Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi, I'm having the same issue since yesterday.

    Asus MultiAntenna Service is constantly working 4-5% of the CPU and my laptop feels really slow.

    Nothing else changed, and I don't know when or why this sofware was updated or installed.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Update: had to delete everything Asus related, and got stability and speed back. I reainstalled only Armoury Crate and it is working ok, no multiantenna service installed (i cant tell if my wifi is worse withoout it).

  3. #3
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    920

    Dear both,
    May I have the version of the Asus MultiAntenna Service?
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I believe it was 2.0.4, which somehow got updated on november. But I can't confirm if there's a newer version (not on the suppor site) because I already deleted it. Reinstalled Armoury Crate and nothing else.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Alarakh PC Specs
    Alarakh PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG Strix Scar 17
    MotherboardG732LWS
    ProcessorIntel(R) Core(TM) i7-10875H CPU
    Memory (part number)32,0 GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super
    Graphics Card #2Intel(R) UHD Graphics
    Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo
    Headset Teufel Cage 2019
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same problem here ... are there any solutions yet?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Alarakh PC Specs
    Alarakh PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG Strix Scar 17
    MotherboardG732LWS
    ProcessorIntel(R) Core(TM) i7-10875H CPU
    Memory (part number)32,0 GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super
    Graphics Card #2Intel(R) UHD Graphics
    Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo
    Headset Teufel Cage 2019
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Well... I just deinstalled it. Now everything is fine.
    I will install it again when there´s a patch or something else avaiable.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •