Page 9 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 270
  1. #81
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    28

    I am using 2701 for 2 hours now no reboot so far. Let's keep it rocking

  2. #82
    New ROGer Array 78Staff PC Specs
    78Staff PC Specs
    MotherboardCrossHair VIII Hero WiFI 3202 bios
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)GSkill RipJaws 3200 C14 4x8
    Graphics Card #1PowerColor Radeon RX 5700XT
    MonitorViewSonic 38" VP3881
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4 Plus 2TB/1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 4Tb x3
    CPU CoolerArtic Freezer II 420
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic PX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro X Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterRT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 Asustor AS5304T

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    I've given up trying to use 4 sticks for the moment... only solution I found.

    Baio
    I had all sorts of issues with 4x16 Trident Neo 3600's, but once I reverted to my 4x8 Single Rank RipJaws 3200 C14's I've been rock solid. But I agree for dual rank dimms, 4 seems to be problematic for most on these boards unless you slow them down. Hopefully it can get sorted as I would like to go back to 4x16 which unless using slow server based dimms is pretty much always dual rank. Otherwise I will look into 2x32's.

  3. #83
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Spook161 View Post
    " Tried with just PBO on under the PBO settings and didn't crash with Cinebench R23. " <--- This part, because your using PBO, you might be hitting limits on teh power draw, I had that problem with p95, SmFFT, with AVX too.. upped my LLC power allowance to 120% and that stopped.

    May not be it, but R23 uses AVX, which may cause extra power draw. just an idea.
    Its ok with PBO on, it is just with PBO on and +200Mhz auto oc that it bluescreens. The bluescreen is seconds after Cinebench has finished which is weird - might be something to do with it going back to idle.. tried with CF states disabled and it didn't make a difference.

    Is it normal to be unstable with +200Mhz auto oc? My assumption is that the board wouldn't do it if it was unstable..

  4. #84
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    I had a similar situation with 4x8Gb sticks coming from 2 different kits... both Kharu and MemTest passed 12+ hours of testing, then I got BSOD while loading Windows and reboot problems... now I've got rid off 1 kit and everything is fine.
    Are you OCing your RAM?

    Baio
    Just using DOCP for my ram - it is 2x16GB kit. Seems to only crash now with PBO + 200Mhz Auto OC on

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    In the end i had 1 random restart with 2701

  6. #86
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesisonfire View Post
    Just using DOCP for my ram - it is 2x16GB kit. Seems to only crash now with PBO + 200Mhz Auto OC on
    ok, trying this... taking off the +200Mhz, and seeing how stable it can be. Really it doesn't seem to make ANY difference in my scores, CB20, my HB test, and what not, so leaving it off is no pain point.

  7. #87
    ROG Junior Member Array danelite PC Specs
    danelite PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI) x570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4Z3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti SC2
    MonitorLG 27GL850-B
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 Force Series Gen4 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hy​dro X Seri​es
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D RGB SE
    Power SupplyCorsair HXi 1000 W 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM
    Mouse Corsair DARK CORE RGB PRO SE
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    as for Version 2502 2020/11/13 what i got out of it is if your on 4 channels and your crashing try 2 sticks. its what i did and it works for me.

  8. #88
    ROG Enthusiast Array uplink PC Specs
    uplink PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)2 x 8GB [2 modules pending] F4-3800C14D-16GTZN running at D.O.C.P. with FCLK @ 1900 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Sound CardOnBoard S/PDiF
    MonitorAsus ROG XG27UQ [used to have Asus ROG PG27UQ]
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 512GB
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseStreacom BC-1
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys [used to have Asus ROG Claymore]
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 [used to have Asus ROG Spatha]
    Headset Sony WH-1000XM4 [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    Mouse Pad Benq B&H BenQ ZOWIE G-SR [used to have Asus ROG Balteus]
    Headset/Speakers Plantronics/Poly Voyager Legend [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2
    Network Router3x Asus ZenWiFi AX XT8

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Unhappy

    Hey there @Shamino,

    So besides 2402 [which works so so], the 2501, 2502 nor 2701 wont even post for me with my settings [that I use on 2402].

    This is my current post error on 2701.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post-error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	190.1 KB 
ID:	86899

    These are my settings [in short]

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-a.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	223.1 KB 
ID:	86900
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-b.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	239.7 KB 
ID:	86901

    These are my settings in full, shot only what I've changed.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-a.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	351.4 KB 
ID:	86902
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-b.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	305.5 KB 
ID:	86903
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-c.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	305.7 KB 
ID:	86904
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-d.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	256.3 KB 
ID:	86905
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-e.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	324.4 KB 
ID:	86906
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings-detail-f.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	277.7 KB 
ID:	86907

    And I'd like to ask last but not least question. Why don't we Formula owners have the "Performance Enhancer" option in BiOS anymore? I mean in some older versions it was present, now I don't see it :/. There were four levels, level 1 - level 4, now it's missing. It's suppose to be in Extreme Tweaker between FCLK Frequency and Core Performance Boost option.

    Thank You and I stay with best regsards

    uplink

  9. #89
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    28

    Start getting a reboot now on 2701 on Formula :/ got it when I ran cinebench...

  10. #90
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Just increased to 4 x 8gb dimms and now I'm getting back random restarts. Is asus aware of this issue and are they working on fixing it as 4 dimms on 5000 series increases gaming performance by up to 15 percent

Page 9 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •