Hyper 212 RGB Black Edition CPU Air Cooler
    Corsair RM750
    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •