Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Strix OC 3090 RGB

    Hi,

    are you guys able to get color gradients on the light bar? On my end only the default rainbow show color different colors at the same time. Using Aura Sync I only get the same color over the full lenght of the lightbar. (Rainbow, Pattern) There also seem no way to select the default rainbow.

    Cpt. Breitling

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    you need armory crate for that. aura sync has only options with 1 color at a time over the whole lightbar.
    I had armory crate installed for a day and deinstalled. its the worst software I have ever used, and I also used dragon center.

    now I have the out of the box rainbow lightbar.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Aura sync doesn't work with 30xx series gpu as the previous comment might have suggested. You need either amoury crate or aura creator, however it seems like it currently just doesn't work. I have a strix 3080 and everytime I select rainbow it just defaults to colour cycle.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I mean in armoury crate, the functionality is still called Aura Sync, Aura effects.. It is still Aura sync and the same aura light service running in the background.
    And using that I find now way to

    a) select the default rainbow effect

    b) no way to have different colors simultaneously

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by PhizzyPhil View Post
    Aura sync doesn't work with 30xx series gpu as the previous comment might have suggested. You need either amoury crate or aura creator, however it seems like it currently just doesn't work. I have a strix 3080 and everytime I select rainbow it just defaults to colour cycle.
    thats not true, i used aura sync with my strix 3090 oc and it worked. but the effects you can choose from are really lackluster.

    downloaded it here (asus aura sync 1.07.79_v2.1, the asus aura (graphics card) 0.0.6.7 doesnt work)
    https://www.computerbase.de/download...ols/asus-aura/

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by simsim86 View Post
    thats not true, i used aura sync with my strix 3090 oc and it worked. but the effects you can choose from are really lackluster.

    downloaded it here (asus aura sync 1.07.79_v2.1, the asus aura (graphics card) 0.0.6.7 doesnt work)
    https://www.computerbase.de/download...ols/asus-aura/
    Yes you are correct that software works as well. It is just strange because GPU tweak tells me my card isn´t compatible with Aura and on the support page for the 30xx series this software isn´t listed at all. I think they really want you to use amoury or aura creator. I tried out the software and it´s almost the same garbage as amoury crate. The card is only detected as VGA and the whole LED strip is one single zone, so there is no way to select multiple colours on here as well and as you said the effects are very lackluster, even more so than in the aura creator.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by PhizzyPhil View Post
    Yes you are correct that software works as well. It is just strange because GPU tweak tells me my card isn´t compatible with Aura and on the support page for the 30xx series this software isn´t listed at all. I think they really want you to use amoury or aura creator. I tried out the software and it´s almost the same garbage as amoury crate. The card is only detected as VGA and the whole LED strip is one single zone, so there is no way to select multiple colours on here as well and as you said the effects are very lackluster, even more so than in the aura creator.
    check out openRGB. its a software that lets you control all your rgb devices without filling your system with bloatware like armorycrate.

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Update your armoury crate dude*
    You’ll notice it shows both the motherboard and then also the 3090 as well if it’s installed right

    Armoury crate is always bloody buggy sadly so quite often I’d suggest uninstalling it totally and then reinstalling it from scratch
    As a Strix 3090 oc owner I can tell you it does work and you can do a lot with the rgb using armoury crate, you don’t need the gpu aura software installing only the armoury crate and it will pick up the gbp and list it if it’s running properly *

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array Loranon PC Specs
    Loranon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800x
    Memory (part number)64GB 3600CL18
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG 3080 Strix OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair 4000D Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 Game

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    15

    Did you by chance solve your issue?

    I would love to return to the original color gradient it came with, but even uninstalling armoury crate left it with the last settings applied.

    Did someone figure out how to restore the original RGB mode?

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I get the original gradient back after power off, switch off psu or remove cord, wait a minute before switching back on.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •