Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 235
  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,610

    Armoury crate v3.0.4.0 [report here if any issues]

    Release Notes:

    New Log Collection function for App diagnosis
    Update Center improvements
    App launch improvements
    Add WeChat ROG group code for China
    New iCafe mode
    Updated AURA Sync - Music effects
    New AURA Sync effect - Adaptive Color effect
    Lighting effect improvements
    Bug fixes


    Support for new peripherals:
    TUF GAMING K3
    ROG STRIX IMPACT II WIRELESS

    To update to the latest version of Armoury Crate, reboot and the update will run in the background automatically (do not open Armoury Crate for 10-15 minutes).

    Before reporting issues, please make sure you have the latest software and firmware.
    Be clear about the key issue. Mark/edit posts which are no longer relevant, tracking multiple posts in several pages not only takes time but the issue becomes unclear.

    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    6. Windows version & build
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    8. Clear description of your issue
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Log Collection Tool - Instructions
    First, check the Record log box
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	App Diag.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	9.7 KB 
ID:	85723

    Agree to the disclaimer
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Disclaimer.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	98.9 KB 
ID:	85724

    Replicate the issue you are having

    Click on the Generate log data button

    Save the log file to a location of your choice.

    Stop the recording
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Stop Recording.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	9.0 KB 
ID:	85725

    Even though the log file is encrypted, share the log file with me by PM (provide link to file in cloud).
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 07-24-2020 at 04:05 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    111

    1. PC / Laptop
    Crosshair VIII Hero (non-wifi) with latest 2103 BIOS

    2. Aura Sync products
    C8H motherboard as mentioned above

    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    Steelseries Engine for Steelseries peripherals, GSkill Trident Z software (only installed once problems started RAM was stuck in rainbow puke)

    4. Wired / wireless connection
    Wired

    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    no and not going to happen

    6. Windows version & build
    Windows 10 Pro 2004, build 19041.388. This started happening while still on 1909

    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    2.7.0.8

    8. Clear description of your issue
    Unable to access the "Device Settings" tab. I can click on it and it sees my motherboard, but when I click the entry it just spins forever making it impossible to access things like power off color settings, and ARGB header LED count. This seems to be adding to the issue of aura Creator not being able to change ARGB header connected LED's.

    Originally Aura Creator just wouldn't see the LED headers at all on 2.7.0.13, now on 3.0.4.0 Aura Creator is actually seeing there are headers but when attempting to apply a profile, the headers completely shut off. With the 3.0.4.0 update to Armoury Crate it seems to be able to control the headers again, but applying Aura Creator profiles through it also results in ARGB headers shutting off.

    This may also be tied to the ridiculously buggy C8H BIOS's as updating from 1105 to 2010+ versions started causing half the LED's on the headers to randomly shut off AFTER a reboot and logging into Windows (so when the AC services start) until going into the Device Settings (when it still worked) in Armoury Crate and changing the LED count to some other number (didn't matter what) and back.

    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    none

    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Sent after posting this.
    Last edited by flyinion; 07-23-2020 at 06:48 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    111

    Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    How the heck are we supposed to PM you that log? There's no way to attach it, and trying to copy/paste the contents completely froze things up and I had to kill the browser after it told me the page wasn't responding and I told it to wait.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    111

    Ok, I waited, and it pasted, when I sent it, the forums gave an "access denied" message. You guys need to set up an email for this or something. This is a MESS.

    EDIT: Now it's giving a different error. I am UNABLE to send logs. I don't even know what language that first part is. Yes I had a subject and the message body had a short text from me and the pasted info from the log file.


    Los siguientes errores ocurrieron al enviar este mensaje

    • Please complete both the subject and message fields.
    Last edited by flyinion; 07-23-2020 at 06:38 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Arokhantos View Post
    I removed every ****ing single app
    Aura service
    Armoury crate
    Armoury crate lite service
    rog service live
    all mb
    lightning effects
    etc

    Then reinstall and its 100% broken still FOR THE LOVE OF GOD PROVIDE A UNINSTALLER BEFORE I ****ING KILL MY SELF YOU PIECES OF ****S FIX YOUR CRAP THIS HAS BEEN BROKEN FOR LONGER THEN A WEEK I DO NOT HAVE THE PATIENCE TO SPEND HOURS RECONFIGURING MY **** JUST COS YOU CANT PROVIDE A PROPER UPDATE!
    https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat/

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    blank cscript.exe window loading on top of game

    There are random cscript.exe blank windows opening up over top of games which then causes the game to hiccup & I lose control of the game until after cscript.exe disappear. Started during last version of Armoury Crate. Windows 10 version 2004.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Armoury Crate Loses Control of DRAM RGB

    Here is the latest stable configuration for my desktop computer:
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.2.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.15
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.22
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.65
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    KingstonDram 1.0.24
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.42
    ENE RGB HAL 1.0.17.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.3.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.8.2

    I know that some of these software components are not the latest. However, I know that if I do an update, the DRAM rgb will stop working. Either the whole set is not recognized , or only 3 of the 4 sticks are controllable. The DRAM is G.SKILL Trident Z Neo. Motherboard is Zenith II Extreme Alpha. Also, sometimes after a reboot, the Aura effects comes up in the rainbow settings instead of the static setting that I had it set at. Each time things go out of control, I have to resort to reinstalling a system image I made a few weeks ago. For now, I'm sticking with the above configuration, because it works.

    I spent some time updating software components. I've got a stable working configuration with these versions:

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.2.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.15
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.22
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    KingstonDram 1.0.24
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.42
    ENE RGB HAL 1.0.17.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.3.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.8.2

    If I update ASUS HAL Central to version 20200720, then DRAM RGB will no longer work correctly.
    Last edited by greggreg; 07-24-2020 at 04:53 AM. Reason: Updated information.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    111

    Found some new behavior. I created a new Aura Creator config now that it "sees" the ARGB headers with the AC 3.x update. New Aura Creator layouts actually can change the color on the headers. However you guys REALLY broke some integration with it in the new Armoury Crate. Whether I do a static color, or rainbow, or whatever, when it's applied it makes ALL the lights flash off and back on every couple seconds in a pattern of on for about 3 seconds, off for 1, repeat. When I say all lights I mean headers, motherboard, and RAM.

  9. #9
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    96

    Currently working configuration so far need further testing on bug fixes like only 1 led lighting up bug that happens every now and then either quite common or rarely from time to time, please do not push any broken updates least for a week so i can make a clone backup of this working configuration cos i am not gonna waste anymore time on this and provide a proper uninstaller that cleans EVERYTHING! EVERY USER SETTING EVERY REGISTERY ENTRY EVERYTHING LEAVING NO REMNANTS GIVING OUT OF BOX EXPERIENCE FROM WHAT YOU GET ON CLEAN INSTALL.
    ......
    Also if never been able to control my corsair ram even tho they provide aura sync plugin on there web page it does not work.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.2.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.15
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.23
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    KingstonDram 1.0.26
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.48
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.23.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.8.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.5.1


    This configuration is working atm hopefully i can make a clonezilla clone backup by tonight cos i certainly do not trust Asus that they wont break things again.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    111

    AROKHANTOS not sure if it helps you with uninstall but I found a pretty good post on GSkill's forum the other day about dealing with conflicts with their lighting software and how to uninstall/reinstall. It doesn't clean up the registry but they did provide a batch file that searches through Program Data for the leftover device controller files from AC for stuff like the "Patriot Viper" etc. "drivers" and gets rid of them (or you can do it manually). It didn't help me fix the 2.0.7.13 version of AC, but it did at least help me install and get GSkill's software to work when I was stuck in rainbow puke mode on my RAM after that AC update. I can try to find the post in my browsing history if you want.

Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •