Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    ROG Ryujin 360 Hardware Monitor Not Working [XML Format Error]

    Every time I try to set my armory crate to monitor my CPU temps, I'm hit with XML Format error. I keep trying and eventually it works after 15m. Once I shut down my system however it resets back to the default ROG gif and if I want that monitor to display my CPU temps, I have to go through the same process. Ive tried reinstalling Armory crate, trying a new firmware update on my Ryujin, formatted my harddrive, always the same XML format error.
    Anyone have any insight?

    Specs:
    I9-9900k
    RTX 2080 Super
    860 EVO 2tb SSD
    32GB Ram
    Z390-E

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,769

    we are testing now that. please be patience. fix is on the works! at least i what i did takes 17h . but these need to get fix!
    a update will be push once all side are test and works.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    361

    The best thing you can do is not install Armoury Crate (or any Asus software not absolutely necessary--mind you, I do like Tweak II). If you have installed it, then uninstall it and then do a Windows reinstall to get rid of it. The display on the Ryujin gives you a temperature that is false anyhow and not even the CPU temperature at all. It is from a probe behind the CPU, so relying on it is futile anyhow--you are way better off monitoring your CPU cores via HWMonitor. I don't even look at my computer anymore. The fans are all controlled from the Bios, which is the best way to do it. Asus bloatware like Armoury Crate may work fine for a little while, but it always ends up working badly, if at all. In my experience the least Asus software you run the happier you will be. Just my two cents.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array alexmihaila PC Specs
    alexmihaila PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)2x16 G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 CL16
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon RX 5700XT Nitro+ SE 8G
    MonitorBenQ V2400W
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB (NVMe)
    Storage #2Silicon Power SPCC 1Tb SSD, WDC Red 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 240
    CaseThermaltake Commander C32
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W Platinum
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse REDDRAGON Cobra M711
    Headset SONY MDR-1RBT
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterTP-LINK Archer AX6000

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Depending on mobo you can get real CPU temp; on mine i can select CPU package temp which is highest die temperature and its the same temp mobo displays on its 2 digit display or HWinfo.
    As per ASUS software; AI Suite X-Fan xpert conflicts with armor crate on controling RYUJIN fans so i didnt install AI Suite, but use Armour to control FAN Speeds with same settings like in BIOS, need AC to keep RYUJIN VRM Fan under control, no other software or bios can control that.
    They said they are working on XML errors (i get them occasionally) but i wouldnt keep my breath to be very soon.
    Last edited by alexmihaila; 09-09-2020 at 06:11 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Litsen guys, I'm fully aware it's not accurate. It's more of an aesthetic thing. I just want this fixed, is this a bug from the software or is this something I need RMA?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •