Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,684

    Was the update installed? Does the UI still show the US keyboard layout?

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Was the update installed? Does the UI still show the US keyboard layout?
    The update was installed but still US layout and no rgb lights

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by magnus471 View Post
    The update was installed but still US layout and no rgb lights
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate service 3.1.5
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.4.2.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.17
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.33
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.8
    AacAudioHal 1.3.7.0
    AacDispaly 1.1.26

  4. #14
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,684

    Please find and open the file here:
    C:\ProgramData\ASUS\ROG Live Service\versioninfo.ini

    Then take a screenshot of the section [NBDTHAL] shown below:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NBDTHAL.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	68.0 KB 
ID:	86472

    Quote Originally Posted by magnus471 View Post
    The same problem is here...

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Please find and open the file here:
    C:\ProgramData\ASUS\ROG Live Service\versioninfo.ini

    Then take a screenshot of the section [NBDTHAL] shown below:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NBDTHAL.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	68.0 KB 
ID:	86472
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cattura3.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.4 KB 
ID:	86476

  6. #16
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,684

    It would seem that somehow the laptop had the wrong settings during shipment. Sorry to say, you will need to return the laptop to a service center to reset the keyboard firmware language. Apologies for the inconvenience.

  7. #17
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,684

    Firmware updated remotely. Issue resolved.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •