Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 42
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by Dur-P View Post
    I am having this issue too on my gx531gx , MSRP $3999.99 CDN
    killing the process / rebooting is only a temporary fix. it comes back within an hour.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate service 3.1.5
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.4.2.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.0.36
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.30
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.0.36
    AacAudioHal 1.2.4
    AacDispaly 1.1.23
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL 1.0.9.5
    Don't reboot. After each reboot, open Armoury Crate, then close it and afterwards kill the process in Task Manager. Than all is good until next reboot.

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    106

    Quote Originally Posted by AtGrigorov View Post
    Don't reboot. After each reboot, open Armoury Crate, then close it and afterwards kill the process in Task Manager. Than all is good until next reboot.
    if you want to truly kill the app from launching do the following
    Goto:
    C:\Program Files\ASUS\ARMOURY CRATE Service
    find:
    ArmouryCrate.UserSessionHelper
    Rename to:
    -ArmouryCrate.UserSessionHelper
    Accept the changes
    Goto the task manager
    Find:
    ARMOURY CRATE user session helper
    Delete/end process.

    ???

    No more application

    If you want to re enable it just reverse the change and reload the application.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    103

    Good approach, but does anyone know what this app is responsible for?

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    106

    Quote Originally Posted by AtGrigorov View Post
    Good approach, but does anyone know what this app is responsible for?
    It seems to be a backend support application that controls all the sub applications like aura/gamevisual/libraray every time you change performance profile (silent/performance/turbo) it uses "some" cpu (like 1.9-3.2%). It also shows in a gui window what performance profile you have changed to. It also loads pages like the news tab updates etc.

    So I'm guessing this but I think it just a dump process for background tasks that seriously needs to be optimised.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array vashish27 PC Specs
    vashish27 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG Strix SCAR II
    MotherboardGL504GW
    ProcessorIntel i7 8750H
    Graphics Card #1nvidia GeForce RTX 2070 mobile

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    50

    Hey guys,
    Out of 3-4 possible solutions, found the best one so far.

    Log out of User Center in Armoury Crate and restart the PC. Done.
    No need to do anything else at every restart, CPU usage is back to normal.

    I believe AC was trying to sync sometthing like our settings or user profiles when we are logged in.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by vashish27 View Post
    Hey guys,
    Out of 3-4 possible solutions, found the best one so far.

    Log out of User Center in Armoury Crate and restart the PC. Done.
    No need to do anything else at every restart, CPU usage is back to normal.

    I believe AC was trying to sync sometthing like our settings or user profiles when we are logged in.
    Yep! It works. Thanks

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by vashish27 View Post
    Hey guys,
    Out of 3-4 possible solutions, found the best one so far.

    Log out of User Center in Armoury Crate and restart the PC. Done.
    No need to do anything else at every restart, CPU usage is back to normal.

    I believe AC was trying to sync sometthing like our settings or user profiles when we are logged in.
    Thanks a lot for sharing the fix, the CPU usage was driving my crazy

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have Zephyrus M15 2020 and it is driving me crazy, I think Asus doesn't care too much about fixing their bugs

    The fix mentioned worked, but I think Asus was supposed to fix it as soon as it appeared and reported.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    103

    There was an udpate 2 days ago. Now even logged out, the process must be killed from TaskManager. Asus, you're killing me

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by vashish27 View Post
    Found an easier fix, just disable background functionality of Armoury Crate in Windows Settings >> Background apps.
    I wanted to check before posting, there in no affect on the Armoury Crate functionality. Keyboard Lighting and fan modes are working normally as before.
    Good thing, no need to do it every restart.
    Attachment 86327
    Thanks, works the way i wanted now with G531GW, even messing with profile in armoury crate will not affect my throttle stop
    tweaks now, and cpu will run normally in idle where from 900mhz/1ghz to turbo frequency, as oppose to before where armoury crate will force apply the profile and run at max cpu frequency all the time doesn't matter what i did, now i am having low cpu speed in idle with plug in or on battery, i like it better this way

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •