Page 10 of 27 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 270
  1. #91
    ROG Enthusiast Array uplink PC Specs
    uplink PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)2 x 8GB [2 modules pending] F4-3800C14D-16GTZN running at D.O.C.P. with FCLK @ 1900 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Sound CardOnBoard S/PDiF
    MonitorAsus ROG XG27UQ [used to have Asus ROG PG27UQ]
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 512GB
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseStreacom BC-1
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys [used to have Asus ROG Claymore]
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 [used to have Asus ROG Spatha]
    Headset Sony WH-1000XM4 [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    Mouse Pad Benq B&H BenQ ZOWIE G-SR [used to have Asus ROG Balteus]
    Headset/Speakers Plantronics/Poly Voyager Legend [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2
    Network Router3x Asus ZenWiFi AX XT8

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    So, in general 2701 work, but I can't set D.O.C.P. in BiOS/UEFi nor FCLK to 1900 MHz, nor any other custom value :/

    When I set D.O.C.P. memory profile, the system won't post. But overall performance is good, WHEA Error-ring has dissapeared [2402 did a LOT of WHEA Errors, like 300 per few minutes].
    Last edited by uplink; 11-19-2020 at 12:06 AM.

  2. #92
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Tinkering with 2701... Right off I notice higher core voltages. nearly .1v more. In turn the higher voltages is impacting temps, and finally clocks, being 100+Mhz off in all core loads, Like CB20 or Handbrake. While running all core, voltages are nearly 1.3v. It doesn't seem to degrade the benchmarks though seeing another 100pts on CB20 for instance. Which makes me wonder, what is the relationship of the Frequencies we're seeing all core, to the actual benchmarks. Why would the frequencies in HWInfo all show lower, but provide a better benchmark number? Its curious.

    "Tinkering with 2701... Right off I notice higher core voltages. nearly .1v more. "
    This behavior corrected after a bios reset... no longer overvolting on its own....
    Last edited by Spook161; 11-20-2020 at 01:51 AM.

  3. #93
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    166
    Posts
    2,094

    Quote Originally Posted by uplink View Post
    Hey there @Shamino,

    So besides 2402 [which works so so], the 2501, 2502 nor 2701 wont even post for me with my settings [that I use on 2402].

    This is my current post error on 2701.


    07 is likely memory timings. May want to work on secondaries, or increase CAS one clock. May also need to increase SOC voltage.

  4. #94
    ROG Enthusiast Array uplink PC Specs
    uplink PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)2 x 8GB [2 modules pending] F4-3800C14D-16GTZN running at D.O.C.P. with FCLK @ 1900 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Sound CardOnBoard S/PDiF
    MonitorAsus ROG XG27UQ [used to have Asus ROG PG27UQ]
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 512GB
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseStreacom BC-1
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys [used to have Asus ROG Claymore]
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 [used to have Asus ROG Spatha]
    Headset Sony WH-1000XM4 [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    Mouse Pad Benq B&H BenQ ZOWIE G-SR [used to have Asus ROG Balteus]
    Headset/Speakers Plantronics/Poly Voyager Legend [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2
    Network Router3x Asus ZenWiFi AX XT8

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    07 is likely memory timings. May want to work on secondaries, or increase CAS one clock. May also need to increase SOC voltage.
    I'll try both and will report back, thank You!

  5. #95
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Going from 2 to 4 dimms 3600 c16 19 19 39 would i need to increase any voltages as I'm just getting random restarts in lightly threaded loads no blue screen

  6. #96
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    With new 2701 still random freezes with restarts. Back to working 2402.......

  7. #97
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by uplink View Post
    Hey there @Shamino,

    So besides 2402 [which works so so], the 2501, 2502 nor 2701 wont even post for me with my settings [that I use on 2402].

    This is my current post error on 2701.

    Attachment 86899

    These are my settings [in short]

    Attachment 86900
    Attachment 86901

    These are my settings in full, shot only what I've changed.

    Attachment 86902
    Attachment 86903
    Attachment 86904
    Attachment 86905
    Attachment 86906
    Attachment 86907

    And I'd like to ask last but not least question. Why don't we Formula owners have the "Performance Enhancer" option in BiOS anymore? I mean in some older versions it was present, now I don't see it :/. There were four levels, level 1 - level 4, now it's missing. It's suppose to be in Extreme Tweaker between FCLK Frequency and Core Performance Boost option.

    Thank You and I stay with best regsards

    uplink
    I had that error when trying to clock my 4x8Gb RAM to values they couldn't reach (but they did with 2206 version).
    Other tipical errors where "LOAD VGA BIOS" or something CMOS related I can't now remeber.
    Try to leave timings to Auto and see if it improves.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  8. #98
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    154

    Tonight 12+ hours of RAM testing with 2701, everything is fine... but I'm nolonger on 4x8Gb.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  9. #99
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    My system was absolutely fine till I went to 4 x 8gb. I get shut downs without any error as if the system suddenly loses power and restarts

  10. #100
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    With 2402 i get also restarts with default settings. ^^

    Going back to Agesa Patch B with 2311..... Hope that works......

Page 10 of 27 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •