Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by fly4beer View Post
    I get the original gradient back after power off, switch off psu or remove cord, wait a minute before switching back on.
    never remove or plug in the cord when then psu ist turned on.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by simsim86 View Post
    never remove or plug in the cord when then psu ist turned on.
    Agreed, was somehow thinking in case there is no switch.. but well thinking about it, never seen such one. Thanks!

    Is anyone able to control/address the RGB as multizone besides the default gradient?
    (not just a single color over the whole bar)

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by fly4beer View Post
    Agreed, was somehow thinking in case there is no switch.. but well thinking about it, never seen such one. Thanks!

    Is anyone able to control/address the RGB as multizone besides the default gradient?
    (not just a single color over the whole bar)
    No it is defintley broken. The default gradient currently is the only multiple colour choice. All the other rainbow effects default to colour cycle. Other thrid party programs such as Icue also only pick up the card as "single zone led"

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array sonicice PC Specs
    sonicice PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C14Q-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 OC White Edition
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 2TB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster MASTERLIQUID ML360P Silver
    CaseLian-Li O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 750 Titanium
    Mouse Razer Naga Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly v2

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Lightbulb

    So I think I figured this out!

    I only tried this after the 12/15 updates available in Armory Crate, not sure if you need them or not.

    But, what you need to do is unsync the GPU from the rest of the aura sync devices. On the aura sync tab you can uncheck the box for the Strix, and then if you go to the Device tab on the left (keyboard/mouse icon) you can select the Strix in there and it has its own set of lighting effects including the multi-zone rainbow.

    Seems like Aura Creator doesn't have all of the effects yet so maybe they need to update that, but at least it seems to be available in Armory Crate now.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by sonicice View Post
    So I think I figured this out!

    I only tried this after the 12/15 updates available in Armory Crate, not sure if you need them or not.

    But, what you need to do is unsync the GPU from the rest of the aura sync devices. On the aura sync tab you can uncheck the box for the Strix, and then if you go to the Device tab on the left (keyboard/mouse icon) you can select the Strix in there and it has its own set of lighting effects including the multi-zone rainbow.

    Seems like Aura Creator doesn't have all of the effects yet so maybe they need to update that, but at least it seems to be available in Armory Crate now.
    Not working

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Please add the ability to set different colors for the LED's, the asus software only allows one single color for all the LED's which is silly

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Yes it would be nice if we had control over the full argb spectrum in armoury crate. When it is synced with the rest of your system the whole light bar of the 3xxx series strix cards are all one color. The only way to get it all not one solid color is to un-sync from the rest of the system, and let it go solo rainbow mode on it's own. Everything else is just color cycle and ALL colors the SAME color at once. Thanks.

    For example, if you use starry night sequence or any sequence, light bar is all one color at once. You don't get the individual lights across the bar and don't have the full addressable feature.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21


  9. #19
    New ROGer Array B4ker PC Specs
    B4ker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z490 ROG MAXIMUS XII APEX
    Processori9 10900K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z Neo DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 3090 Rog Strix OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG32VC
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 970 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD EVO 970 1TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 360 AIO
    CaseASUS ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 850P
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 650
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I'm having the same problem, it is currently not possible to have a color gradient on a 30 series Strix GPU RGB, while having the GPU synced with Armory Crate Aura Sync. When it is synced with the rest of your system the whole light bar of the 30 series Strix cards are one solid color (color cycle). The only way to get the GPU LEDs all not one solid color is to un-sync from the rest of the system, and let it go rainbow mode on its own, and there is no other color gradient option. Everything else is just color cycle and all GPU LEDs the SAME color at once.

    Chances are you paid big money to get your hands on a 30 series GPU in todays market, and even more money to get a shiny Strix version, only to find that the software is not working as advertised.

    PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •