Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 183
  1. #71
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    The tdp on gpu and cpu doesn't appear on armoury crate home page stats

    Hi.. i have asus rog scar iii g731gv with latest armoury crate app 3.2.4.0 and i can't find how to display TGP on cpu and gpu in homepage statsClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.pngfffff.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	255.9 KB 
ID:	87074
    Last edited by souliar7; 12-02-2020 at 02:01 PM.

  2. #72
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    120
    Posts
    1,730

    Hey guys, here is an updated version of the uninstaller (V1.1.2.0). This should resolve the reinstallation issue.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tL2...ew?usp=sharing

    *** Update ***
    Please reboot after the uninstall process, before you try to install again.
    If you uninstalled using the old uninstall tool and cannot install Armoury Crate, it's okay, run the new uninstall tool anyway (link above). Reboot and try again if necessary even if Armoury Crate no longer exists.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 12-03-2020 at 03:53 AM.

  3. #73
    New ROGer Array Tridium82 PC Specs
    Tridium82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10940X CPU
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Royal F4-3200C16D-32GTRG X4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX2080TI 11G Gaming
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix RTX2080TI 11G Gaming
    MonitorXG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung Memorie MZ-V7S1T0 970 EVO Plus
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda Pro Disk Internal 12 TB
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity D-RGB
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200P
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Logitech G502 Mouse Gaming Wireless LIGHTSPEED
    Headset ASTRO Gaming A50 Cuffia Gaming Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Home 20H2
    Accessory #1 EK-Quantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5
    Accessory #2 THERMALTAKE FAN CASE RIING X6

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    all work now. or better not the keyboard sync but other yesss

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Hey guys, here is an updated version of the uninstaller (V1.1.2.0). This should resolve the reinstallation issue.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tL2...ew?usp=sharing

    I have try this and now work all. now i see all my components.
    Now my only poroblem is withthe Keyboard when i sync her with other and use the volume. the keyboard go out of sync.

  4. #74
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Thanks guys for providing info in the format requested, it really makes the process more efficient.

    We are aware of the CPU info issue and the team is already working on that, I should have a better idea of when the solution will be ready later this week.
    any update on the newest version of the Armoury Cate will be released? I'm trying to hold off on A lot of projects in the unfortunate event I have to reset my computer.

  5. #75
    New ROGer Array gb2048 PC Specs
    gb2048 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i5-9500
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1660S OC 6G
    CPU CoolerbeQuiet Dark Rock Slim
    CaseNZXT H510
    Power SupplybeQuiet Straight Power 11 550W
    OS Windows 10 64-Bit 20H2
    gb2048's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    No longer starting

    I updated on Win 10 Pro 20H2 19042.662 and now Armory Crate no longer starts. So re-installed, failes to start, ran the uninstaller, reboot, reinstall v3.2.4.0 and still fails. Event view log says:

    Unable to start a DCOM Server: B9ECED6F.ArmouryCrate_3.2.4.0_x64__qmba6cd70vzyy!A pp as Unavailable/Unavailable. The error:
    "2147942405"
    Happened while starting this command:
    "C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\B9ECED6F.ArmouryCrate_3.2.4.0_x6 4__qmba6cd70vzyy\ArmouryCrate.exe" -ServerName:App.AppXvfb40rz8a1t4j47e2hx7482r6kww4nw 1.mca

    Was working before this: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4586853 update.


    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Suggest to uninstall Aura Sync software if already installed.

    Release Notes:
    (Please ensure these updates are installed before reporting issues)

    Core services updates:
    Armoruy Crate Service v3.2.5
    Armoury Crate Lite Service v3.2.4
    Lighting Service v3.04.24
    ROG Live Service v1.1.10.0

    New features:
    Support for headset firmware update
    "App diagnosis" utility update
    Updated display for connected wireless devices (only device in use is shown when both dongle and USB cable connected)
    Gaming laptop:
    - Read AMD voltage via BIOS
    - Audio solution
    - Tablet mode
    - Whisper mode
    - AniMe Matrix Halloween gift
    Enhanced device configuration page loading time

    Support for new products:
    Gundam Series (Keyboard, Mouse, Headset, Headset stand, Motherboard, AIO Cooler, Graphic Card)
    [Peripheral] ROG Delta S, ROG Delta ORIGIN, ROG FALCHION, ROG KERIS WIRELESS
    [Display] ROG SWIFT PG329Q, ROG Strix XG32VC, ROG Swift PG259QN

    To update to the latest version of Armoury Crate, reboot and the update will run in the background automatically (do not open Armoury Crate for 10-15 minutes, and plug in the power for notebooks).

    Before reporting issues, please make sure you have the latest software and firmware.
    Be clear about the key issue. Mark/edit posts which are no longer relevant, tracking multiple posts in several pages not only takes time but the issue becomes unclear.

    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    6. Windows version & build
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    8. Clear description of your issue
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Please provide a log, it's much easier to provide fixes if we can replicate as accurately as possible.

    Log Collection Tool - Instructions
    First, check the Record log box
    Agree to the disclaimer
    Replicate the issue you are having
    Click on the Generate log data button
    Save the log file to a location of your choice.
    Stop the recording

    Even though the log file is encrypted, share the log file with me by PM (provide link to file in cloud).

  6. #76
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Fixed Update loop Issue!

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Hey guys, here is an updated version of the uninstaller (V1.1.2.0). This should resolve the reinstallation issue.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tL2...ew?usp=sharing
    Thanks! it fixed 90% of my problem now but my motherboard still doesn't show up in aura. The same motherboard not supported message appear. Will share to you the log again.

  7. #77
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Post Asus Prime Z390-A component support

    1. PC
    2. Aura Sync products [ Motherboard, GSkill RAM, Flare keyboard]
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software [None]
    4. Wired / wireless connection [wireless]
    5. Reinstalled Windows? [N/A]
    6. Windows version & build [10 Pro 2004, WFEP 120.2212.31.0]
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected [ Aura Sync ]
    8. Clear description of your issue:
    With Aura Sync, I was able to control motherboard lights down to specific diodes: 3 on the back, the one by the RAM, the CPU, and individual headers 1 & 2.
    Under Crate, the only option is the Motherboard as a single device. This limits my ability to customize the effects I want, as I'd like the headers to have different effects than the CPU/motherboard lighting. Crate has better features for effects, but seems to have lost device granularity. Would be great if future versions were device aware and could give the option to segment the lighting / effects.

    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    I think you get the point, but if needed, I'll go through the uninstall/reinstall loop to grab screenshots

    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Not a bug so much as a design limitation.

    Thank you!

  8. #78
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    120
    Posts
    1,730

    Glad the updated tool helped. The fix for Flare issue has been slightly delayed, but you won't need to wait too much longer - should only be ready in another week or so.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tridium82 View Post
    I have try this and now work all. now i see all my components.
    Now my only poroblem is withthe Keyboard when i sync her with other and use the volume. the keyboard go out of sync.

  9. #79
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    1. PC
    2. Motherboard, GSkill RAM, Flare keyboard, Pugio Mouse, Delta Headset, Throne and GPU
    3. none
    4. Wireless connection
    5. No
    6. Windows 10 20H2
    7. I believe it was working fine before 20H2 Update
    8. Devices are listed and lighting works 90% of the time, but I am unable to modify devices settings. Like change change audio profiles or change keyboard and mouse settings.
    9. Screenshots attached
    10. Log sent in PM

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-12-02 214857.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	162.1 KB 
ID:	87087
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-12-02 214947.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	116.5 KB 
ID:	87088

  10. #80
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy Motherboard not supported

    1. PC / Laptop - PC (ROG Z390 E Gaming)
    2. Aura Sync products - Z390E, RTX Strix 3070 OC,XPG D60 RAM,ROG Strix Scope TKL,ROG XG32VQR,XPG S40 SSD
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software - None
    4. Wired / wireless connection - Wireless
    5. Reinstalled Windows? - No
    6. Windows version & build - Windows 10 Home 20H2 Build 19042.662
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - Yes all works flawlessly on 3.0.4.0
    8. Clear description of your issue - Motherboard currently not supported and addressable component not show up.
    9. Any screenshots of the issue - Yes

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-12-03 160724.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	124.8 KB 
ID:	87089

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-12-03 160753.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	68.6 KB 
ID:	87090

    Log Sent!

Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •