Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    160
    Posts
    624

    Sorry for deleted the replied.

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    85

    What solved it in my case:
    1. Disable ErP in the Mainboard-Bios
    2. Turn the PC FIRST on, then the Monitor (works with ErP S4+S5 too)

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    I guess I'll make sure to avoid Seasonic powersupplies in the future

  4. #44
    New ROGer Array DxBang PC Specs
    DxBang PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS, ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD, Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ASUS, ROG Strix RTX 3090 OC, 24GB
    MonitorSamsung CRG9, 49", 5120x1440p
    Storage #1Samsung, 970 EVO 500GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Sabrent 2TB Rocket 4 PLUS
    CPU CoolerBe Quiet!, Silent Loop 2 360mm
    CaseBe Quiet!, Silent Base 802, Window, White
    Power SupplyCorsair, AX1600i Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 MK.2, Cherry® MX Low Profile Red
    Mouse Logitech, G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Astro A50, Gen4
    Mouse Pad Logitech, Powerplay
    OS Windows 11

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I have VERY recently started to get the same issue and it seems very random as well. sometimes it happens on shutdown, other times on monitor sleep, other times on system sleep...

    I have tried shutting down, turning off PSU, waiting more than 5 minutes and it still came back with the red LED lights...

    M/B: ASUS, ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    GPU: ASUS, ROG Strix RTX 3090 OC, 24GB
    PSU: Corsair, AX1600i Titanium


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMSAMAlRlcY

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI SUPRIM X 3090 Ti 24 GB
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG32UQ 32" 4K HDR 144 Hz Gaming
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1600 P+ Platinum 1600W
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Wireless Lightspeed Gaming
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Make sure you have three separate PCIe power cables coming from the PSU and are not using any Y-cable PCIe power cables going to the 3090 card.

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array DxBang PC Specs
    DxBang PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS, ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD, Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ASUS, ROG Strix RTX 3090 OC, 24GB
    MonitorSamsung CRG9, 49", 5120x1440p
    Storage #1Samsung, 970 EVO 500GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Sabrent 2TB Rocket 4 PLUS
    CPU CoolerBe Quiet!, Silent Loop 2 360mm
    CaseBe Quiet!, Silent Base 802, Window, White
    Power SupplyCorsair, AX1600i Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 MK.2, Cherry® MX Low Profile Red
    Mouse Logitech, G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Astro A50, Gen4
    Mouse Pad Logitech, Powerplay
    OS Windows 11

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Banditt1976 View Post
    Make sure you have three separate PCIe power cables coming from the PSU and are not using any Y-cable PCIe power cables going to the 3090 card.
    As you can see in the video, they are all connected with 3 separate PCIe cables.... to a 1600w PSU...


    Here is a funny thing,... at this moment, the RED LED are lit up...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	what is wrong.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	94.6 KB 
ID:	91570
    Last edited by DxBang; 01-06-2022 at 09:06 PM.

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Thinking out loud about this:

    I have just seen this issue on the STRIX 3090 as well. Weird part is it seems to be working fine despite the lights. I am sharing this information because I am wondering if there is a micro spike during waking from sleep or initial powering back on the system that causes the red lights. I was talking to someone at the EK suite this CES with another 7x RTX3090 workstation and was mentioning how a lot of the 1600watt PSU they tested would fail the initial peak because the PSU could not respond fast enough, they only use Corsair and EVGA PSU because of that issue.

    Wondering how many of these red lights can be from poor house electricity? I run this system below behind power conditioners and I have seen this red light flashing issue too so not sure.

    Don't hate, it is a legit Octane render system but I have four RTX 3090 on one EVGA P+ 1600 (PSU2), three are STRIX black 3090 and one EVGA FTW3 3090, only two flashed but seem to be working normally. The same system has three other white STRIX 3090 on a different 1600watt (PSU1), those were ok. Going to check the GPU BIOS and see if anything comes of this.

    One interesting thing to mention, each PSU is behind a tripp lite 1800watt power conditioner as well. SOMETIMES when flipping the switches on the PSU into the on position, the power conditioner on PSU 2 (one with the 4 GPU only) will click to step up voltage. COULD be because that one is on an extension cord into another circuit in my home though. That said, with GPU all set to 80% power, it only draws about 1300-1350watts, 90% about 1450watts, 100% was at 1590watts so that was too close for comfort to finish testing there.

    Another interesting thing, I had a defective PSU originally in the PSU 1 position which is motherboard and 3 RTX 3090, that one popped when the system was booting after an initial benchmark run, the PSU was only pulling 1200watt too during the benchmark. I would need at least an analog meter to see any voltage drops and such. These digital ones aren't fast enough.
    AMD 1100T 4255mhz
    Asus Crosshair V formula
    kuhler 920 modded for 2x120 radiators
    corsair dominator gt 4x2GB 1866mhz 9-9-9-24 2t(stock)
    msi gtx560ti twin frozr ii oc edition
    corsair gs800 psu 800watt
    corsair f120ssd series2/seagate 1tb 7200rpm hdd
    rosewill blackhawk case - Asus cd/dvd burner
    win7 pro 64bit - 1920x1080 display

  8. #48
    New ROGer Array Ribellu PC Specs
    Ribellu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Z690 HERO
    ProcessorI7 12700KF
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance DDR5 2X16Gb 5200Mhz 38/38/38/74
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG-STRIX-RTX3080TI-O12G-GAMING
    MonitorAsus VG27AQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1T
    Storage #2SSD Samsung 960 EVO 500gb
    CPU CoolerMSI MAG CoreLiquid C240
    CaseThermaltake Commander C31 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
    Mouse Razer Bazilisk V2
    Headset/Speakers Hyper X Cloud Alpha
    OS Windows 10 Pro 21H2

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    98

    I had this problem for the 1st time during the last update of my BIOS at reboot the three red lights were flashing (3080Ti Strix 12Gb-OC) I turned off my pc and just unplugged the power cord for 5 minutes and everything is back to normal, the GPU or PSU is reset correctly.

  9. #49
    New ROGer Array 8eofilos PC Specs
    8eofilos PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD 3900X
    Memory (part number)GSkill Ripjaws RGB 64GB 3600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1050 Ti 4GB OC Windforge
    Sound CardFocusrite 2i2
    MonitorASUS VA325H
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 NVM2 1 TB 970 EVO Plus
    Storage #22 X SSD 850 EVO 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseV71 Thermaltake
    Power SupplyThermaltake RGB 850 W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Lux Blue
    Mouse Talon Blue by Thermaltake
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH M40x
    Mouse Pad Inland RGB Gaming Mouspad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers Creative
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Flashing lights

    I am having the same issue. Brand new rog strix 3070 ti OC 8gb is working fine but it is the second time that the 3 red lights over the power cable ports are flashing.
    I noticed that it happened when the monitors went to sleep mode. Any help appreciated. all drivers updated...

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •