Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 40 of 40
  1. #31
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    120
    Posts
    1,744

    Does your profile change when F-keys are pressed?? (F-Lock disabled)

    Quote Originally Posted by Gold Kris View Post
    I got the exact same issue with the Rog Strix Scope Deluxe.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array Gold Kris PC Specs
    Gold Kris PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B450-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600
    Memory (part number)16GB HyperX Fury RGB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GTX1660S-O6G
    Monitor2X 24 inch
    CPU Coolerstock
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplyFractal Design 560w ion+ platinum
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope TKL Deluxe
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath BLK LTD
    OS Windows

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Does your profile change when F-keys are pressed?? (F-Lock disabled)
    Yes, but I just got an update for the ROG Strix Scope TKL and it is fixed.

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array InFAMAS-ONE PC Specs
    InFAMAS-ONE PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5960X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 64GB 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-011G-GAMING
    Graphics Card #2ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-011G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M2
    CaseRaijintek NYX Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    InFAMAS-ONE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    68

    Talking Yay!

    Dear ASUS ROG,

    Thank you so much for the fix, it's nice to have my keyboard working properly again

    All the best guys.

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Strix flare

    Hello, Thanks Asus Rog for updating the Asus Strix Flare keyboard, everything is working fine!

    Thank you

  5. #35
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I still have a couple of problems with my ROG Strix Flare keyboard:

    When I hit the Esc key, the profile changes to default.

    I prefer to use profiles set to static colors. When I sync settings, sometimes my color preferences are saved, but often they aren't, requiring a second sync attempt.

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by MashTrapper View Post
    I still have a couple of problems with my ROG Strix Flare keyboard:

    When I hit the Esc key, the profile changes to default.

    I prefer to use profiles set to static colors. When I sync settings, sometimes my color preferences are saved, but often they aren't, requiring a second sync attempt.
    Exactly the same issue after last updates.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by pkulyk View Post
    Exactly the same issue after last updates.
    I have the exact issue with my Strix Flare, when I hit ESC it gets to Default mode, doesn't matter if I use Armoury II or Armoury Crate. Please fix this.

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array fcsoares43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAng3lL View Post
    I have the exact issue with my Strix Flare, when I hit ESC it gets to Default mode, doesn't matter if I use Armoury II or Armoury Crate. Please fix this.
    Same Issue here too with the Asus Flare Call Of Duty version Thanks

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAng3lL View Post
    I have the exact issue with my Strix Flare, when I hit ESC it gets to Default mode, doesn't matter if I use Armoury II or Armoury Crate. Please fix this.
    Yeah I get this too...

    It will randomly switch to 'default' profile when I press ESC, some times I dont even notice until I see the LED's have stopped responding......

    Doesn't seem to do it in any specific program/app... can just be sat on desktop, hit ESC a few times, and it resets....

  10. #40
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    An update a couple of days ago has made a marked improvement. Esc doesn't trigger the default profile, and Syncing profiles is very fast now. Before this update, syncing would take about 30 seconds. Now it's about five seconds.

    Thank you for the update!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •