Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    655

    GL703GS bios 311



    GL703GS-AS.311 available for my GL703GS.
    More infos? Won't lock UV (undervolt) for i7-8750h, right?
    Last edited by hexaae; 08-18-2020 at 02:37 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    623

    Hexaae,
    From our information, the 8th generation CPU is affected.
    Please refer to below notice from Intel
    https://www.intel.com/content/www/us...wapkw=SA-00289
    We are following this on our BIOS setting.
    Thank you.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    it will lock UV for i7-8750h i lost it after upgrade to 311 !!!!!


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xtu.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	51.2 KB 
ID:	86425

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    655

    Sigh... thank you for your testimony hubzado

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hello! Also updated the BIOS to version 311 (fool). Can I downgrade to a previous BIOS version? Does anyone have an update file to a previous BIOS version?

    upd: Found the previous version 310. I downgrade through the BIOS. It loads fine and everything works (throttlestop works), but after rebooting the computer it updates automatically to version 311 again.
    How do you fix it now?

    Всем привет! Тоже обновил биос до версии 311 (дурак). Можно сделать понижении до предыдущей версии биос? Есть у кого файл обновления до предыдущей версии биос?

    Апдейт: Нашел предыдущую версию 310. Делаю понижение через биос. Загружается нормально и всё работает (throttlestop работает), но после перегазрузки компьютера опять обновляет автоматически до версии 311.
    И как теперь это исправить?
    Last edited by Gasj_33; 01-28-2021 at 08:23 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    655

    Never upgraded to 311 personally (still pending Optional Windows Updates for me...).
    Be sure you removed the option to automatically install optional updates too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •