Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Strix 3080 Rainbow effect broken

    Almsot all effects availible on amoury crate default to colour cycle. There is no way for me to choose multiple colours excpet for unpluging my psu for a while and starting up again (so that the card resets and uses the default effect)

    Is there a known fix for this?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Al3xG PC Specs
    Al3xG PC Specs
    MotherboardB360-F Gaming
    Processori7-8700
    Graphics Card #1Strix 3080 OC
    Monitor27UK650 4k
    Power Supply750w
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius 2 Origin
    Headset Delta C
    Mouse Pad Balteus
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Accessory #1 Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    126

    I confirm that color effects of strix 3080 reset after PSU switch off and the card uses default rainbow effect. You should manually change color preset using armory crate each time.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Al3xG View Post
    I confirm that color effects of strix 3080 reset after PSU switch off and the card uses default rainbow effect. You should manually change color preset using armory crate each time.
    Same with Strix 3090, I have it for quite a while now and it's driving me nuts, cant set up NOTHING, it reverts to this dum static effects everytime I reboot.
    Also gives you an error if you try to save profile to on-board storage.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by szoterr View Post
    Same with Strix 3090, I have it for quite a while now and it's driving me nuts, cant set up NOTHING, it reverts to this dum static effects everytime I reboot.
    Also gives you an error if you try to save profile to on-board storage.
    Were you able to set up multiple colours at once? (except the default rainbow effect)

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Undertoker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Un install armoury totally and reinstall it
    *It does work well for me but it is historically buggy software
    Get a download of the latest version and uninstall it and then reinstall from scratch *
    I9 9900KS CPU @ 5.1GHz
    Asus ROG Strix RTX 3090 OC Edition
    Asus ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Asus ROG PG35VQ @ 200mhz in 3440x1440
    G Skill RGB 32GB DDR2@ 4000Mhz
    Samsung 970 EVO Plus Polaris M2 - 1TB x 2off
    Samsung 830 SSD - 1TB x 3off
    NZXT Z63 Kraken CPU Cooler
    NZXT H700i + Hue 2 (Pubg Edition) - Heavily modded
    Asus ROG THOR 1200w PSU
    Corsair M65 RGB Mouse
    Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertoker View Post
    Un install armoury totally and reinstall it
    *It does work well for me but it is historically buggy software
    Get a download of the latest version and uninstall it and then reinstall from scratch *
    The software works okay. I have a clean install off windows running. There is still no way to choose multiple colours/colour gradient except for the default rainbow effect. Many people are having the same problem right now.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Good on intel....broken on amd

    Quote Originally Posted by PhizzyPhil View Post
    The software works okay. I have a clean install off windows running. There is still no way to choose multiple colours/colour gradient except for the default rainbow effect. Many people are having the same problem right now.

    The software currently works on my rog z390 i9900k build....software is beyond ****ed up on my new x570 5900x build

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by szoterr View Post
    Same with Strix 3090, I have it for quite a while now and it's driving me nuts, cant set up NOTHING, it reverts to this dum static effects everytime I reboot.
    Also gives you an error if you try to save profile to on-board storage.
    Same problem, my Strix 3080 resets to static red LED after reboot, and I need to manually set it to rainbow. It's driving me nuts.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Why is this still not fixed for so long? I just tried to use armoury crate, to control my strix 3090 RGB, and this time I made a new profile.. I didn't even have to restart the PC, after 2 minutes, the armoury crate lost the profile I created, and it's back to PROFILE 1, flashing RED.... It's driving me NUTS..
    Come now, is it so hard? IF IT IS then DONT PUT "AURA COMPATIBLE" on the damn BOX and advertise it as such.. when even after months it still doesn't work

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    any news ? support cant help me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •