Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27
Results 261 to 270 of 270
  1. #261
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    157

    Found first issue for BIOS v3003, when waking from sleep the inbuilt display of the mobo gets stuck on "CHECK CPU" instead of showing the CPU temperature.
    System seems to be fin anyway, how can I check if there are WHEA errors?

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  2. #262
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    166
    Posts
    2,148

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    Found first issue for BIOS v3003, when waking from sleep the inbuilt display of the mobo gets stuck on "CHECK CPU" instead of showing the CPU temperature.
    System seems to be fin anyway, how can I check if there are WHEA errors?

    Baio
    These can be found in Computer Management Under Windows Logs > System.

  3. #263
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Sorry RedSector73, you're right.
    This is my config:
    https://valid.x86.fr/912ctc

    So, if i correctly understood, yout system is stable when you enable the "idle states " fixes.
    What's the latest bios you can run stable on your system without disabling or limiting power saving features?

    Thanks
    Hi RedSector73 i would like to fill my system config in my profile, but i can't.. al fields seems to be note editable.

    By the way, playing with 3003 bios i was able to keep system stable with fclk_max=1600Mhz. Fixed the fclk frequency to 1600Mhz i can set my rams at 3600Mhz with no issues or wheas notifications in HWinfo (so without system restarts).
    Of course, i would not leave out of sync fclk and ram frequencies, so i'll keep investigating on the problem.

    So lowering cpu core voltage with -0.05V bias anda PBO Enhancer enabled and the above ram settings, i get these results with CPUid and no system errors:

    https://valid.x86.fr/jgngkl.


    My system specs:
    PSU InWIN 650W Gold+
    CPU Ryzen 3900X
    RAM: Corsair CMW32GX4M2C3466C16 32GB memory KIT
    M2 SSD: Corsair MP600
    GPU: ASUS STRIX-RX480-O8G-GAMING
    SATA 6 SSD1: Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
    SATA 6 SSD2: Samsung SSD 860 EVO 256GB

  4. #264
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by WhoSaidThat View Post
    Just a heads up that in "2. Disable CPU C-States & DF Cstates under Advanced-> AMD CBS" you might want to try disabling C-states first and see if that fixes your issue/s as the cost is a relatively minor impact of around 7W to 8W on your fabric power consumption at idle. Disabling Global C-State Control will adversely affect the performance of your CPU.
    Thankyou,
    i will try as soon as i can.

  5. #265
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    157

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    These can be found in Computer Management Under Windows Logs > System.
    Ok, so I can confirm I have no WHEA error after resuming from sleep, only the inbuilt LCD display of the mobo that shows "CHECK CPU" message instead of CPU temperature.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  6. #266
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    878

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    Ok, so I can confirm I have no WHEA error after resuming from sleep, only the inbuilt LCD display of the mobo that shows "CHECK CPU" message instead of CPU temperature.

    Baio
    is that 'd3' error, if so Ryzen Master sometimes causes that to display, idk why.

  7. #267
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    157

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    is that 'd3' error, if so Ryzen Master sometimes causes that to display, idk why.
    Don't know if is a D3 error... I just read "CHECK CPU" in the dashboard... but everything works fine.
    This behaviour is present untill BIOS 2501.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  8. #268
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Hi guys,
    just a little update about my bios 3003 issues:
    seems like disabling global c-state fixes system instability for fclk>1600Mhz.
    My system is now running stable at fclk=f_ram=1800Mhz, without random restarts or whea errors.

    Searching around seems like first gen ryzen idle state freezes/restarts was solved modifing the following bios setting:
    Advanced -> AMD CBS -> Power Supply Idle Control

    As far as i know Ryzen2 series should not suffer from this problem, isn't it? Infact my system was rock solid with all bioses relased before 2311.

    This sounds strange to me... any advices?

    Thankyou!

  9. #269
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Lightbulb Success to stabilize Ryzen 3900X + BIOS VER.3003

    Some news about Crosshair VIII + Ryzen 3900X + Bios3003 stability.
    After some researches and experimentation i found that these settings makes my system fully stable without whea error or random resets:

    FCLK=1866Mhz
    MEM_LCK=3733Mhz
    CPU_OFFSET_VOLTAGE = -0.025V
    CPU_SOC_VOLTAGE= 1,025V
    DRAM_VOLTAGE= 1,35V
    VDDG_CCD= 0,95V
    VDDG_IOD= 0,95V
    CLDO_VDDP= 0,85V
    1,8V_PLL=1,81V

    PBO_ENHANCER= ENABLED

    All other settings to AUTO.

    This is CPU_Z validation with system specs and memory timings:

    https://valid.x86.fr/dpzjs6

  10. #270
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I did it 1900MHz FCLK with 4x8GB 3800MHz cl14 (bios 3001)
    what i did first ...
    i did put all the stuck timings and speed (enable docp)
    for me it like this 14-16-16-36 3800mhz

    then i did the voltages
    dram voltage 1.5 b-die
    SOC 1.125
    vddg ccd 0.980
    vddg iod 0.980
    clod vddp 0.800

    Now dont use 1900 fclk, first you use 1833fclk and then f10 so your motherboard use the voltage we sit
    After the reboot with the new settings ,enter the bios again and use 1900fclk and f10 again.
    For me my pc has working without errors or issues for a week.

Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •