Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array ViaraiX PC Specs
    ViaraiX PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-F
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4 3000
    Graphics Card #1MSI Ventus 3080 OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500-W 4K + 2 x Samsung S27D590C
    Storage #1500GB Crucial P1 M.2 NVMe
    Storage #26TB Seagate Ironwolf
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100x
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Origins
    Mouse SteelSeries
    Headset Logitech Pro X
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    POST / BIOS not displayed on GPU after BIOS update

    I updated the bios on my Z390-F this morning and since then both POST and BIOS do not show on monitors plugged into GPU (MSI Ventus 3080). System boots fine and once windows login screen apears display is fine however prior to this I get no display. Plugging a monitor into onboard will show POST and BIOS ok but not a suitable long term option as don't want to be swapping cables around each time I want to change a BIOS setting especially now as I need to redo all my OC settings.

    Anyone have any ideas? Tried searching but just end up with 101 results about PCs not posting.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Wangeyed PC Specs
    Wangeyed PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-F
    Processori5 9600K
    Graphics Card #11080 ti

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    50

    i have the same motherboard and have never had this issue, do you have your onboard drivers installed? or is there a way to disable in bios

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array wolfy PC Specs
    wolfy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer swift 3
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9 9900K
    Memory (part number)4x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Auros 2080 super 8GB
    Monitordell 34" curved + 23"ASUS
    Storage #1250 GB M.2 NVMe Samsung+1 500gb M.2
    Storage #22 x 500gb pcie m.2 + 2 x 500GB ssd
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X73 RG
    CaseLian Li PC-O11DW Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair 1000W
    Keyboard Razor Black widow Chroma
    Mouse Razor Mamba Chroma
    Headset/Speakers Razor /Logitech
    OS Win 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    105

    do you have the monitor on a hdmi or Display port i had this problem once when i had it on display port, trying to think what i did to fix it but cant LOL sorry
    ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    CPU: Intel 9900K @4.7 ghz
    2 x Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4-3200
    C16 BK DC - 16GB
    1 x Aurous 2080Super 8GB
    1x 500GB Samsung 980 M.2 NVMe
    1x 500GB AData 8200pro M.2NVMe
    2 X 500 GB SSD
    1000w PSU from corsair
    Tower Lian Li PC-O11DW Dynamic
    1 x dell 34" curved + 1 x 24"
    CPU and Motherboard.
    NZXT Kraken X73 RG

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array ViaraiX PC Specs
    ViaraiX PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-F
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4 3000
    Graphics Card #1MSI Ventus 3080 OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500-W 4K + 2 x Samsung S27D590C
    Storage #1500GB Crucial P1 M.2 NVMe
    Storage #26TB Seagate Ironwolf
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100x
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Origins
    Mouse SteelSeries
    Headset Logitech Pro X
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yeah find it weird only change was BIOS update, I am guessing I am missing a setting somewhere as everything was reset to default but just cant see it.

    On board video is disabled in BIOS, never been used prior.

    I have 3 monitors, 2 are plugged into display port and one into HDMI. None show a signal.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array ViaraiX PC Specs
    ViaraiX PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-F
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4 3000
    Graphics Card #1MSI Ventus 3080 OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500-W 4K + 2 x Samsung S27D590C
    Storage #1500GB Crucial P1 M.2 NVMe
    Storage #26TB Seagate Ironwolf
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100x
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Origins
    Mouse SteelSeries
    Headset Logitech Pro X
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Found the issue... turns out I am an idiot!

    wolfy you pointed me in right direct, have a Valve index HMD which I normally don't have plugged in. Unplugging that has sorted it out. Weird though as it must have been plugged in as issue happened straight after update and I did the update from within the BIOS. Also strange it shows on onboard with HMD plugged in.

    Fixed now though with thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •