Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ROG Claymore German Layout

    Hi there!
    I have a ROG Claymore Keyboard and a minor issue regarding the color effects. It is a keyboard with a German Layout. We have some extra keys and some keys are on a different place.
    When I activate an effect like rainbow, 2 keys do not light up (# and < keys) and if I check Aura creator there is only a US layout to play with. The ripples effect (hopefully the right name in English) is also not triggered on those two keys.
    Effect that work without a problem is for example the pulse effect. All keys are working.

    I updated Armoury Crate and the firmware. But I'm not sure if this issue was there with the preinstalled firmware .
    Is there a firmware for specific countries? Or a possibility for a downgrade?
    Many thanks and regards!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hey,

    I have the same issue with the Hungarian layout which started couple of days ago. Ripple and rainbow effects are not lighting the Ű and Í keys however it was working before. I checked and other effects are working fine with them. I also made 2 pictures where it is clearly visible that the LED is not working at all during that effect (removed the top of the key.)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210322_183737.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	131.4 KB 
ID:	88103
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210322_183852.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	112.6 KB 
ID:	88104

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi again,
    Sorry for bumping this thread after years, but this issue is still not fixed for me and I really believe that a firmware downgrade will help me.
    In addition I noticed that the Asus creator software don't know the extra keys on a non UK layout.
    Please can anyone sent me a older firmware for the claymore? I'm quite sure that the version that was installed as the keyboard arrived had no problem with the extra keys....
    Many thanks in advance!

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    Hi bongster,

    Have you tried resetting your ROG Claymore by pressing and holding Fn+ESC keys for 10-15 seconds?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi bongster,

    Have you tried resetting your ROG Claymore by pressing and holding Fn+ESC keys for 10-15 seconds?
    Hi Nate,
    yes I have multiple times. I've tried different PCs as well.
    Thx

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi there,
    just to be sure, that my problem is clear. Here a screenshot from the Armoury where the two missing keys are not available.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Rog Armoury Claymore.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	150.9 KB 
ID:	92484
    There is no option in the whole Armoury Crate for the two keys, but there are real on a german keyboard.
    Please, someone from Germany can check if the rainbow effect is working for "<" and "#".
    Thanks and regards,
    bongster

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi guys,
    finally I was able to downgrade my firmware with an older one from an armoury II installation.
    So if anyone else has this problem, just open the exe file from the installation folder with /? to find some more parameters.
    The crazy thing is, after the downgrade all my keys are glowing again. I updated to the last version with armoury crate and the two keys are black again. After another downgrade I upgraded with armoury II and now all is fine. So there must be something wrong with armoury crate and the update process.
    Best regards,
    bongster

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    Thank you for your feedback and providing your solution bongster.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •