Page 10 of 22 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 214
  1. #91
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10920X
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by orlandofuriosoo View Post
    few bugs ive noticed with Armoury 3.1.6.0. updated from the OG Aura Sync version 1.7. Lightingservice uses 6 to 7% CPU, If i log off and go on my wife's account my ryuo 240 screen gets stuck and willl not go back to its setting unless i log back in and change a setting on it. Armory crate only works on my account. on hers it does not show the motherboard or water cooler. an option to change the frequency of the burn in preventing flash on the ryuo 240 would be nice. really annoying seeing it flash every 3 seconds . Screen burn in happened anyway even with my setting of PC stats changing
    Personally I don't have an AIO now but when I had a Corsair H150 I plugged the fans directly into the CPU Fan and CPU Opt of the motherboard. With Y-Pin extension cable
    This way you will be safe from software failure because the fans will be directly managed by the bios.

  2. #92
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    47

    Unhappy ASUS keyboard hotkeys and MyASUS malfunction

    I am going to post this here since there are posts regarding this issue in this forum.
    The problem with ASUS hotkeys not working and MyASUS giving error message is actually due to the version of ASUS System Control Interface V2 version 2.2.28+ not starting ASUS optimization service correctly. I ran across this article on reddit of all places... https://www.reddit.com/r/ASUS/commen..._interface_v2/
    and managed to find v2.2.27 off microsoft update repository of all places since the last working version is no longer on official ASUS website... >_>;;; and slapped it on and now everything is working correctly even with the latest version of Armoury Crate and all trimmings:
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate service 3.1.5
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.4.2.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.17
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.33
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.8
    AacAudioHal 1.3.7.0
    AacDispaly 1.1.26

    I hope this can help someone in the future so that they don't waste days trying to fix this craziness...

  3. #93
    ROG Junior Member Array ScrimpyTulip788 PC Specs
    ScrimpyTulip788 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus B85-PRO GAMER
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4460
    Memory (part number)F3-12800CL10D-16GBXL G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16 GB (2 x 8 GB)
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1060 OC Edition 6 GB
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #2Seagate FireCuda 1 TB
    CPU CoolerIntel stock cooler
    CaseTecware Infinity
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 750M
    Keyboard Asus TUF K3
    Mouse Asus TUF M3
    Headset TFZ T2 Galaxy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    Accessory #1 WD Blue 1 TB
    Accessory #2 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Armoury Crate 3.1.6.0 Won't Work With My TUF M3

    Hi. I'm on Armoury Crate 3.1.6.0, and I'm experiencing an issue with my Asus TUF M3 mouse. I went on the Device tab to hopefully remap my mouse to the default profile and get the "We are sorry. There is an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now." error instead, and the app can't resolve.

    I have:
    1. PC
    2. Aura Sync products: Asus TUF K3, Asus TUF M3
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: Not Applicable (does Realtek HD Audio Manager count? It comes with the Asus software for the motherboard)
    4. Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows? Not since first having Armoury Crate
    6. Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Version 2004 Build 19041.572
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: Any version prior to 3.1.6.0
    8. Clear description of your issue:
    Everything was working well the first time I got this software, which was a few weeks to a month ago. I got it for my TUF K3 and M3, but I found just today when I wanted to remap that I can't open my M3 via the Device tab of Armoury Crate. It is currently stuck to a profile I made for the mouse that lets the forward and back keys function as keyboard Q and E, respectively. The mouse has retained this setting for everytime I reboot, and I can't bring it back to any other setting as the Armoury Crate app gives me the "We are sorry. There is an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now." message. I click "OK" and it tries to reload, but the same thing happens. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling Armoury Crate and all other associated apps to no avail. Weirdly enough, the Device tab still works for my keyboard, but I don't have any custom profiles for this device.
    9. Please find the screenshot attached
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArmouryCrate_TUFM3_Issue.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	226.1 KB 
ID:	86547
    Last edited by ScrimpyTulip788; 10-19-2020 at 04:16 AM.

  4. #94
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I notice that the BIOS > Advanced Mode > Tool > Download & Install AMOURY CRATE app > Enabled
    must be set. If not, the installation or update of the Armoury Crate from 3.0.4.0 does not work. i.e. when I run the latest Armoury Crate installer, it prompts for restart. After restart into Win10, nothing happens.


    What works for me:
    1. Uninstall Armoury Crate UWP app
    2. Run the new downloaded Utilities: Armoury Crate
      Version -
      2020/10/14 from https://www.asus.com/sg/Motherboards...Desk_Download/
    3. When it prompts for reboot, reboot the system.
    4. Armoury crate installer runs on startup!
    5. Latest Armoury crate v 3.1.6.0 is installed


    Maybe Moderator can add the instructions to set the "BIOS" > Download & Install AMOURY CRATE app > Enabled as a prerequiste.

    However, motherboard aura is still not detected. I wonder why...



    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Release Notes:

    V3.1.6.0 (Sept. 24, 2020)
    Resolved: Armoury Crate service error issue on laptops

    V3.1.5.0
    New ASUS theme now available
    Aura Sync Smart Mode can now display graphics card temperature
    Improved speed for loading device configuration pages
    Updated section: Scenario Profiles
    UI enhancements
    Resolved: ROG Chakram AURA Sync effect issue
    Resolved: G.Skill DRAM sync issue

    Support for new products:
    ROG STRIX SCOPE RX keyboard
    GeForce RTX 3090/3080 graphics cards
    ROG SWIFT PG329Q
    ROG Strix XG32VC

    To update to the latest version of Armoury Crate, reboot and the update will run in the background automatically (do not open Armoury Crate for 10-15 minutes, and plug in the power for notebooks).

    Before reporting issues, please make sure you have the latest software and firmware.
    Be clear about the key issue. Mark/edit posts which are no longer relevant, tracking multiple posts in several pages not only takes time but the issue becomes unclear.

    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    6. Windows version & build
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    8. Clear description of your issue
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Log Collection Tool - Instructions
    First, check the Record log box
    Agree to the disclaimer
    Replicate the issue you are having
    Click on the Generate log data button
    Save the log file to a location of your choice.
    Stop the recording

    Even though the log file is encrypted, share the log file with me by PM (provide link to file in cloud).

  5. #95
    New ROGer Array Aeternitas PC Specs
    Aeternitas PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix B550-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKill 3200 CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1060-OC
    Sound CardASUS Essence STX II 7.1
    MonitorPhilips 499P, 2x Asus PB287Q
    Storage #1Crucial PCIe4.0 1TB M2.Sata
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB M2.Sata
    CPU CoolerAMD Boxed
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Pro 900 Rev2
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Straight Power Pro 750W
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset/Speakers Beyer Dynamics DT 770 Pro
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    Network RouterFritz.Box

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    [once again] my report for (m)any issues...

    I wrote this already for version 3.0.4.0, but most of it is stil valid for 3.1.6.0

    1. PC --> Asus ROG B550-E Gaming

    2. Aura Sync products --> B550-E Gaming and GTX 1060-OC

    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software --> Philips Hue (when connected, it just lights up ALL lamps in red)

    4. Wired / wireless connection --> WIred

    5. Reinstalled Windows? --> no way, it was a fresh installation a few weeks ago.

    6. Windows version & build --> Windows 10 (2004)

    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected --> not sure, because I cannot go back. But I am pretty shure, it was the version that came with the mainboard in the first place.

    8. Clear description of your issue
    Many issues:
    - no Aura Sync compatible devices detected, therefore, no AURA Sync
    - Updates in Armoury Crate won't succeed, therefore no system information from the board (see screenshot)
    - No MB functionalities when selecting the board on the left menubar (see screensshot)
    - Windows Store is showing, that Armoury Crate (Beta) is installed. Why can't I install a stable version?

    I tried removing everything from ASUS (it's a pain in the ass, believe me...). Reinstalled everything following different approaches from the net (first thing of course from the ASUS FAQ, which seems to be out of date though). With the latest try, I only installed Armoury Crate from all of the ASUS apps I would need.

    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	UpdateIssue.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	86555
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NoMainboardFunctionalities.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	24.5 KB 
ID:	86556

    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Log on the way via PM

    11. Information in about tab: why are some items not detected as installed? they are definitely in the folder structure...
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service Nicht installiert
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) Nicht installiert
    Armoury Crate service Nicht installiert

    11. ArmouryCrate.InstallationInformation.exe

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0

    Edit:

    Also, I got the Service crashes again:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Windows_Event_Mgr.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	44.9 KB 
ID:	86559
    Last edited by Aeternitas; 10-19-2020 at 12:41 PM.

  6. #96
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    ROG Strix G531GD Laptop Lightzone and keyboard enable/disable missing

    1. PC / Laptop
    - Laptop, ROG Strix G531GD
    2. Aura Sync products
    - ROG Strix Arion
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    - No
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    - Wireless
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    - Yes
    6. Windows version & build
    - Windows 10 20H2, Build 19042.572
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    - Armoury Crate 3.0.4
    8. Clear description of your issue
    - Options to enable/disable lighting keyboard and laptop light zones via lighting settings on armoury crate is missing. I can't turn off light zones without turn off keyboard lighting.
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    - Yes
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    - Yes, sent via PM
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	76.1 KB 
ID:	86557
    Last edited by calev; 10-19-2020 at 12:02 PM.

  7. #97
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    I always end up regretting doing any updates with Armory Crate. It just seems to get worse and worse with each update.

    Completely lost any RGB lighting with my PG349Q monitor.

  8. #98
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    can't install on ROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha

    Hi guys,
    I can't install Armoury Crate (Version - 2020/10/14) on ROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha, after running as admin and selection Armoury Crate I have this result even for several hours, actually, I don't have any progress at all.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	32.3 KB 
ID:	86561
    windows 10 1909 (build 18363.1139)

    thank you for your help
    Last edited by YuriyD; 10-21-2020 at 12:09 PM.

  9. #99
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,686

    Please provide more info? Check original post.
    Was it working before and when?

    Quote Originally Posted by Padraigo View Post
    I always end up regretting doing any updates with Armory Crate. It just seems to get worse and worse with each update.

    Completely lost any RGB lighting with my PG349Q monitor.

  10. #100
    New ROGer Array Aeternitas PC Specs
    Aeternitas PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix B550-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKill 3200 CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1060-OC
    Sound CardASUS Essence STX II 7.1
    MonitorPhilips 499P, 2x Asus PB287Q
    Storage #1Crucial PCIe4.0 1TB M2.Sata
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB M2.Sata
    CPU CoolerAMD Boxed
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Pro 900 Rev2
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Straight Power Pro 750W
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset/Speakers Beyer Dynamics DT 770 Pro
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    Network RouterFritz.Box

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Temporary solution?

    I now read nearly all posts towards this topic and I was able to find a solution to my issues yesterday. I have the Rog Strix B550-E Gaming mainboard and the Rog Strix GTX 1060-OC which both have Aura compatibility.

    1. Update Loop
    To understand, what happened to my system, I reinstalled Windows on a separate hard drive. Surprisingly, everything worked after the first start of Windows. I did not install anything else besides the automated UWP installation of the network driver and Armoury Crate. I preserved the state of that newly installed Windows and went back to my "old" installation.

    First thing I did, was to copy every single folder that I knew was connected to Armoury Crate from the new system to the old system.
    • C:\Program FIles\Asus
    • C:\Program FIles (x86)\Asus
    • C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService
    • C:\Program Files\Patriot
    • C:\ProgramData\ASUS
    • C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\... (here are some installer files)
    • C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\ASUS
    • C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\Packages\B9ECED6 F.ArmouryCrate_qmba6cd70vzyy

    Further, I copied all entries from the registry that I knew to the old installation. After a restart, at least I got the latest version of everything and no further request to update any more.

    2. Devices not detected and Armoury Service crashes
    As I now saw, that still my devices were not detected, I went on to work on the issue. So, I followed again several suggestions to remove everything and reinstall. To keep it short, it didn't worked as expected, so at a certain point I gave up and tried one last desperate thing:

    Instead of downloading and running the ArmouryCrateInstaller.exe from my mainboard support page, I downloaded the installation files for the Rog Strix Gaming Laptop (https://www.asus.com/Laptops/ROG-Str...Desk_Download/), as I found a lot of working fixes for those devices. So, I deinstalled just Armoury Crate Service and Armoury Crate from Windows Apps & Features. Afterwards, I installed first ROGLiveServicePackage_ASUS_V1.1.2.0 and then ARMOURYCRATEService_V3.0.5. After the restart, I only had to install the Armoury Crate UWP App (ArmouryCrateSetup).

    After another restart, the mainboard was found again in Armoury Crate. To detect the graphics card, I installed again the HAL package, which I found here: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\{4e2ab86c-b539-4b1d-bacd-a434371143fb}.

    It's still running since yesterday and we had a power down today... It seems, that the installation routine for Armoury Crate just does not work properly. I found a lot of issues, errors, retries and what so ever in the logs.

    Maybe this can also help you.

    AND sorry Asus, but this is something, you could also figure out I guess...

Page 10 of 22 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •