Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array noperative PC Specs
    noperative PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware M17x R4
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080ti XC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279QZ
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li PC-o11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Mk.2
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Senheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Senheiser GSP 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ROG Maximus XI Formula OLED / Live Dash Issues

    I started having issues with Livedash a while back and could no longer control my OLED.

    I updated to the latest BIOS, Livedash and Armoury Crate. Livedash would not control the OLED, any changes made in Live Dash did nothing.

    I have read a few posts stating that I could control the OLED through Armoury Crate. I uninstalled Livedash, Uninstalled Armoury Crate, Re-installed the latest version of Armoury Crate. I do not see anything that mentions the OLED or any way to control it VIA Armoury Crate.

    I am using iCUE to control the LEDs on the motherboard, does this maybe have anything to do with why I cannot control or even see an OLED option in Armoury Crate ?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    218

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Armoury.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	70.3 KB 
ID:	86401
    Do you have the choice that I show in the attached picture?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array noperative PC Specs
    noperative PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware M17x R4
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080ti XC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279QZ
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li PC-o11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Mk.2
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Senheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Senheiser GSP 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I do but, when I click on it, it says i need pre-requisites, when I try to download them, or anything through the Armoury Crate app they stall and dont go past 55%.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    218

    Quote Originally Posted by noperative View Post
    I do but, when I click on it, it says i need pre-requisites, when I try to download them, or anything through the Armoury Crate app they stall and dont go past 55%.
    There is one thing I need to understand. Did you at once have both Armoury Crate and LiveDash installed at the same time?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array noperative PC Specs
    noperative PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware M17x R4
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080ti XC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279QZ
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li PC-o11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Mk.2
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Senheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Senheiser GSP 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Yes I did, at least when I first got / installed the motherboard.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    218

    Quote Originally Posted by noperative View Post
    Yes I did, at least when I first got / installed the motherboard.
    That is what eventually screwed it up. I had an issue with Livedash not working in Armoury Crate. The only way I was able to fix it was I had to use an Uninstaller application that monitors installs and uninstalls. There is no way to completely uninstall Armoury Crate Without and Uninstaller application because (According the the uninstall application) it creates over 2000 registry entries and about 500 files. I'm using IOBit Uninstaller. What I had to do is uninstall Armoury Crate. Install the uninstaller application so I can monitor the reinstallation of armoury crate. Then use the uninstaller application to uninstall Armoury crate and all its dependencies and then reinstall Armoury Crate. What a pain in the ass it was, but it worked. FYI, There is no way to know where all the junk and leftover files are when you uninstall armoury Crate normally. Also, I would make sure all is uninstalled and Using the Uninstaller app and install live dash while the uninstaller monitors the installation and then uninstall it through the uninstaller.

    The reason why I'm asking you to do this is because the Uninstaller app doesn't know all the files that was installed and what entries were made in the registry if it didn't monitor the installation first.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 09-28-2020 at 06:49 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Where is the installer for livedash? Is that no longer a thing? Am i supposed to access the controls to the livedash via armory crate and due to issues with Aura sync and armorycrate i cant access live dash? I keep seeing screenshots of live dash as a standalone app like aura sync along with the nice intro from the asus site but i cannot find a download to livedash?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •