Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28
Results 271 to 279 of 279
  1. #271
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    any Idea why cpu lost boost and locks core ratio at 38 when I increase bclk ?

  2. #272
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,238

    Quote Originally Posted by Novarrontus View Post
    any Idea why cpu lost boost and locks core ratio at 38 when I increase bclk ?
    Because AMD Ryzen isnt Intel. You might want to do some reading first.

  3. #273
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Because AMD Ryzen isnt Intel. You might want to do some reading first.
    on b450 msi that works perfectly fine from bios, on asus its works only from aisuite from windows, do you even have asus board ?

  4. #274
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by schm0 View Post
    After getting a new GPU (ASUS) I have a new problem now...

    When the GPU is under load, I can hear white noise from my headphones.
    Sounds like the coil whine from the GPU is interfering into the sound card.
    Strange thing is when the GPU is loaded, moving the mouse changes the white noise.

    // edit
    Using the front headphone jack fixed this issue.
    Also makes sense because the signal is not passing by the GPU.
    (going downwards to the header instead of going up to the rear jacks and passing by the GPU)
    Also the front panel connectors have better/stronger amplifiers?

    //edit2
    Hmm...
    Seems like the only motherboards with proper soundcard EMI shielding are the crosshair and zenith ones :|

    Hi dude,

    Did you try to update all your drivers ?
    You may also try different headphone...

    Good luck

  5. #275
    New ROGer Array pashaparfeny PC Specs
    pashaparfeny PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Tab 4 Plus TB-X704L 64 GB
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-E GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X BOX
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX FURY Black HX430C15FB3K2/16
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce RTX 2060 Gaming Pro
    Sound CardSupremeFX Realtek ALC S1220A
    MonitorAOC 27" 27G2U5/BK
    Storage #1M.2 WD Black SN750 250 GB SSD
    Storage #2M.2 WD Blue 250 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerGamer Storm CASTLE 240 RGB V2
    CaseAerocool Tor Pro
    Power SupplyToughpower GF1 ARGB 750W Gold - TT Premium Edition
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma V2 Yellow Switch
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate & Charging Dock
    Headset Razer Blackshark V2 Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly V2
    Headset/Speakers Razer Blackshark V2 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro 20H2 19042.1023
    Network RouterWi-Fi TP-LINK Archer C5
    Accessory #1 Case Fan: Aerocool Edge 14 PRO x7
    Accessory #2 Gamepad: Microsoft Xbox 360/PC

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    7

    Hello, does anyone have similar problems with blinking backlights on some devices, basically these are 2 case coolers (Aerocool Edge 14) and a razer charging dock, do you have similar problems, comrades?
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ief...w?usp=drivesdk
    Last edited by pashaparfeny; 09-22-2021 at 01:06 PM.

  6. #276
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    45

    Someone knows if ASUS Support will send out replacement EMI Shields on request?
    Do the EMI shields from a crosshair dark hero fit on a rog strix?

    Also got a new ram kit to test...

    2x16GB G.Skill Trident Z Neo - Samsung B Die - Dual Rank - 3600Mhz - 16-16-16-36 - 1.35V
    It is on the QVL List on the G.Skill site but not on the Asus site. (Asus site has 4x8GB Single Rank listed)
    But guess what? It also has cold boot problems :|
    Once booted and re-applied the XMP setting, bootet into windows, doing some stability testing and seems completely fine.

    So is this a bios bug?
    Some voltage not properly applied at boot? (Where is the ram boot voltage setting?)
    Or voltage drop at boot?
    On some bios it worked but i can't remember which one it was.
    The patch b one? (which was pulled from the site)

    Now we have: Corsair, Crucial, G.Skill all with cold boot problems...

    //edit
    Also the TRFC reading im BIOS seems off?
    BIOS shows 312
    Zen Timings shows 350ns/630T (the actual trfc value from the xmp profile is 631T)
    Setting this manually to 631T shows 350,5556 ns or 631T as expected in ZenTimings.
    But where does the 312 come from?

    //edit2
    And I think that it isn't a voltage problem.
    Default voltages are:
    Soc: 1.025V
    IOD/CCD 0.95
    VDDP: 0.9

    When setting XMP Profile those get raised too:
    Soc: 1.1V
    IOD/CCD: 1.05V
    VDDP: 0.9

    But when I set the XMP Profile and manually set the voltages to the default levels the system seems to be completely stable/fine.
    Last edited by schm0; 09-23-2021 at 10:57 PM.

  7. #277
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello guys,

    I have been having constant BSOD/WHEA errors and it has been really frustrating to the point of thinking of changing the MB completely.

    Today I read on this reddit thread something and tried it. Worked for me. https://www.reddit.com/r/ryzen/comme...950x_constant/

    Set the infinity fabric manually and disable in the PBO settings the Asus Fmax enchancement. Still using the DOCP profile without a problem.

    Will keep testing, but for now it seems stable.

    Hope this helps somebody else

  8. #278
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Niktos View Post
    Hello guys,

    I have been having constant BSOD/WHEA errors and it has been really frustrating to the point of thinking of changing the MB completely.

    Today I read on this reddit thread something and tried it. Worked for me. https://www.reddit.com/r/ryzen/comme...950x_constant/

    Set the infinity fabric manually and disable in the PBO settings the Asus Fmax enchancement. Still using the DOCP profile without a problem.

    Will keep testing, but for now it seems stable.

    Hope this helps somebody else
    Thanks usefull link

  9. #279
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    45

    Found some other bug/oddity:
    Setting Fmax Enhancer to disabled and PBO to enabled (Scalar Auto) results in:
    PBO disabled/motherboard limits not applied but Scalar is set to 7x (which seems to be the default when PBO gets enabled)

    And what about the EfficiencyModeEn option?
    By enabled this, lower power draw, max boost clock stays longer on maximum possible (hwinfo output)
    Well, when running benchmarks it takes slightly longer for max clocks to kick in but overall it seems better?

Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •