Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array Athlios PC Specs
    Athlios PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X399-A
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H115i Platinum
    CaseBE QUIET! DARK BASE PRO 900 v2
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW ELITE
    Mouse ASUS GLADIUS II
    Headset LOGITECH PRO X
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Tools/Driver etc not working

    I get this message and I don't know what else to do. Tried reinstalling etc. Followed all step to troubleshoot.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	47.8 KB 
ID:	86340

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    I have the same issue.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    250

    What motherboard or system do you both have? It must be compatible with Armoury Crate to work. Usually if the Tools/Driver not show up, it means your system/motherboard is incompatible

    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1042459
    Sincerely,
    Legolas

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array killjoy976 PC Specs
    killjoy976 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X 12-Core @3.60
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
    MonitorVIZIO V-Series 50" 4K V505-G9
    Storage #1WD BLUE SSDs x3 4.5TB + WD BLACK HDD 5TB
    Storage #2Seagate Firecuda 520 SSD 2TB + Eluktro Pro Performance SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCastle 360 EX
    CaseEnthoo PRO
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA 1000P
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2017
    Mouse Logitech G502 HERO 2018
    Mouse Pad Enhance GX-MP6
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround 2010
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-880

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    looking at the compatible ROG and ROG Strix devices it looks like my ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme is not compatible. my motherboard was shipped or whatever before October 2018. people had that faq to the answer to the problem of people not being able to use Armoury Crate. the RGB stuff seems to work but that is not what i wanted Armoury Crate for. i downloaded Armoury Crate for fan controls and thermal stuff. the ASUS PRIME X399-A has reviews from 2017 but the ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING has reviews this year. i am assuming shipped means when they left the manufacturing plants and got into stores. the faq says anything shipped since October 2018 is compatible. but what exactly do they mean by compatible? the Armoury Crate tool is under Tools & Drivers downloads for my motherboard. why are they putting an incompatible tool to download for my ROG Zenith Extreme? i spent too much time installing and troubleshooting for it to be worth controlling my rainbow pattern of colors on my motherboard.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    You need AI Suite for thermals and fan monitoring. You can't control those via Armoury Crate.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array killjoy976 PC Specs
    killjoy976 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X 12-Core @3.60
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
    MonitorVIZIO V-Series 50" 4K V505-G9
    Storage #1WD BLUE SSDs x3 4.5TB + WD BLACK HDD 5TB
    Storage #2Seagate Firecuda 520 SSD 2TB + Eluktro Pro Performance SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCastle 360 EX
    CaseEnthoo PRO
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA 1000P
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2017
    Mouse Logitech G502 HERO 2018
    Mouse Pad Enhance GX-MP6
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround 2010
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-880

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    i really want to pass on installing aisuite 3 again. that aisuite tab crashing in the background and windows not telling me. my aisuite quick menu not coming up anymore after some windows update after i got the suite working pretty well. trying to install and uninstall aisuite correctly a bunch of times so it would work. was really hoping armoury crate to be for me but i got excited for nothing. i found armoury crate after looking for what was blacking my screen and freezing my pc. i thought it was cooling problems. then way too much later i found out i just had to unplug my printer from my usb. took me about 3 weeks to figure out that my printer and firefox combo was causing my pc to freeze and give me a black screen at random times when firefox was open. i could go on and on about what i did trying to figure out why my pc was crashing. it was just a letdown when i realized this software does not allow me to really do much with it all on account my hardware is too old. the old software i am using is breaking. sorry about the ranting. i almost reinstalled windows on account of a crappy canon printer.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    Fan controlling is handled via service running in the background. You don't need AI Suite running the whole time, only to set up the fan profiles. After that you can keep it closed. Alternatively, you can use BIOS fan control to avoid using AI Suite completely.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array killjoy976 PC Specs
    killjoy976 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X 12-Core @3.60
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
    MonitorVIZIO V-Series 50" 4K V505-G9
    Storage #1WD BLUE SSDs x3 4.5TB + WD BLACK HDD 5TB
    Storage #2Seagate Firecuda 520 SSD 2TB + Eluktro Pro Performance SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCastle 360 EX
    CaseEnthoo PRO
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA 1000P
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2017
    Mouse Logitech G502 HERO 2018
    Mouse Pad Enhance GX-MP6
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround 2010
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-880

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    i just use my bios settings now for my fans right now. the bios settings are good enough since i got rid of the overclock. there would be too much screwing around with aisuite to get it to work again to just overclock my pc. i would rather just overclock my video card if i overclock something these days.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    You don't need to use it for anything else but fan control. Ignore everything else but Fan Expert, create fan profiles, save them and you're done. Close AI Suite, disable running at startup and you're set.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •