Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    167
    Posts
    2,114

    Install Armoury Crate & Enable In-Game Effects for Aura-Ready Games

    Install and update Armoury Crate

    Suggest to uninstall Aura Sync software if already installed.

    Download and install Armoury Crate from the link below:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...nstallTool.zip

    If this is your first time installing Armoury Crate, updating all essential files will take some time and requires you to restart your system.
    After restarting your system, Armoury Crate updates in the background if necessary. If there are, do no open Armoury Crate and wait for 15-20 min after a reboot while updates are installed.
    *System specs, internet speed, and Windows background process settings will determine the time needed for updates.

    Go to the Settings tab
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings tab.png 
Views:	657 
Size:	1.1 KB 
ID:	86013

    Then Update Center, and click on Check for Updates
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	update center tab.png 
Views:	19 
Size:	5.1 KB 
ID:	86014

    Enable in-game lighting effects
    For games supporting Aura Sync, in-game lighting effects can be enabled easily:

    Go to the Aura Sync page, and select AURA effects tab.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Sync tab.png 
Views:	657 
Size:	1.6 KB 
ID:	86015
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Sync - Aura effects.png 
Views:	658 
Size:	5.3 KB 
ID:	86016

    Under Advanced effects, enable In-Game lighting effects
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Sync - Advanced effects.png 
Views:	651 
Size:	27.5 KB 
ID:	86017
    If having issues, check if all updates are installed.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 10-26-2020 at 09:42 AM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Installing Armoury Crate Questions

    Can anyone give a list of any and all services that should be running so Armoury Crate will install?
    2018 ROG Strix SCAR II: 32 GB system memory, Samsung 970 Pro 512GB M.2 SSD main, ADATA SU800 2TB SSD for storage,


    thanks

    SP

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    167
    Posts
    2,114

    If having any problems installing, please go to the latest Armoury Crate bug report thread.
    Currently:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues

    Quote Originally Posted by DJStephen View Post
    Can anyone give a list of any and all services that should be running so Armoury Crate will install?
    2018 ROG Strix SCAR II: 32 GB system memory, Samsung 970 Pro 512GB M.2 SSD main, ADATA SU800 2TB SSD for storage,


    thanks

    SP

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Failing to install Armoury Crate

    Hello,

    I am unable to install the software, gives me always error 105. I've tried to restart and yes i do have connection to the internet.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array mainmind PC Specs
    mainmind PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 6700 XT
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1 TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken Z63
    CaseNZHT H510 Elite
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Strix 650W Gold
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS ROG Delta S
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Why don't you update the Armory Crate page with the latest version?

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    The advanced effects tab does not even work for me, all I see is this and only basic effects. Also my keyboard is on static but Aura Sync shows breathing and nothing changes.

    And this forum won't let me upload the screenshots.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    In game Task

    Hallo,

    Every thing works fine on idle desktop.

    When i start a game or so it works fine for about 30 - 40 minutes then its dark .
    I have to go to the taskmanager to restart the already running ArmouryCrateService in the Secive tab then its runs fine for a few minutes then i have to do this again. and again usw.

    How can i Fix this problem.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.0.11.0
    ROG Live Service 1.3.10.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.29
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.0.8
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.40.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.13
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.7.0
    ASUS Aac_GmAcc HAL 1.0.4.0
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.35
    ASUS Mouse Extern HAL 1.2.0.3
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.21
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.16
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.5
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.3.17
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.6
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0

    I hope i become an answer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •