Page 8 of 22 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 214
  1. #71
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    40

    I also really liked armoury, well when it worked. It has serious trouble staying running when PC sleeps/resumes. And at least for me, it crashes on startup 4-5 times before I actually get it to stay running. And since Crate replaced it, it seems it won't ever get fixed.

  2. #72
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    A15 model and volume control feature

    I don't know if this is an issue, a non issue, or what but wanted to bring it up.

    So if I'm watching a video online (i.e. youtube) and I adjust my volume, I get a nice feature in the upper left hand portion of the screen that allows me to not only control the volume there, but also gives me the option to pause/play and skip to next video or skip to previous one.

    Curious, does anyone else have this?

    Additionally, I've noticed that the handy feature Only happens when the content is through a web browser Again, anyone else?

  3. #73
    ROG Enthusiast Array E33et PC Specs
    E33et PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Extreme x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X @3,7GHz
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Tactical 4x8GB 15-16-16-35 @3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1PowerColor AMD Radeon 6800 XT Liquid Devil
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X3
    Monitor3xASUS MG248QR @144Hz
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS C6H RGB Monoblock Nickel-Acetal
    CaseThermaltake WP100
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W 80+
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore II
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III Wireless+Chakram
    Headset ASUS Strix Fusion 700
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Balteus QI
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear R6220

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Lightbulb Can u share a source download link?

    Good Day MasterC@ASUS,

    Would be great if u could provide download link or mirror.

    Cause if i'm download old version of Crate and then trying to update i got update loop issue.

    Kind regards
    E33et

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Release Notes:

    V3.1.6.0 (Sept. 24, 2020)
    Resolved: Armoury Crate service error issue on laptops

    V3.1.5.0
    New ASUS theme now available
    Aura Sync Smart Mode can now display graphics card temperature
    Improved speed for loading device configuration pages
    Updated section: Scenario Profiles
    UI enhancements
    Resolved: ROG Chakram AURA Sync effect issue
    Resolved: G.Skill DRAM sync issue

    Support for new products:
    ROG STRIX SCOPE RX keyboard
    GeForce RTX 3090/3080 graphics cards
    ROG SWIFT PG329Q
    ROG Strix XG32VC

    To update to the latest version of Armoury Crate, reboot and the update will run in the background automatically (do not open Armoury Crate for 10-15 minutes, and plug in the power for notebooks).

    Before reporting issues, please make sure you have the latest software and firmware.
    Be clear about the key issue. Mark/edit posts which are no longer relevant, tracking multiple posts in several pages not only takes time but the issue becomes unclear.

    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    6. Windows version & build
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    8. Clear description of your issue
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Log Collection Tool - Instructions
    First, check the Record log box
    Agree to the disclaimer
    Replicate the issue you are having
    Click on the Generate log data button
    Save the log file to a location of your choice.
    Stop the recording

    Even though the log file is encrypted, share the log file with me by PM (provide link to file in cloud).

  4. #74
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Rog Throne also is buggy as hell. Desyncs after an hour.

  5. #75
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    16

    Good and Bad News About Armoury Crate 3.1.6.0 [NO RESPONSE YET]

    This is AJ From ZervTech Again. id like to happily confirm that the RGB DIMM SLOT RGB "3 of 4 SLOTS WORKING ISSUE" has been fixed. Now as far as the Stuttering is concerned, upon further diagnostics. I have found that with Armoury Crate, the DIMM slots RGB STUTTERS when on rainbow mode while "NZXT CAM" is running in the background. [i'd like to point out that if i use the "G-SKILL APP" along with NZXT CAM software, there is no stuttering, it is only when using ARMOURY CRATE to control DIMM Slots.

    SECONDLY, THE OLED SCREEN DOES INDEED WORK and responds when in the Armoury Crate app, BUT upon cold boot [FAST STARTUP DISABLED] or restart, the oled screen does not retain the applied settings, it stay on CPU Temp with CHIP logo on top, i have to keep going into Armourty Crate and Manually Switch it back to either custom logo or cpu temp with Thermometer on top.

    THRDLY, Upon further Diagnostics id also like to point out that I have a client who uses "WINSTEP NEXUS (DOCKS AND SHELVES APP)" and it would seem that upon "resetting Armoury Crate Windows App" the "NEXUS WINSTEP" app config seems to get corrupted on damages the dock settings and user is forced to restore from a backup config on the "WINSTEP NEXUS" app. it would seem that Armoury Crate tends to "USE/SHARE" certain system files that apps like "NEXUS WINSTEP" and others tend to affect each other in a negative way.

    The sharing of these files between apps could be a large cause as to why many people's Armoury Crate Installs either tends to get corrupted to where Armory Crate just Stops functioning overall.

    I Haven't received any response yet in reference to these findings, i hope ASUS takes thjis information seriously as based on many peoples complaints, the overdependency of many system files is part of the main culprit that creates all of these problems in the first place.

  6. #76
    ROG Member Array Hauser.Ger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by cekeu View Post
    Try to create another standard user account on your system then install Armoury crate there (enter administrator password) and update armoury from this account. that's how I was able to update it.
    Worked for me as well. Thanks man!

  7. #77
    ROG Member Array Monkeyman7890 PC Specs
    Monkeyman7890 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardPrime X570-Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 2080 Super
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER MASTERLIQUID ML360R RGB
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Not detecting GSkill Ram

    After updating to 3.1.6.0 Armoury Crate no longer detects my GSkill Ram under Sync Devices

    1. PC / Laptop: PC
    2. Aura Sync products: Asus Prime X570 Pro, Asus String RTX 2080 Super, Coolermaster ML360R RGB, GSkill Trident Z RGB (2 sticks)
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: After updating to 3.1.6.0 Armoury Crate no longer detects my GSkill Ram under Sync Devices

    1. PC / Laptop: PC
    2. Aura Sync products: Asus Prime X570 Pro, Asus String RTX 2080 Super, Coolermaster ML360R RGB, GSkill Trident Z RGB (2 sticks)
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: Corsair ICUE is installed (with the Asus plugin disabled)
    4. Wired / wireless connection: Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows?: NO
    6. Windows version & build: Windows 10 Version 2004 OS Build 19041.508
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: I had version 3.0.4.0 of Armoury Crate before updating to 3.1.6.0. It worked before the update
    8. Clear description of your issue: Armoury Crate is no longer detecting either of my ram sticks. They are not showing up under sync devices
    9. Any screenshots of the issue: N/A

    Here is the Service Version Check results.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0

    I did not generate a log because I am not sure of what action I would need to do to record it not picking up a device.
    Let me know if there is some action I can generate a log for that will help.

  8. #78
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Hero (WiFi)
    Processori9-10900k 5125 MHz AVX0, delid
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200/CL14 @ 3600 CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Viewsonic QHD displays
    Storage #1WDC SN850 1TB, Samsung 980 1TB
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black, 6TB IronWolf Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-AIO 360 D-RGB w/Phanteks T30 -120 fans, 2 Noctua Chromax case fanss
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2 dark tint
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium Plus
    Keyboard Glorious GMMK TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose QC15
    Mouse Pad Perixx dx-2000
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, Klipsch R-12SWi Sub
    OS Windows 11 Pro X64
    Network RouterLinksys EA7300
    Accessory #1 Logitech c920e webcam
    Accessory #2 Sabrent DS-SC5B 5-Bay USB-C HDD docking station
    Accessory #3 xrite i1 Display monitor calibration
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    602

    That's an old version of the ENE RGB DRAM HAL. The latest should be 1.1.26.1:

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.2.17.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.26.1
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0

  9. #79
    ROG Member Array Monkeyman7890 PC Specs
    Monkeyman7890 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardPrime X570-Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 2080 Super
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER MASTERLIQUID ML360R RGB
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    When I check for updates it does not find any. Any idea on how I can update the ENE RGB DRAM HAL?

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    That's an old version of the ENE RGB DRAM HAL. The latest should be 1.1.26.1:

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.2.17.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.26.1
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0

  10. #80
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Hero (WiFi)
    Processori9-10900k 5125 MHz AVX0, delid
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200/CL14 @ 3600 CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Viewsonic QHD displays
    Storage #1WDC SN850 1TB, Samsung 980 1TB
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black, 6TB IronWolf Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-AIO 360 D-RGB w/Phanteks T30 -120 fans, 2 Noctua Chromax case fanss
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2 dark tint
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium Plus
    Keyboard Glorious GMMK TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose QC15
    Mouse Pad Perixx dx-2000
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, Klipsch R-12SWi Sub
    OS Windows 11 Pro X64
    Network RouterLinksys EA7300
    Accessory #1 Logitech c920e webcam
    Accessory #2 Sabrent DS-SC5B 5-Bay USB-C HDD docking station
    Accessory #3 xrite i1 Display monitor calibration
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    602

    Yeah, the setup and uninstall of this software is a mess. The file should be in C:\Program Files\ENE\Aac_ENE RGB HAL\X64. Do you have such a folder? If so maybe I can post the correct file here and you could replace it.

Page 8 of 22 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •