Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 STRIX 0c
    Monitorlg 38gn950-b
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket
    Storage #2SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    CPU CoolerEK AIO 360 RGB
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus Claymore 2
    Mouse Logitech G903 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries Pro Wireless
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    192

    Sloow shutdown and reboot / PC boots twice with ERP enabled

    Hi,

    I have a maximus hero XI

    I have some issue if I leave ERP on
    Reboot and shutdown are kinda slow

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E89ZsJXn9NE



    Also, i've changed my PSU today (rma which did not solved the issue) and now when i start the PC it turn off, shuts down then turn on again to boot

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3L0jCREvKY

    If i disable ERP, no issues ! Can I leave it as it is?

    thanks
    Last edited by Asryan; 08-17-2020 at 08:23 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    156

    You have answered your own question. No issues = ERP disabled. You don't really need it it unless you are trying to save a few pennies on the electric bill. It's disabled by default, so leave it as is .

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 STRIX 0c
    Monitorlg 38gn950-b
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket
    Storage #2SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    CPU CoolerEK AIO 360 RGB
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus Claymore 2
    Mouse Logitech G903 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries Pro Wireless
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    192

    is it a "known issue"?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Asryan View Post
    is it a "known issue"?
    Is it a known issue, not sure. I've used ERP and it has made no difference to boot or shut down times and my PC has never double booted. The only time it double boots is after a bios update.
    Last edited by no1yak; 08-17-2020 at 12:43 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 STRIX 0c
    Monitorlg 38gn950-b
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket
    Storage #2SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    CPU CoolerEK AIO 360 RGB
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus Claymore 2
    Mouse Logitech G903 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries Pro Wireless
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    192

    Weird then i just wanted to be sure it's not something hiding a more important issue ...

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Asryan View Post
    Weird then i just wanted to be sure it's not something hiding a more important issue ...
    Sorry I can't answer for your hardware set up but, ERP is only there to reduce power consumption in states S3 and S5 ( sleep and off). It's a matter of choice whether or not to enable it. If your machine is preforming as it should with or without ERP then take the best option if you want a quicker boot and shut down then disable ERP in the bios. It won't effect anything else if disabled.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •