Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 183
  1. #141
    ROG Member Array marko22 PC Specs
    marko22 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL703GS
    MotherboardAsus Rog Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Vengeance Pro (3200MHz) 32GB CL16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix OC RTX 3090
    Sound CardSound Blaster G6
    MonitorLG - 4K Smart (OLED55CX)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro - 980 Pro 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO - 870 EVO 4TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Quantum Velocity Nickel/Plexi
    CaseThermaltake - The Tower 900 Black
    Power SupplySeasonic - Prime GX 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech - G915 LightSpeed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG SCABBARD II
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S350DB - 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Thumbs up

    Every day, every restart.
    After launching, I have to enter the application on the Aura tab to make the effects work. This is really burdensome.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Armoury.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	130.8 KB 
ID:	87437

  2. #142
    ROG Member Array nagus PC Specs
    nagus PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X570-E
    Processor1600X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX Vega 56
    MonitorC32HG70
    Storage #1850EVO
    Storage #2860EVO
    CPU CoolerMugen5
    OS W10
    nagus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thumbs up crab

    This Armoury Crap still dosent work. Doesent beleve it would at any time! ASUS has expensive Hardware but not able to make software for that. This is so disappointing ! ASUS is so disappointing !

    Uh yeah, after several uninstall/install cycles i'm back to "this device is not supported yet" (it is the x570 e-gaming) omg ASUS! But for that, the updates are succesfull and my RAM is decectet again but now it is labeld in chinese letters....

    PLEASE ASUS FIX YOUR CRAB !!!

    Try now about 14 months and many BIOS/Armory versions to be able to control my light

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.2.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.10.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.24
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.2.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.16
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.69.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.28.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Anmerkung 2020-07-10 180111 (2).jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	66.1 KB 
ID:	87444
    Last edited by nagus; 01-05-2021 at 09:04 PM.

  3. #143
    ROG Member Array marko22 PC Specs
    marko22 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL703GS
    MotherboardAsus Rog Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Vengeance Pro (3200MHz) 32GB CL16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix OC RTX 3090
    Sound CardSound Blaster G6
    MonitorLG - 4K Smart (OLED55CX)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro - 980 Pro 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO - 870 EVO 4TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Quantum Velocity Nickel/Plexi
    CaseThermaltake - The Tower 900 Black
    Power SupplySeasonic - Prime GX 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech - G915 LightSpeed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG SCABBARD II
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S350DB - 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Question

    Anyone here at all reads our grievances?

    Edit: I withdraw my last complaint. Since I removed Corsair Icue, the problems with Armour Crate are over. It is needed to control the LEDs on the Corsair memory by Armor Crate. I just do not understand why this is not possible with the Corsair Icue plug-in only.
    Last edited by marko22; 01-04-2021 at 07:35 PM.

  4. #144
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Include the following info:
    1. ROG GX701GX-XB78 Zephyrus S
    2. none
    3. none
    4. wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Windows? No
    6. Win10 V1909, Build 18363. 1256
    7. Unsure version before update
    8. Multi-Zone HDR can no longer be disabled, i used to turn it off for some games as it causes flickering.
    9. Attached
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-01-04 160906.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	136.2 KB 
ID:	87445
    10. Sent

  5. #145
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    Armoury Crate Looses Settings

    I have a issue with Armory Crate, when i set my RGB colour to the colour i want, for some reason it resets to rainbow after i shut down the pc and then turn it back on the next day. In reliability monitor i get the following error:

    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ArmourySwAgent.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.13
    Application Timestamp: 5fbdce02
    Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
    Fault Module Version: 10.0.19041.662
    Fault Module Timestamp: e6477cce
    Exception Code: c0020001
    Exception Offset: 0012a892
    OS Version: 10.0.19042.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: a765
    Additional Information 2: a765a954b8665e606e123f7720637368
    Additional Information 3: 564e
    Additional Information 4: 564ef3dc9b8714e166586cac437920a5

    My specs............................

    Windows version: 10.0.1.19042 Build 19042
    Armory Crate Version: 3.2.4
    Corsair icue version: 3.36.125


    Cpu: i7 9700k
    Ram: 3200mzht Corsair RGB pro
    Mobo: Asus z390 e
    SSD: 500GB SAMSUNG EVO OS Drive

  6. #146
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    Armoury Crate Looses Settings

    I have a issue with Armory Crate, when i set my RGB colour to the colour i want, for some reason it resets to rainbow after i shut down the pc and then turn it back on the next day. In reliability monitor i get the following error:

    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ArmourySwAgent.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.13
    Application Timestamp: 5fbdce02
    Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
    Fault Module Version: 10.0.19041.662
    Fault Module Timestamp: e6477cce
    Exception Code: c0020001
    Exception Offset: 0012a892
    OS Version: 10.0.19042.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: a765
    Additional Information 2: a765a954b8665e606e123f7720637368
    Additional Information 3: 564e
    Additional Information 4: 564ef3dc9b8714e166586cac437920a5

    My specs............................

    Windows version: 10.0.1.19042 Build 19042
    Armory Crate Version: 3.2.4
    Corsair icue version: 3.36.125


    Cpu: i7 9700k
    Ram: 3200mzht Corsair RGB pro
    Mobo: Asus z390 e
    SSD: 500GB SAMSUNG EVO OS Drive


    (MY comment Keeps vanishing)

  7. #147
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair viii hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 64GB 4X16 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    668

    I tried to use the music light affect in the armory crate and it doesn't work the lights just turn off
    amd ryzen 9 3950x
    CROSSHAIR Viii hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 64gb 4x16 timings 16,18,18,38
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb, 10 tb hdd and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    thermal take view 71 case

  8. #148
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    That's the one thing Asus is absolutely horrible at, is coding their software. For one, like everyone here I can't make it to work as it should...2, try to uninstall that bloatware and reinstall it, without their uninstaller tool and even then, this program spreads on your system like a cancer, unless you highly knowledgeable and get into registry and that takes forever, this things stays in your system messing up a quite a few things.

    Bottom line, never works as it should, sorry Asus, but Armoury Create is absolute Garbage

  9. #149
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Mine works great on Strix X570 F + Gskill Trident Z + ROG Ryou 240, my problem is that it resets after restart, and if i boot to linux it just freezes... like it doesnt set a default state...

  10. #150
    ROG Member Array marko22 PC Specs
    marko22 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL703GS
    MotherboardAsus Rog Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Vengeance Pro (3200MHz) 32GB CL16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix OC RTX 3090
    Sound CardSound Blaster G6
    MonitorLG - 4K Smart (OLED55CX)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro - 980 Pro 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO - 870 EVO 4TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Quantum Velocity Nickel/Plexi
    CaseThermaltake - The Tower 900 Black
    Power SupplySeasonic - Prime GX 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech - G915 LightSpeed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG SCABBARD II
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S350DB - 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by AliAPCMR View Post
    I have a issue with Armory Crate, when i set my RGB colour to the colour i want, for some reason it resets to rainbow after i shut down the pc and then turn it back on the next day. In reliability monitor i get the following error:

    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ArmourySwAgent.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.13
    Application Timestamp: 5fbdce02
    Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
    Fault Module Version: 10.0.19041.662
    Fault Module Timestamp: e6477cce
    Exception Code: c0020001
    Exception Offset: 0012a892
    OS Version: 10.0.19042.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: a765
    Additional Information 2: a765a954b8665e606e123f7720637368
    Additional Information 3: 564e
    Additional Information 4: 564ef3dc9b8714e166586cac437920a5

    My specs............................

    Windows version: 10.0.1.19042 Build 19042
    Armory Crate Version: 3.2.4
    Corsair icue version: 3.36.125


    Cpu: i7 9700k
    Ram: 3200mzht Corsair RGB pro
    Mobo: Asus z390 e
    SSD: 500GB SAMSUNG EVO OS Drive


    (MY comment Keeps vanishing)
    Remove the Icue please. I know you will not have the led control on your memory. But this is the only solution to the problems with Armour Crate.

Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •