Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Crosshair VIII Formula doesn't boot with Trident Z Neo 3600MHZ DOCP/Manual Profile

    I've tried BIOS 1302, 2103, and 2203, neither have booted with the default 3600 DOCP profile, I've tried manually selecting mem profiles and I seem to successfully boot only below 3000MHZ. Anyone else experience that with their Trident Z Neo sticks? "As a side note I've tried these sticks on an intel setup/xmp and it booted just fine...

    Edit: Forgot to mention my specs:

    3950x
    Crosshair Viii Formula
    Zotac Amp 2080Ti
    Trident Z Neo 64GB 16C
    Force 600p NVME
    Last edited by Q3JLZWQ; 09-11-2020 at 07:07 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula 2206
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)4x8 G.Skill F4-4000C17D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO nVme 512Gb
    Storage #2ADATA SX8200PNP NVMe 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    103

    What if you manually set the RAM to 3600MHz?
    Are they 4x16 or 2x32Gb? Usually populating all 4 slots brings to major stability issues.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3700X COOLER Corsair H150i Pro RGB MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 4x8 G.Skill F4-4000C17D-16GTZR PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - ADATA SX8200PNP NVMe 2Tb NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay - G513

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Make sure ram Voltage 1.35 or 1.40 I use same RAM and play with timing see how board behaves

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    What if you manually set the RAM to 3600MHz?
    Are they 4x16 or 2x32Gb? Usually populating all 4 slots brings to major stability issues.

    Baio
    4x16GB, board still fails to boot with 2 sticks at 3600MHz, setting them manually does not work either.


    Quote Originally Posted by Darox View Post
    Make sure ram Voltage 1.35 or 1.40 I use same RAM and play with timing see how board behaves
    Have tried 1.35 with a 0.01 increment on each failed boot, still no success.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Marvin K Mooney PC Specs
    Marvin K Mooney PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VIII HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32gb 3600 cl16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080 TI
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVME m.2 1tb
    CPU CoolerCustom Water cooling
    CasePhanteks 719
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1600 T2, 80+ TITANIUM
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S350DB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Marvin K Mooney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    yeah some thing is bad with the BIOS i have G.skill 3600CL16 ram and it refuses to boot up if i touch it with voltage or MHZ stuck at 2133Mhz for now i guess until ASUS fixes it.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    726

    Quote Originally Posted by Q3JLZWQ View Post
    I've tried BIOS 1302, 2103, and 2203, neither have booted with the default 3600 DOCP profile, I've tried manually selecting mem profiles and I seem to successfully boot only below 3000MHZ. Anyone else experience that with their Trident Z Neo sticks? "As a side note I've tried these sticks on an intel setup/xmp and it booted just fine...

    Edit: Forgot to mention my specs:

    3950x
    Crosshair Viii Formula
    Zotac Amp 2080Ti
    Trident Z Neo 64GB 16C
    Force 600p NVME
    Check you put the RAM is in Slots 2 & 4 from the CPU and then DOCP should work. If your using 4 sitcks than try two in slots suggested. Typically 4 sticks need to be Asus QVL for RAM.

    If not, check https://www.amd.com/en/products/ryze...-gen-amd-ryzen and make sure your RAM is on the AMD official QVL list for RAM.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 09-12-2020 at 05:13 AM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Check you put the RAM is in Slots 2 & 4 from the CPU and then DOCP should work. If your using 4 sitcks than try two in slots suggested. Typically 4 sticks need to be Asus QVL for RAM.

    If not, check https://www.amd.com/en/products/ryze...-gen-amd-ryzen and make sure your RAM is on the AMD official QVL list for RAM.
    Ram is QVL'd, tried 2 sticks as I mentioned above that didn't work on either A2-B2 or A1B1

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    726

    Quote Originally Posted by Q3JLZWQ View Post
    Ram is QVL'd, tried 2 sticks as I mentioned above that didn't work on either A2-B2 or A1B1
    B2 & A2.

    F4-3600C16Q-64GTZNC is on the G.skill list, have you tried G.skill support site ?
    https://www.gskill.us/forum/

    So what happens ?
    Last edited by RedSector73; 09-12-2020 at 05:59 AM.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    B2 & A2.

    F4-3600C16Q-64GTZNC is on the G.skill list, have you tried G.skill support site ?
    https://www.gskill.us/forum/

    So what happens ?
    I haven't pinged them yet but I'll be doing so today, as for the slots, I've tried both positions and it wouldn't boot with 3600MHz.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    726

    What cooler are you using and did you change the CPU heatsink mounts or back retaining bracket ?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •