Page 18 of 22 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 214
  1. #171
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Asus TUF K7 keyboard

    Hi Guys,

    I just bought a TUF K7 keyboard and have the weirdest problem ...

    Armoury Crate > Sync Devices > I have all 3 selected (G731GW + TUF K7 + GLADIUS 2 CORE) the rgb light stuff works for all 3,
    but if I try to use FN + F10 (volume down) or any other FN combination on the K7 then the keyboard reverts to default static profile
    and is unckecked from Sync Devices. Additionally if i have aromury crate open and i do FN + F10 repeatedly, the left side menu of armoury
    crate refreshes.

    do you know about this problem, will it be fixed in next patch ?

  2. #172
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Did you also receive the 3.2.4.0 update by mistake?
    So both of my systems are working fine now...thank you! However, the Z390i system has 3.1.6 but the Z2EA has 3.2.4. I reinstalled windows on the Z2EA on 10/31 so I guess the 3.2.4 version got installed. Should I just leave them alone and wait for the updates?

  3. #173
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    1. G531GU
    3. Corsair iCUE
    4. Corsair mouse
    5.No
    6. win 10 2004 build 19041.572
    7. Dont remember version (June-July)
    8. Clear description of your issue

    I've been battling this issue since late august, to no avail.
    Quite often the armoury crate will not show the CPU fan rpm reading, and when this happens aforementioned fan will behave in very weird way (ramping up to about 80%, while the CPU is idle, and after 2-3 minutes backing down to normal rpm, and repeats this cycle constantly). GPU fan always shows reading and does not behave in this strange way. Also the cpu stat readings tend to break as well.

    After using the pc for some time the reading will come back, however i don’t know what triggers it and it doesn't always happen. Also when the reading is present the cpu fan behaves normaly as it always has been. Reinstalling armoury crate fixes the issue sometimes, but it often comes back again in matter of days. Also the windows updates tend to break it too. I've tried multiple BIOS versions, and all are susceptible to this issue. It feels like their is some kind of conflict between ASUS fan controlers and windows.

    Has anyone run into the same issue, or am I alone in this one?

    Best regards

  4. #174
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10920X
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    203

    Now all you have to do is fix the Rog Live Service.exe vs EasyAntiCheat conflict. The rest is good now

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.9.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.24
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.2.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.28.0
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3

  5. #175
    New ROGer Array orphicpixel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I have seen so many G14 user having the same issue. Anyhow, hope this will be addressed soon

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Maybe be a simple error with the display info. We'll look into it. Should not affect anything.

  6. #176
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    GSkill Memory RGB not working

    There is no memory devices after i updated to 3.2.4 and uninstalled and reinstalled this is now the current version

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.2.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.28.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3

  7. #177
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    What do you mean by reinstall? Did you uninstall and reboot first?
    This has worked for others users here, not sure if this is a regional issue. Please wait for a couple of hours and try to uninstall + reboot first.
    Yup. Used Armory uninstall tool, rebooted, cleared all registry and files traces with Total uninstall software. Just for the sake of testing re-downloaded Armory crate install tool to my wife's laptop. It installs 3.2.4.0 version.

  8. #178
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Did you also receive the 3.2.4.0 update by mistake?


    Like i told i have that version also and it did not work, what i did was this and it started to work

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	H5MnFhu.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	86725

    changed the color there and all the devices showed up again and could then select aura efects again, dont no if that concided with what you said of the servers being ok or not.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.2.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.9.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.2.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.35
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.35
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.27
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.28.0
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL 1.0.9.5
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  9. #179
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    17

    Hi all,
    Asus GX502. I still have the 3.1.6.0 version. Cannot get the new one.
    Still does not show up CPU frequency and and use.
    Any clue?. New version is still not available?
    Thanks all.

  10. #180
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by reegamer View Post
    Hi all,
    Asus GX502. I still have the 3.1.6.0 version. Cannot get the new one.
    Still does not show up CPU frequency and and use.
    Any clue?. New version is still not available?
    Thanks all.
    same problem, when i downgrade the "armoury crate service" to 3.0.5 it starts working again but after a bit auto updates and gets broken all over again, i guess they will have to fix it...

Page 18 of 22 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •