Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    What cooler are you using and did you change the CPU heatsink mounts or back retaining bracket ?
    I'm using the EK-AIO 360 D-RGB, using the retaining bracket that came with the motherboard, nothing out of the ordinary.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    726

    Nvm, I'm out of ideas then.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 09-12-2020 at 10:17 AM.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Nvm, I'm out of ideas then.
    I flashbacked to 2103 and now using only 2 slots does allow me to use DOCP 3600MHz, just noting for the sake of noting.

    Update 1: Motherboard now boots with 3 sticks populating B1-A2-B2 just fine, but when populating the first slot it fails to boot with the profile.

    Update 2: Informed ASUS of the mentioned above and they suggested an RMA, will be proceeding with that.
    Last edited by Q3JLZWQ; 09-13-2020 at 02:54 AM.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I've been using the same mobo and RAM kit set to DOCP with 1302 BIOS and it's running fine. Time to do an RMA.

  5. #15
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,913

    Please remember that manual tuning of VSOC can be required depending on the strength of the memory controller. Most samples will operate within the range of 1.00 to 1.15v.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array wyliec2 PC Specs
    wyliec2 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo DDR4-3600 (2x16Gb)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte RTX 2070 Super Windforce OC
    MonitorViewSonic VP2768-4K PRO 27" 4K
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 1Tb Gen4 NVMe
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 4TB - x2 RAID 1
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 280mm AIO
    CaseLian Li 205 ATX
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-850 80+ Platinum
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U (Merlin firmware)

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Q3JLZWQ View Post
    I've tried BIOS 1302, 2103, and 2203, neither have booted with the default 3600 DOCP profile, I've tried manually selecting mem profiles and I seem to successfully boot only below 3000MHZ. Anyone else experience that with their Trident Z Neo sticks? "As a side note I've tried these sticks on an intel setup/xmp and it booted just fine...

    Edit: Forgot to mention my specs:

    3950x
    Crosshair Viii Formula
    Zotac Amp 2080Ti
    Trident Z Neo 64GB 16C
    Force 600p NVME
    Wow - we have nearly identical systems - same CPU, mobo, NVME (1TB) and RAM - except I have 32GB (F4-3600C16D-32GTZN).
    I have a Gigabyte 2070 Super GPU.

    While I've had some flaky crashes/freezes with BIOS up to 2103 (2103 & 2206 have been stable), my DOCP never seemed to be a problem. I had flaky issues even without DOCP. I didn't have to tweak anything with DOCP enabled - it just worked....

    Hope you get it sorted out - I do a lot of video transcoding and the 3950x blows my 10600k out of the water!!
    Last edited by wyliec2; 09-17-2020 at 03:01 AM. Reason: clarification

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
    Wow - we have nearly identical systems - same CPU, mobo, NVME (1TB) and RAM - except I have 32GB (F4-3600C16D-32GTZN).
    I have a Gigabyte 2070 Super GPU.

    While I've had some flaky crashes/freezes with BIOS up to 2103 (2103 & 2206 have been stable), my DOCP never seemed to be a problem. I had flaky issues even without DOCP. I didn't have to tweak anything with DOCP enabled - it just worked....

    Hope you get it sorted out - I do a lot of video transcoding and the 3950x blows my 10600k out of the water!!
    I built this rig mainly for UE4, upgrading from a 5820K is day and night in difference, but it sucks that my projects crash randomly due to the unstable mobo, I'm still waiting for the RMA process to finish so there's that.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Please remember that manual tuning of VSOC can be required depending on the strength of the memory controller. Most samples will operate within the range of 1.00 to 1.15v.
    I remember setting my VSOC manually to 1.05 alongside the DOCP automatic profile settings but that didn't yield in any successful boot, once the motherboard is back in my hands I'll confirm my stable VSOC to you.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula 2206
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)4x8 G.Skill F4-4000C17D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO nVme 512Gb
    Storage #2ADATA SX8200PNP NVMe 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    105

    OP, if you didn't go through mobo's RMA yet, try another CPU (if you can)... a friend of mine experienced a similar problem and discovered his 1800X had one bad memory channel in the MC.
    Changed the CPU, everything was fine.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3700X COOLER Corsair H150i Pro RGB MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 4x8 G.Skill F4-4000C17D-16GTZR PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - ADATA SX8200PNP NVMe 2Tb NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay - G513

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •