Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 270
  1. #141
    New ROGer Array ssmurf PC Specs
    ssmurf PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B4000C19R
    Graphics Card #1TUF-RTX3080-O10G-GAMING
    MonitorSamsung CF791 Series 34-Inch Curved Widescreen Monitor
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 980 PRO 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H115i RGB Pro XT
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850W G2
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Any possibility of posting the next revision with 1.1.8.0 AGESA?

  2. #142
    ROG Enthusiast Array wyliec2 PC Specs
    wyliec2 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo DDR4-3600 (2x16Gb)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti
    MonitorViewSonic VP2768-4K PRO 27" 4K
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 1Tb Gen4 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 500 GB x 2
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 280mm AIO
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus 850 Gold
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U (Merlin firmware)

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    After having issues with 2311, 2402, 2701 and 039 (Stilt) - WHEA Errors and restarts, I've reverted to 2206.

    I have a Crosshair VIII Formula with 3950X and planning to upgrade to a 5000 series CPU at some point.

    After several weeks of chasing issues and changing BIOS versions, I've been rock-steady for 48 hours with combination of 20+ hours at 80-100% CPU running encodes and 6 hours idle time. No WHEA errors or restarts (hoping I'm not jinxing myself)....

    I see ASUS now has BIOS 2702 published - not sure if it's anything different than 2701 other than production version...???

    Waiting and watching for the time being....no hurry given 5000 series availability!

  3. #143
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    Hi bud, what's the exact model of your RAM?
    Mine are F4-4000C17D-16GTZR (2 2x8Gb kits)... I'm trying to make them stable @3800 CAS16 with my 3900XT.
    How do you manage to keep them @3600 CAS14?
    Do you use settings from Calculator?
    Can you please post them?
    Thanks!

    Baio
    That's exactly what I'm using. Below are my settings within the BIOS extracted from the .txt file.

    Ai Overclock Tuner [D.O.C.P. Standard]
    D.O.C.P. [D.O.C.P DDR4-4000 17-17-17-37-1.35V]
    BCLK Frequency [100.0000]
    Memory Frequency [DDR4-3600MHz]
    FCLK Frequency [1800MHz]
    Core Performance Boost [Enabled]
    CPU Core Ratio [Auto]
    Core VID [1.375]
    CCX0 Ratio [48.00]
    CCX0 Ratio [47.00]
    TPU [Keep Current Settings]
    Performance Bias [Auto]
    PBO Fmax Enhancer [Auto]
    Precision Boost Overdrive [Auto]
    Precision Boost Overdrive Scalar [Auto]
    Max CPU Boost Clock Override [Auto]
    Platform Thermal Throttle Limit [Auto]

    DRAM Voltage [1.42500]

    DRAM CAS# Latency [14]
    Trcdrd [14]
    Trcdwr [14]
    DRAM RAS# PRE Time [14]
    DRAM RAS# ACT Time [28]
    Trc [38]
    TrrdS [4]
    TrrdL [8]
    Tfaw [16]
    TwtrS [4]
    TwtrL [8]
    Twr [12]
    Trcpage [Auto]
    TrdrdScl [3]
    TwrwrScl [3]
    Trfc [280]
    Trfc2 [Auto]
    Trfc4 [Auto]
    Tcwl [9]
    Trtp [6]
    Trdwr [12]
    Twrrd [Auto]
    TwrwrSc [Auto]
    TwrwrSd [Auto]
    TwrwrDd [Auto]
    TrdrdSc [Auto]
    TrdrdSd [Auto]
    TrdrdDd [Auto]
    Tcke [Auto]
    ProcODT [Auto]
    Cmd2T [1T]
    Gear Down Mode [Auto]
    Power Down Enable [Auto]
    RttNom [Auto]
    RttWr [Auto]
    RttPark [Auto]
    MemAddrCmdSetup [Auto]
    MemCsOdtSetup [Auto]
    MemCkeSetup [Auto]
    MemCadBusClkDrvStren [Auto]
    MemCadBusAddrCmdDrvStren [Auto]
    MemCadBusCsOdtDrvStren [Auto]
    MemCadBusCkeDrvStren [Auto]
    Mem Over Clock Fail Count [Auto]

    I'm sure someone will have an opinion on these, but they work so I'm happy thus far.

  4. #144
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I'm still getting random restarts system just power cycles randomly

  5. #145
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    What an absolute nightmare. 2402 would give me constant random reboots. Installed 2702 and cannot get it to boot with Corsair Dominator 3600mhz ram...
    Q Code shows 07. I can only boot with default settings, as soon as I manually set the speed it shows 07, Using DOCP shows 07. Only reason I upgraded is to ne ready for 5900X processor as I currently have the 3900x.

  6. #146
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT 16GB XFX Speedster Merc 319
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 280
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech PRO X/Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 (20H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 3x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by Barryboy View Post
    What an absolute nightmare. 2402 would give me constant random reboots. Installed 2702 and cannot get it to boot with Corsair Dominator 3600mhz ram...
    Q Code shows 07. I can only boot with default settings, as soon as I manually set the speed it shows 07, Using DOCP shows 07. Only reason I upgraded is to ne ready for 5900X processor as I currently have the 3900x.
    You should not have uptaded your BIOS to these new ones if you are still rocking Zen 2. Can you roll back using the USB Flasback feature?
    In space no one can hear you scream.

  7. #147
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2021 MacBook Pro M1
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    Processor5950X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 Ultra 3090 Hybrid
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Capillex
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 20H2
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture AX11000 x4

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    208

    Running the official 2702 bios now on my CVIIIFormula. It's been perfect! Great job to the BIOS team for pushing these out so fast. This has been the best bios support I've had for any Asus MB to date.

  8. #148
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Barryboy View Post
    What an absolute nightmare. 2402 would give me constant random reboots. Installed 2702 and cannot get it to boot with Corsair Dominator 3600mhz ram...
    Q Code shows 07. I can only boot with default settings, as soon as I manually set the speed it shows 07, Using DOCP shows 07. Only reason I upgraded is to ne ready for 5900X processor as I currently have the 3900x.
    I have been playing around with a 5800x on C8HW 2311/ 2701, 3800C16/1900. From what I have seen Q code 07 seems to be fclk/mem combo to high, probably fclk got this with anything over fclk1900. Random reboots is an interesting one, I get reboot crashes run CB20, that just don't make alot of sense. It seems my CPU doesn't like high voltage or boosting to high, to the point where I have been using a negative offset on voltage particularly trying to figure out PBO freq adjust. I thought I had a nice curve setup one night, but just reboots the next night

  9. #149
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
    After having issues with 2311, 2402, 2701 and 039 (Stilt) - WHEA Errors and restarts, I've reverted to 2206.

    I have a Crosshair VIII Formula with 3950X and planning to upgrade to a 5000 series CPU at some point.

    After several weeks of chasing issues and changing BIOS versions, I've been rock-steady for 48 hours with combination of 20+ hours at 80-100% CPU running encodes and 6 hours idle time. No WHEA errors or restarts (hoping I'm not jinxing myself)....

    I see ASUS now has BIOS 2702 published - not sure if it's anything different than 2701 other than production version...???

    Waiting and watching for the time being....no hurry given 5000 series availability!
    Hi,
    joust tested 2702 on my 3800X and it's not stable. Seems like something is broken in these new bioses.
    My ram is actually stable at over 4000Mhz with 1.35V with all bioses up to 2206. With new bioses i barely can get the DOCP setting.

    The following CPU-Z settings are stable 24/7 with 2206 bios:
    https://valid.x86.fr/664ujy

  10. #150
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackalito View Post
    You should not have uptaded your BIOS to these new ones if you are still rocking Zen 2. Can you roll back using the USB Flasback feature?
    Hi Jackalito,
    why do you say so? Do you have some technical reasons to associate new bioses problems to Ryzen 3000 cpus?

    Thankyou!

Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •