Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    GT-AX11000 No Internet after reboot

    everytime i reboot the router , thiers no internet, same thing if i turn off the router and back on, also has this problem with scheduled reboot
    i have trace this problem to port forwarding, if i have it enable its always like this, if i turn port forward off then its ok, but i need to have port forward feature
    anyone else also have this problem? any fix?

    two temp fix option ive found to make the internet work again
    1. do quick internet setup again
    2. disable port forward

    but thats the problem i need port forwarding


    already updated my firmware but still has this problem
    GT-AX11000 Current Version : 3.0.0.4.384_9566-g7411682
    Last edited by JeffLo; 10-10-2020 at 10:02 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    I have port forwarding setup on the gt-ax11000 with 3.0.0.4.384_9566-g7411682 and am not having any problems. If you haven't done so already, try a restore/initialize and set the router back up.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by JeffLo View Post
    everytime i reboot the router , thiers no internet, same thing if i turn off the router and back on, also has this problem with scheduled reboot
    i have trace this problem to port forwarding, if i have it enable its always like this, if i turn port forward off then its ok, but i need to have port forward feature
    anyone else also have this problem? any fix?

    two temp fix option ive found to make the internet work again
    1. do quick internet setup again
    2. disable port forward

    but thats the problem i need port forwarding


    already updated my firmware but still has this problem
    GT-AX11000 Current Version : 3.0.0.4.384_9566-g7411682
    Disabled all port forwarding, reboot . check internet connection if all connected. Once done done. Hard reset the router, and set up your router again.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    copy thanks for the help, its ok now

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •