Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Zuluch PC Specs
    Zuluch PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI APEX
    ProcessorIntel i7-7800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1070 STRIX
    Sound CardCambridge Audio DacMagic Plus
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM750i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K65
    Mouse CORSAIR Scimitar Pro
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    SCAR II external monitor just 60 hz

    Any idea how can I get more like 60 hz from my SCAR II (RTX 2060) on external monitor (ASUS ROG) ?
    Im using 8K HDMI cable.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Zuluch PC Specs
    Zuluch PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI APEX
    ProcessorIntel i7-7800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1070 STRIX
    Sound CardCambridge Audio DacMagic Plus
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM750i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K65
    Mouse CORSAIR Scimitar Pro
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hmm....interesting .....

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Zuluch View Post
    Any idea how can I get more like 60 hz from my SCAR II (RTX 2060) on external monitor (ASUS ROG) ?
    Im using 8K HDMI cable.
    Thank you
    Whats the refresh rate of the monitor?
    Have you been to the advanced display settings to see if its being detected by your system?
    Have the display adapters been updated for it?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Zuluch PC Specs
    Zuluch PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI APEX
    ProcessorIntel i7-7800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1070 STRIX
    Sound CardCambridge Audio DacMagic Plus
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM750i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K65
    Mouse CORSAIR Scimitar Pro
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Im trying to connect monitor PG27V (max 165hz) using HDMI (2.1) cable to GL704G but in display settings can see for monitor just 60Hz for laptop all good 144Hz. I had a dream when I connecting 2 ASUS products without any trouble....

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Zuluch View Post
    Im trying to connect monitor PG27V (max 165hz) using HDMI (2.1) cable to GL704G but in display settings can see for monitor just 60Hz for laptop all good 144Hz. I had a dream when I connecting 2 ASUS products without any trouble....
    Try using aura sync with the device if you haven't already. if that doesn't work you would have to lower the screen resolution to increase the refresh rate

    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/L...C_software.zip this is the only firmware I could find for your device so yea give it a go

  6. #6
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    430

    Hello Zuluch,
    The maximum resolution and frequency of GL704GM display export from HDMI is 4096x2160, 60Hz.
    Thank you.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Specs of your monitor are max 60hz via HDMI.
    *Use DisplayPort to get higher refresh rate and Gsync.
    *I looked up specs of your monitor and it’s actually in the manual.
    Last edited by brian68; 08-06-2020 at 07:37 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •