Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 235
  1. #11
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,646

    Original post updated: Please share log by providing a link to the file in cloud (upload to cloud).


    Quote Originally Posted by flyinion View Post
    Ok, I waited, and it pasted, when I sent it, the forums gave an "access denied" message. You guys need to set up an email for this or something. This is a MESS.

    EDIT: Now it's giving a different error. I am UNABLE to send logs. I don't even know what language that first part is. Yes I had a subject and the message body had a short text from me and the pasted info from the log file.


    Los siguientes errores ocurrieron al enviar este mensaje

    • Please complete both the subject and message fields.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by sebsolace View Post
    There are random cscript.exe blank windows opening up over top of games which then causes the game to hiccup & I lose control of the game until after cscript.exe disappear. Started during last version of Armoury Crate. Windows 10 version 2004.
    Yep, and that's why I uninstalled and went back to Armoury II. But I guess you better follow the instructions on how to report it. I'm too lazy right now.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    1. PC / Laptop
    Console PC - ASUS GR8 II
    2. Aura Sync products
    ASUS GR8 II Console PC, ASUS Claymore Core Keyboard, ASUS Gladius II Mouse, ASUS Aura Terminal, ASUS ROG Strix Arion M.2 NVMe SSD Enclosure, ASUS FX HDD 2TB(EHD-A2T)
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    Corsair Wireless Void Elite Headset
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    Wired/LAN
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    Yes 24hrs ago.
    6. Windows version & build
    Microsoft Windows 10 Home 10.0.18363 Build 18363
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    Previous to 2.7.13.0
    8. Clear description of your issue
    Ok overall it seems to be stable on my machine luckily, it is occasionally saying no devices ib Aura, but overall no crashes, my Claymore keyboard quit locking up when I hit escape, and all my other devices work. Even when the "No devices available issue happens, the lighting service is still running find, lights animated to music and everything. I just have to unplug the USB from the ASUS Aura Terminal and plug it back in to get it to recognize them. The ASUS Aura Terminal also lost connection a few times, but just unplugged it's USB and plugged it back in and it cleared up.
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    The error
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NO DEVICES.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	101.7 KB 
ID:	85728
    After I unplug the ASUS Aura Terminal's USB and plug it back in
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	all devices.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	99.2 KB 
ID:	85729

    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    This is all I have
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.2.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.15
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.23
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.9.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.21
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.34
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.17
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.1.2
    AacAudioHal 1.02.12
    AacDispaly 1.1.25
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    CosairDram 1.0.13
    KingstonDram 1.0.26
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.48
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.23.0
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.00.02
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL 1.0.9.5
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.5.1
    Patriot Viper RGB 1.00.08
    Last edited by itz_zarz; 07-24-2020 at 05:29 AM.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair viii hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 64GB 4X16 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    662

    first your server was down now its been updating for a hour not ready for primetime yet needs more work
    amd ryzen 9 3950x
    CROSSHAIR Viii hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 64gb 4x16 timings 16,18,18,38
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb, 10 tb hdd and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    thermal take view 71 case

  5. #15
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,646

    Quote Originally Posted by nbtc971 View Post
    Yep, and that's why I uninstalled and went back to Armoury II. But I guess you better follow the instructions on how to report it. I'm too lazy right now.
    We are aware of this issue, and a fix will be implemented soon. Thanks.

  6. #16
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,646

    Are you letting the update run in the background or did you open Armoury Crate after reboot?


    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    first your server was down now its been updating for a hour not ready for primetime yet needs more work

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    37

    Bug: When I select my keyboard ir armoury Crate, I get the following dll not found error:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.3 KB 
ID:	85731

    link to log sent via pm

    Also I renew my feature requests that I have been talking about for months:

    1. Please add an option to set a default profile! A Profile that will be used when no other application that has a profile bound to them is running. A profile that will always be returned to when you close a game or any application with a specific profile bound to them.

    2. Please add ways to quickly change aura profile. Either with keyboard shortcut or perhaps command line option / app or preferably both!

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array AleksK PC Specs
    AleksK PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ Threadripper™ 3970X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Predator DDR4 RGB 3200 MHz 8 x 16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Advanced edition
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda® 520 - 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate FireCuda® 520 - 2000 GB
    CPU CoolerDeepCool Castle 360EX
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    15

    Hello,
    feedback from me:
    I was installed version 2.7.8.0 in clean installation of windows and works fine. After update to 2.7.13.0 Armoury Crate didn't recognized any of my components (probably didn't recognize motherboard) and didn't work. After update to 3.0.4.0 situation was same it didn't recognized my components. I tried everything uninstall all Armoury Crate programs, delete ASUS folders in ProgramData and Program Files install it again but without success. So yesterday i make clean installation of Windows and Armoury Crate installed automatically when connect to internet and now work fine.

    But PLEASE ASUS make something i cannot make clean installation of Windows after each Armoury Crate update!!!

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Endless loading of motherboard settings ROG Strix X570-F Gaming

    Endless loading of motherboard settings ROG Strix X570-F Gaming on clean install Armory crate
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.2.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.15
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.23
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    KingstonDram 1.0.26
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.48
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.23.0
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.8.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.5.1

  10. #20
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Crowley_07 View Post
    Bug: When I select my keyboard ir armoury Crate, I get the following dll not found error:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.3 KB 
ID:	85731

    link to log sent via pm

    Also I renew my feature requests that I have been talking about for months:

    1. Please add an option to set a default profile! A Profile that will be used when no other application that has a profile bound to them is running. A profile that will always be returned to when you close a game or any application with a specific profile bound to them.

    2. Please add ways to quickly change aura profile. Either with keyboard shortcut or perhaps command line option / app or preferably both!
    When i uninstalled and tryit to delete non relevant files manually i got similar issues which is why it needs a proper uninstaller different missing file but very similar result, if you have big usb stick and do not wanna clean install for nothing you could download rufus and put windows image as windows to go on usb stick and clean install on usb stick instead just for testing purposes to see if that is also broken experience, it likely won't be anymore but would personally hate wasting 6 hours for nothing in my case.

Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •