Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    I just got a ROG Strix Flare Keyboard, i'm playing with Aura Creator, and have set up a custom effect thing... but there's a bug...

    I have a Trigger Effect setup for 2 layers ('main' Keys, and 'WASD etc') - It works, if I press some keys... but once I save, and Exit Aura Creator, then start using it... If I type more than about 5-10 words, at a reasonable speed, then it seems to get stuck in a loop, repeating/triggering the keys I have pressed......

    Easily repeatable, even happens with a single key... save/apply and exit Aura Creator, open notepad, and type "HHHHHH" (repeated about 20 times, at a reasonable speed) and then the 'H' gets bugged, keeps triggering.... (Doesn't type, it's only the LED reaction)

    here's now my Aura Creator is setup.... i'll try and get a video of what happens soon!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	281.5 KB 
ID:	87307
    Last edited by Ghozer; 12-24-2020 at 12:41 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    I made a video... take a look....

    https://bit.ly/2JgCKOU

    It's almost as though, it's recording a macro for the LED's, and repeating/looping..

    Doesn't seem right to me!

    **EDIT**

    After some more playing, I reduced the time for the effects from 10s to 1s.... (screenshot above, all are set for 10s length)

    This 'seems' to stop them repeating over and over.... and behaves as I expect....!
    Last edited by Ghozer; 12-24-2020 at 02:24 PM.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    .... The issue above seems ok, but my KB's LED's just quit...

    I noticed they had all gone off - the KB still works to type, but I had to switch to profile 2 then back to 1, then re-open Aura Creator, and re-enable the Keyboard, and reapply the settings...

    This seems to keep happening randomly, As though I have unplugged or reset the keyboard or something, and it looses connection!!!

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Seems to be when I press ESC...

    Set custom lighting, enable sync... go to desktop, tap ESC several times KB 'resets' back to default profile... and screws up...

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    It works!

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    This issue should be resolved after installing the latest AURA Kit update. Please give it another try.
    I can confirm that my GPU "ROG-STRIX-RTX2060" is now recognized in AURA Creator.
    Also, it is tagged as "Device Kit / Aura Kit / HAL" in Armoury Crate.

    Thanks a lot!

  6. #26
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by decomush View Post
    Hi there, I'm having some problems with aura creator and armoury crate.

    I have an Rog Strix RTX 3070 and it basically resets its lightning at restart when I'm setting it up through armoury crate.
    I can make it stay through aura creator but the rainbow effect in aura creator and armoury crate are different. It's like aura creator doesn't recognize the vga as addressable RGB.

    I explain it better in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9uyV9MbD1zA

    The main thing that I'm looking for is to have the rainbow effect working on aura creator in the same way it works on armoury crate devices tab.
    Already tried to uninstall and reinstall both softwares and still have the same problem.

    armoury crate version: 3.2.4.0
    aura creator version: 2.1.3
    vga kit aura version: 20200317

    Quoting because the board was flooded after my message.
    I generated a log in case of need: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-81...ew?usp=sharing

    Also, one other thing worth mentioning:
    If I restart my computer, the rainbow effect set by armoury crate stays correctly but if I turn my computer off and on again, the effect will only stay until windows boots up. After a few seconds, it turns back to static red.

    Still need help
    Last edited by decomush; 12-29-2020 at 01:47 PM.

  7. #27
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Angry Asus rog delta RGB stopped working

    After uopdateing asus rog delta via armoury crate, the left side rgb stopped working - PLEASE DONT TELL ME itS AN HARDWARE ISSUE coz its not ... you messed up with the software update. before that they were working perfectly fine, even now i have some trouble with the mic -- have to unplug and plug in when i want to use it.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Aura Creator doesn't detect ROG Strix 2070

    I updated but it's still not in list. I can't apply any effects.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Is the ROG Aura Terminal supported with Aura Creator?

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Aura Services Error [FIX] [TEMPORARY]

    Quote Originally Posted by MJr418 View Post
    Aura Creator doesn't apply lighting effects and get Error, still persist even after restart. ( see attachment )


    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.2.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.10.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.24
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.2.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.69.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.54
    CorsairAsusPlugin 2.0.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.28.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

    I Have Exact same problem, by disable armourycrate services (from services) and aura start working again... also restarting armoury (not disabling it) sometimes fix fn key like fn arrow up/down (to change backlight brightness) and armoury button

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •