Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 183
  1. #131
    New ROGer Array Skulleader PC Specs
    Skulleader PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-X-Series i7-7820X LGA 2066
    Memory (part number)32 Go (4x 8 Go) TRIDENT Z RGB DDR4 F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 2080 ROG-STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING - 1
    MonitorASUS 34" ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #13 SSD "Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1 To
    Storage #21 SSD “Samsung 850 EVO 2Tb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850W Platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Roccat Leadr
    Headset Gamer ROG Orion
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 THX Surround
    OS Windows 10 64 bits

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Thumbs up It's really sad...

    Hello guys,

    Almost one year that I use Armoury Crate and after many installation and uninstallation this software don't work again, it's really shame because all my ASUS devices are expensive and have this software so poor and with bug it's not normal.
    It's always the same thing here, we are many users to have differents problems and bug but never we have a fix...

    When I start my PC sometime Armoury Crate don't sart, I must shutoff my PC, restart my computer and this time Armoury Crate work but my RAM is not using by this soft.

    We are almost in 2021 and I'm sure that Asus will never help his users.
    For me the next time for my future computer I forget Asus for my mother board and graphic card, MSI is more serious....

    For one community of gamers it's really sad from Asus.
    Republic Of Gamer or ROG, maybe 3 great letters for publicity of gamers but it's just one image, behind this image there's nothing...
    No fix, no assistance, it's really shame from Asus, Armoury Crate is a really poor soft and it's not worthy for devices so expensive like Asus.

  2. #132
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I haven't been able to update the devicekits for my TUF Gaming X570 PLUS (Wi-Fi), Addressable Header, or ROG STRIX ARION for almost a year now. I am able to constantly see new versions published, but the update just doesn't work. Very briefly there will be a small (i) next to whichever one I try, with the error message

    Sorry, we cannot finish the file installation. Please restart the system and retry. (Error code: 6)

    Screenshot:



    Here are some setup logs from when I was trying to upgrade a few months ago:

    Notice the error startin to cascade after the FrameworkService.msi tries to install.

    I don't have a log for it (though I'm sure I could get it again if needed,) but it seemed digging through further logs, that the "AsusInstallVerifier.exe" invocation was failing. I verified that the hashes in hashes.hash match the actual hashed values of the executables (again, old screenshot from september: link), so I'm not sure where it's falling apart.

    I've since tried the Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool V1.1.2.0, and reinstalling using the 3.0.9.0 installer (which updates to 3.2.4.0), but the exact same issues seem to occur.

    Here's the service versions for what is currently installed:
    Code:
    Item                       Version     
    ----                       -------     
    Armoury Crate UWP App      3.2.4.0     
    ROG Live Service           1.1.10.0    
    AURA Service (Lighting Service)  3.04.24     
    Armoury Crate lite service  3.2.4       
    ASUS AIOFan HAL            1.1.16      
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL  1.0.24      
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL  1.0.69.0    
    AacVGA                     0.0.3.0     
    KingstonDram               1.0.28      
    AURA DRAM Component        1.0.54      
    CorsairAsusPlugin          2.0.0       
    ENE RGB HAL                1.1.28.0    
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL            1.0.9.5     
    GALAX GAMER RGB            1.00.02     
    PHISON HAL                 1.0.6.0     
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB     1.0.9.1     
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB   1.0.6.3     
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM  1.0.0.1     
    WD_BLACK AN1500            1.0.12.0
    Thanks for any help!

  3. #133
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Attempting to update my ROG STRIX FLARE keyboard software causes strange windows shutdown problems where nearly every tray application cannot close and pops a "Memory <address> cannot write two <exact same address>". ASUS HAL, ROG SPATHA, AdressableHeader, and ROG Maximus XII HERO (WI-FI) update with no issues, only this one keyboard update breaks the system.

  4. #134
    New ROGer Array Cliff S PC Specs
    Cliff S PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 3090 ROG Strix O24G, 24576 MB GDDR6X
    MonitorBenQ BL2711U(4K) and a hp 27vx(1080p)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung PM951 Client M.2 512Gb SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB TT Premium-Edition 360mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Trust GTX THURA
    Mouse Trust GTX 148
    Headset Plantronics Rig 500
    Headset/Speakers SHARP HT-SBW460 Dolby Atmos Soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM 4K webcam with HDR

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    19

    When hardware does not show up

    Hi I'm Cliff S and I just joined to say I personally haven't had any problems with the last 3 updates.
    I have found, that when hardware(in my case, my G.Skill Trident Z RGB sticks) don't show up after an update or Crate fresh install, all one needs to do is a proper power reset, by:

    For laptops:
    1. shutdown system
    2. unplug laptop
    3. take out battery
    4. hold power button sown for a while



    For desktops:
    1. shut down system
    2. turn off PSU's power button or disconnect from mains
    3. hold power or reset button on case or motherboard, until all power is drained from motherboard and GPU



    Then reconnect everything and boot into Windows, and your hardware should show up in Crate.

    My guess, is that a file or a program driver(not hardware driver) that communicates with BIOS might get either corrupted, or just changed during the update or fresh install, and the system needs to be shut down all the way so BIOS or CMOS can re check your system.

  5. #135
    New ROGer Array Sugoi PC Specs
    Sugoi PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XII Formula
    Processori7 10700KF
    Memory (part number)Patriot V4B 16GB (PVB416G320C6K)
    MonitorDELL UP2716D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus NVME
    Storage #2Seagate Barracudas
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X63
    CaseNZXT H710i (White Edition)
    Power SupplyHCG GOLD 750W - Antec
    Keyboard Logitech Craft
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Corsair L
    OS Win 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    OLED panel for ROG MAXIMUS XII

    Finally with this v3.2.4.0 you fixed OLED issues, now I can See all OLED panel features, never seen it before after launched my new PC
    Best wishes!

  6. #136
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi, what should we do with laptops that have battery attached to the laptop itself (it cannot be removed)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cliff S View Post
    Hi I'm Cliff S and I just joined to say I personally haven't had any problems with the last 3 updates.
    I have found, that when hardware(in my case, my G.Skill Trident Z RGB sticks) don't show up after an update or Crate fresh install, all one needs to do is a proper power reset, by:

    For laptops:
    1. shutdown system
    2. unplug laptop
    3. take out battery
    4. hold power button sown for a while



    For desktops:
    1. shut down system
    2. turn off PSU's power button or disconnect from mains
    3. hold power or reset button on case or motherboard, until all power is drained from motherboard and GPU



    Then reconnect everything and boot into Windows, and your hardware should show up in Crate.

    My guess, is that a file or a program driver(not hardware driver) that communicates with BIOS might get either corrupted, or just changed during the update or fresh install, and the system needs to be shut down all the way so BIOS or CMOS can re check your system.

  7. #137
    ROG Member Array CyberMarine PC Specs
    CyberMarine PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z490-G (WiFi)
    ProcessorIntel i5-10600K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz — White
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro MZ-V5P512BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo MZ-75E500B/AM (x3 RAID5)
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i RGB PLATINUM SE 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseCaseLabs S3 Mercury
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 AXi
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
    OS Windows 10 64-bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Issue Fixed!

    I just ran Armory Crate and noticed that an update was available, specifically "ROG DIsplay". I installed it and suddenly the RGB on my EK-Quantum Kinetic FLT 240 fell in line with the same RGB theme as the Z490-G motherboard and my other Corsair ICUE-controlled devices. Thanks Asus for fixing this issue!

    Now if the Device panel in Armory Crate would actually show something instead of just endlessly spinning...
    Last edited by CyberMarine; 01-01-2021 at 03:28 AM.

  8. #138
    New ROGer Array Cliff S PC Specs
    Cliff S PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 3090 ROG Strix O24G, 24576 MB GDDR6X
    MonitorBenQ BL2711U(4K) and a hp 27vx(1080p)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung PM951 Client M.2 512Gb SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB TT Premium-Edition 360mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Trust GTX THURA
    Mouse Trust GTX 148
    Headset Plantronics Rig 500
    Headset/Speakers SHARP HT-SBW460 Dolby Atmos Soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM 4K webcam with HDR

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_P_Chicken View Post
    Hi, what should we do with laptops that have battery attached to the laptop itself (it cannot be removed)
    I guess let the battery drain, unless you can somehow reset the CMOS by removing the CMOS battery and pushing the power button, but laptop OEMs make that damn near impossible by hiding it under layers of other stuff

  9. #139
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Handle leak

    Hi!
    Lighting Service 3.04.24 causes a handle leak (count of handles used by Lighting Service keeps raising from start and doesn't stop). I use Asus x570-f motherboard with rgb ram and an argb device. The leak occurs even if the service doesn't sync those devices. The only solution to prevent that leak is to use static effects (Static or Dark). It seems that a color change in dynamic effect causes a handle leak.
    Also, I use Logitech lighting for my keyboard and mouse. But that doesn't seem to be connected to the issue.
    I tried to reinstall Windows but it didn't help.
    I didn't try other versions of Lighting Service or other tools for the motherboard 'cause I've just bought it.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos HandleLeak3.jpg  

    HandleLeak2.jpg  

    HandleLeak1.jpg  


  10. #140
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by ZorLawar View Post
    Hi!
    Lighting Service 3.04.24 causes a handle leak (count of handles used by Lighting Service keeps raising from start and doesn't stop). I use Asus x570-f motherboard with rgb ram and an argb device. The leak occurs even if the service doesn't sync those devices. The only solution to prevent that leak is to use static effects (Static or Dark). It seems that a color change in dynamic effect causes a handle leak.
    Also, I use Logitech lighting for my keyboard and mouse. But that doesn't seem to be connected to the issue.
    I tried to reinstall Windows but it didn't help.
    I didn't try other versions of Lighting Service or other tools for the motherboard 'cause I've just bought it.
    Same handle leaks here...

Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •