Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 214
  1. #111
    ROG Enthusiast Array GObonzo PC Specs
    GObonzo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    Processori7-8700K @5GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING
    MonitorAlienware AW3420DW (34" 3440x1440p)
    Storage #1M.2 NVMe: 512GB \ SSDs: 5.25TB
    Storage #2external - HDs: 8TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseFractal Design Vector RS (5x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 140mm High-Speed PWM)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 750W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB — CHERRY® MX RGB Brown
    Mouse LG G600, Corsair Vengeance M95
    Headset Corsair Void Surround
    OS Win10 x64 Pro
    GObonzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    "Shutdown effects" on my Z370-E Strix board will not save settings, once again. I had the same issue last year until I formatted everything, re-installed Windows & all ASUS software. Then it worked correctly for a few months.

    Whether I choose the "off" option or set it to a static black, when I restart or wake the system it is always reset to the ugly-a** rainbow effect.

    I have the Shutdown Effects set to "off" in the BIOS and try setting it in Aura Crate over and over but it will not save my setting. Is there some ini or settings file we can manually alter and set to "read only" somewhere within Windows?
    ASUS Strix ROG Z370-E Gaming | i7-8700K \ ASUS ROG Ryujin 360 | G. Skill Trident Z 3200 CL14 2x 8GB | EVGA FTW3 1080 Ti | be quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 750w | M.2 480GB \ SSD: 5.25TB \ HDD: 8TB | Fractal Design Vector RS \ 5x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 140mm High-Speed PWM | Alienware AW3420DW | Logitech G600 | Corsair K70 LUX RGB | Xbox One S Gamepad | Corsair Void Surround

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x @ 4,4Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Trident Z F4 @3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse GoErgo
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Error Amplifier (Windows 10 Pro 64 Build 2004)
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    80

    I figured out, Windows deactivates the Aura and Armoury Crate Services every time. Even, when I activate them manualy.
    After a reboot, I have my "Rainbow" again...

    I don't need it realy, but I wanna have at least the control over it.

    BTW Any news about Asus Ai Suite III ? Its still not working and i had a hard time to get rid of all the files (incl Registry)
    C8H Version says Lates Build 3.00.52
    But you can find Versions up to 3.00.65
    Don't wanna mess around with them.
    Well, that was a bit OT...
    Greetings

  3. #113
    New ROGer Array Crystalyne PC Specs
    Crystalyne PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3800X
    Memory (part number)BLT4K8G4D32AET4K
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon Pro Duo (Fiji)
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorBenQ EW3270U
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i PRO
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT880 (600Ω)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Crystalyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Why are ASUS still pushing this clearly broken software? AC doesn't even save / apply settings, and takes about 4 - 5x more time than the previous software (ARMOURY II).

    Get your **** together ASUS, really not impressed given how much i've spent buying the hardware.

    PS: This bug from MONTHS ago was never fixed. Maybe start testing the updates you send out, instead of pushing broken updates.

    Quote Originally Posted by Crystalyne View Post
    Hey,

    There's a bug in the latest armoury crate which means the ROG Spatha's lighting is completely unusable. The application just says "We are sorry. There's an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now." if you try to change the lighting settings and takes (literally) 5 mins to reload the page. There's nothing wrong with my hardware, as it worked fine in Armoury II.

    Bug still present in latest AC version.

  4. #114
    New ROGer Array nagus PC Specs
    nagus PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X570-E
    Processor1600X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX Vega 56
    MonitorC32HG70
    Storage #1850EVO
    Storage #2860EVO
    CPU CoolerMugen5
    OS W10
    nagus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Aeternitas View Post
    Seems similar to my previous issues. Have you tried this https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...d=1#post817854 ? I've had no issues since then...
    thanks allot for answer, but this haven't solved it for me. tryed 3 more intallations (inkl. uninstalls) downloaded from dif. device-pages, same s**t. it is so disappointing. also disappointing, i contacted the asus-support about a month or two ago. no anser, nothing.

  5. #115
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    My maximus XII OLED screen has not worked since the last update and the Armory Crate program always keeps thinking and I cannot access the OLED screen.

  6. #116
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    ROG Strix 3080 HAL update 2020/10/19 no display

    I just updated my 3080 HAL from Armoury crate and i get no display then after a few seconds it will go on Windows. What is happening?

    Update: Now armoury crate will not show up my 3080 device tab...
    Last edited by FelixCat; 10-27-2020 at 12:35 PM. Reason: added new problem

  7. #117
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Armoury Crate not saving profiles..

    I have the ROG STRIX rtx 3090, and just cannot seem to get the Armoury Crate to remember the profile settings I give it.
    The aurasync for this card doesn't work because the rainbow wave, whatever I do or try in the AuraCreator, doesn't actually move sideways or move at all, it's just changing colors.

    Whenever I try to make RGB changes on my 3090, it just freakin losses it all when I restart the system.
    Also I can't put any profile into "on board" storage because it gives me an error like this: "We are sorry. There's an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now."

    just cant do anything to get this thing to remember the profile.. so frustrating.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Przechwytywanie.jpg  


  8. #118
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    This update is terrible. I have even tried to fresh install windows but i get the same service error page and cannot see the motherboard or update settings in Armoury Crate. Tried to reinstall following the guide and the installer fails every single time. If I fresh install windows I can install but get the same service issue. I cannot see my other asus devices to change macros or buttons on my mouse and aura creator can only see my mouse. Technical support was totally useless sent me an old version which failed to install as well. Can you just release a utility to clean the install for this so we can try fresh installation.

  9. #119
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    The Armoury Crate uninstaller, here's the link:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rZk...ew?usp=sharing

  10. #120
    New ROGer Array DmitriyS PC Specs
    DmitriyS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8Gb F4-4000C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce GTX 1080 GameRock (NEB1080T15P
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220
    MonitorASUS VG248QE (None G-Sync)
    Storage #11024 ГБ SSD M.2 Samsung 970 PRO [MZ-V7P1T0BW]
    Storage #22Тб TOSHIBA DT01ACA200 & 3ТБ TOSHIBA DT01ACA300
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 chromax.black
    CasePHANTEKS Eclipse P600S Black (PH-EC600PSTG_BK01)
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME ULTRA 850W TITANIUM RTL (SSR-850TR)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro, Version 20H2
    Network RouterKEENETIC Giga (kn-1010)
    DmitriyS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    31

    Hello! when is the next update and fix coming out?

Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •