Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Angry My experience with Armoury Crate

    So today I wanted to create a profile for Gladius II Origin to change button assignments. The device page started to keep refreshing over and over again and I lost ability to manage anything on my mouse. So I tried to reinstall the Crate and now I cannot manage anything at all. Since I'm not willing to endure this crap, I'm returning both keyboard and mouse back. I don't want to live in fear of reinstalling the entire OS because Armoury Crate might break when I try using its BASIC FUNCTIONALITY.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array DmitriyS PC Specs
    DmitriyS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8Gb F4-4000C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce GTX 1080 GameRock (NEB1080T15P
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220
    MonitorASUS VG248QE (None G-Sync)
    Storage #11024 ГБ SSD M.2 Samsung 970 PRO [MZ-V7P1T0BW]
    Storage #22Тб TOSHIBA DT01ACA200 & 3ТБ TOSHIBA DT01ACA300
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 chromax.black
    CasePHANTEKS Eclipse P600S Black (PH-EC600PSTG_BK01)
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME ULTRA 850W TITANIUM RTL (SSR-850TR)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro, Version 20H2
    Network RouterKEENETIC Giga (kn-1010)
    DmitriyS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    So today I wanted to create a profile for Gladius II Origin to change button assignments. The device page started to keep refreshing over and over again and I lost ability to manage anything on my mouse. So I tried to reinstall the Crate and now I cannot manage anything at all. Since I'm not willing to endure this crap, I'm returning both keyboard and mouse back. I don't want to live in fear of reinstalling the entire OS because Armoury Crate might break when I try using its BASIC FUNCTIONALITY.
    I also have a problem

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    227

    Uninstalling Is the Last Thing You Want to Do

    Since Armoury Crate is a Windows Store App, you fist should try resetting the app (Not uninstall and reinstall). If you have to uninstall you will need an uninstall monitor. You will need to use the Uninstaller Monitor to monitor the installation of Armoury Crate, then use the Uninstaller to uninstall Armoury Crate and then reinstall Armoury Crate. The issue is, Armoury Crate installs around 3000 Registry entries that doesn't all get uninstalled and could screw up a reinstallation..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •