Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have the same problem with ROG x-570f Gaming

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    nothing new unfortunatly

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    377

    I have built three rigs with ROG motherboards, my first a Rampage III Black Edition. I first discovered this when installing Windows 10 in that first rig. In that case, with Windows 10, you simply could not install any Asus software like Armoury Crate, and guess what? That was the end of a lot of problems and headaches.

    I now have two really new builds, both with Asus motherboards. In the case of my Rampage VI Extreme Omega motherboard, Asus software became an endless source of headaches. The solution, and the end of the headaches was this:

    Uninstall all Asus software, LiveDash, Armoury Crate, etc. Then reinstall Windows 10 and do not reinstall any Asus software. The reinstall of Windows 10 is now super fast, and everything you need to control, like fans, can be done from the Bios.

    Result: an overwhelming, once and for all, conclusive end to the headaches.

    Edit: GPU Tweak II has been one exception to the above. I have had no problems with it.

    Edit 2: Why uninstall Asus software, then reinstall Windows? They seem to conflict with each other over time. And when you uninstall Asus software it still remains on your system, so the only way to safely and truly get rid of every trace is with a Windows reinstall. If you don't reinstall Windows, you can have it still being active to some extent even after you have uninstalled it.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 10-10-2020 at 01:53 PM.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    So basically this software is a total crap ****ty software. Good to know since i will be switching to logitech soon

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I'm now stuck in an update loop (again)... This commonly occurs and I lose access to control my motherboard and RYU cooler (280 dollars by the way...)

    Armoury Crate is requesting I download:
    Maximus IX Hero Device SDK Version 1.04.10 Date 2020/09/24
    ROG RYUJIN Device SDK Version 1.04.10 Date 2020/09/24



    Seems though the updates are not applied or update is not being detected by Armoury Crate

    I select Update All, wait for Armoury Crate restart pc prompt...select ok... Restart PC, open Armoury Crate, click update center, same updates show up

    Does not matter if I update the mobo first vs RYU or vice versa. Does not matter if I hard shut down PC after each update...

    Updates do not apply. Please release fix or manually send the updates.

    Thanks

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Nothing new fortunately

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by alibazlamit View Post
    Nothing new fortunately
    I solved the update cycle problem by formatting and reinstalling my system. But now Armoury Crate does no longer recognize my Corsair Vengeance RGB RAMs and my PG27VQ Monitor. And it shows my ROG Spatha, but tells me it cannot control it!

    So in the end, installing the system from scratch:
    I. Fixed the Update Problem
    II. Has broken my existing AURA Environment

    Anyone have an idea what to try to get the RAM and Monitor working again?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    377

    In my case, I gave up on RGB lighting--and only cared for a little while. I now never look at my case and could not care less.

    My system works perfectly now with no Asus software. A Windows reinstall (without ever installing Armoury Crate again) is easy to do, with no need to format. You can do it from "Settings" on your Windows menu. At "Settings" select "Update & Security," and then "Recovery." On the "Recovery" page, and under 'Reset this PC" then hit the "Get Started" tab and it will guide you through a quick process that will rid you of troubles. Once you are done, do not install any Asus software like Armoury Crate, and never do that again. This assumes, as above, that you can navigate the Bios, which is not hard. It also assumes you don't care about Aura or RGB, which in my opinion is just cosmetic anyhow, and has no bearing on how your computer functions.

    Hopefully this helps. As far as I'm concerned, all of the Asus software like Armoury Crate is simply this: Marketting bloatware, and that is at best. Over time it stops working and can even create problems.

    Lastly, if you want to be sure you have the latest firmware and updated software from Asus--Armoury Crate and other bloatware aside, you can check the page for your motherboard. I have the page bookmarked and check it daily for any new updates. By firmware and software, that is:
    stuff like the latest BIos, Audio, Lan updates, etc.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 10-10-2020 at 01:59 PM.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyXD View Post
    I solved the update cycle problem by formatting and reinstalling my system. But now Armoury Crate does no longer recognize my Corsair Vengeance RGB RAMs and my PG27VQ Monitor. And it shows my ROG Spatha, but tells me it cannot control it!

    So in the end, installing the system from scratch:
    I. Fixed the Update Problem
    II. Has broken my existing AURA Environment

    Anyone have an idea what to try to get the RAM and Monitor working again?
    Formatting my PC is not a solution to be honest. Especially when it caused you to have other issues. This is supposed to be an easy to use software easy to install.

    I think Asus should scrap it and start a new from scratch. It has been only problems since day 1

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I couldn't agree more. And ASUS still markets "ASUS AURA" as some kind of interoperable platform for your lighting. If you buy 10 Products, each bearing the ASUS AURA logo, it's no wonder users expect all these components to work together flawlessly. This clearly is not correct...
    Not using RGB lighting is not an option for me. I do care about the looks of my system.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •