Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 214
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    In Tools / BIOS, I always see old versions of Bios since 2018
    But currently, I'm using the latest version of BIOS for my motherboard. I wonder why it still suggests me to use old versions. Is that issue or not?

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array MadaDETuge PC Specs
    MadaDETuge PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Hero (WIFI)
    ProcessorIntel I7-9700k
    Memory (part number)Team T-Force Night Hawk RGB 16GB (4 x 8GB) 3200
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3090
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseROG Strix Helio
    Power SupplyROG THOR 850P
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Headset ROG theta 7.1
    OS Windows

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Theta7.1 Device Page Empty

    Issue: ROG theta 7.1 Device webpage empty


    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop: PC
    2. Aura Sync products: ROG M11H, ROG strix flared, rog chakram, rog theta 7.1 rog strix magnus, rog strix 2070, rog aura terminal, addressable header
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: none
    4. Wired / wireless connection: wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows? Reinstalled a month again
    6. Windows version & build: OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: Can't remember
    9. Any screenshots of the issue:Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screensho.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	50.2 KB 
ID:	86426
    10. Use our new log collection function https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yWZ...ew?usp=sharing

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Strix Evolve button custom assigment issue

    Hi,

    I've a Strix Evolve mouse. The button custom assigment did't work well in the last several weeks.Mouse and Keyboard functions are ok, but the multimedia functions and macro assignment aren't working at any button, not just the side ones.
    I've been uninstalled-reinstalled the whole Armoury Crate with drivers, but nothing changed

    Thanks for advice!

    1. Laptop - G531GU
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired connection
    5. Reinstelled Windows? - NO
    6. Windows version & build - Windows 10, 2004, 19041.508
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - Don't remember, many weeks ago
    8. Clear description of your issue
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Armoury Crate versions:
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate service 3.1.5
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.4.2.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.12
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.33
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.27
    AacAudioHal 1.3.11.0
    AacDispaly 1.1.25
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ArmouryMouse.jpg  

    Last edited by Geroven; 09-30-2020 at 07:46 PM.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    64

    Is there an uninstaller that works? I'm not installing Crate without a working uninstaller. I'm not going thru that again...

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Hero (WiFi)
    Processori9-10900k 5.1Ghz AVX0, delid
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200/CL14 @ 3600 CL16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Viewsonic QHD displays
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro; 980 1TB
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black, 6TB IronWolf Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-AIO 360 D-RGB w/Phanteks 120 T30 fan, 2 Noctua Chromax case fanss
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2 dark tint
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium Plus
    Keyboard Glorious GMMK TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose QC15
    Mouse Pad Perixx dx-2000
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, Klipsch R-12SWi Sub
    OS Windows 11 Pro X64
    Network RouterLinksys EA7300
    Accessory #1 Logitech c920e webcam
    Accessory #2 Sabrent DS-SC5B 5-Bay USB-C HDD docking station
    Accessory #3 xrite i1 Display monitor calibration
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    52
    Posts
    564

    Quote Originally Posted by nbtc971 View Post
    Is there an uninstaller that works? I'm not installing Crate without a working uninstaller. I'm not going thru that again...
    Nope. Make a system backup and restore with Macrium Reflect is what I do.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Nope. Make a system backup and restore with Macrium Reflect is what I do.
    No thanks. They either release a proper uninstaller, or I'm sticking with Armoury II.

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    AIO device SDK is stuck in update loop in Armoury Crate

    Could you (anyone from Asus) just share the direct Ryujin 360 device SDK updater installer for 1.04.10 similar to the below link ?

    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m..._build0114.zip

    If Armoury Crate has problem updating the device SDK, then at least let us update it manually.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by xilex View Post
    Do you have issue on your rog Theta 7.1 with lights? this recent update?
    Hey brother, no I do not. All my stuff works when I roll back my System Control Interface Drivers from 2.2.28.0 to 2.2.27.0 on my Zephyrus Duo. Currently, I only am experiencing the high CPU usage (10%-15%) from the Armoury Crate Session Helper process.

    On that note, fix this please. There have been no driver updates or app updates since this thread was posted. When you break things, roll them back for us at least. Seriously, your customers shouldn't be your test platform.
    Last edited by transnone; 10-01-2020 at 05:00 PM.

  9. #39
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Nope. Make a system backup and restore with Macrium Reflect is what I do.
    There is a better way now just backup lastprofile.xml and script folder in lightningservice folder and if it breaks just end the lightningservice from service.msc and then copy back the backup over old lastprofile.xml and script folder after that restart and it should work as before may even remember settings unless software is broken.

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Armoury crate does not detect motherboard

    Armoury Crate Does not allow me access to the motherboard?

    Include the following info:
    1. PC
    2. Aura Sync products - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    3.
    4. Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows? NO
    6. Windows version & build Windows 10 Pro 64-bit BUILD 19041.508
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected AS ABOVE
    8. Clear description of your issue - AFTER UPDATING ARMOURY CRATE IT WENT INTO A DOWNLOAD LOOP AND WOULD NOT INSTALL. THEN IT NOW DOES NOT DETECT THE MOTHERBOARD TO ALLOW ME TO ALTER THE RGB LIGHTS. IT SAYS NO DEVICES AVAILABLE.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-10-01 210042.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	77.0 KB 
ID:	86436

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-10-01 210000.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	94.0 KB 
ID:	86437

    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •