Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    few hours after posting this I saw the 3003 bios on the support page.

    Still testing but having much better luck with 3003, can reliable post on DOCP (ddr3600), didnt have to unplug usb devices, no whea errors. so far looks promising

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Update about ver 3003 i still have 1900 fclk issue

    I am just asking where is AGESA 1.1.8.0 ? even if it a beta bios.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rimc_LT PC Specs
    Rimc_LT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE® RGB PRO 32GB DDR4 4x8 @3600 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Nvidia GTX 1080FTW
    MonitorDell Alienware AW3418DW 37'' 120Hz
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 1 TB Pcie4 Nvme
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1 TB Pcie4 Nvme
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseFractal Define 7
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1050W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 LP MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum RGB
    Mouse Pad ASUS Gaming Mouse Pad ROG SHEATH
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO
    Network RouterTP-LINK N750
    Accessory #1 CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact keypad
    Rimc_LT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    3003 is 1.1.8.0 in BIOS showing it, but my temperature got higher whit it, dont see that new PBO would work nothing similar to advertised undervolting.
    Last edited by Rimc_LT; 12-10-2020 at 10:07 PM.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array polyh3dron PC Specs
    polyh3dron PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14Q-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 Founder's Edition
    Sound CardAvid Pro Tools MTRX Studio w/ Pro Tools HD Native Card
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 2TB x2 in RAID 0 Config
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li O11D XL
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX-1000
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Professional
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR708p
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEero Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I'd like to chime in here to let people know that I have also experienced lots of boot issues after updating my Crosshair VIII BIOS and have narrowed it down to two things:

    1. You must enable Secure Boot and generate a Secure Boot key if you have has secure boot turned off. I learned this a very hard way.

    2. Just because you had a DRAM overclock working great in the previous BIOS does not mean those settings will work in the new BIOS. Go back to DOCP and try to POST, and if that is a success, adjust your DRAM overclock settings one by one to see what gives you instability. In my case, the 3003 BIOS update made my kit of 4x16 = 64GB 3600 MHz Hynix CJR 16-19-19-39 RAM's "Fast" recommended settings from the DRAM calculator were no longer an option and would give me endless BSODs.
    Last edited by polyh3dron; 12-16-2020 at 09:26 AM.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by polyh3dron View Post
    2. Just because you had a DRAM overclock working great in the previous BIOS does not mean those settings will work in the new BIOS. Go back to DOCP and try to POST, and if that is a success, adjust your DRAM overclock settings one by one to see what gives you instability. In my case, the 3003 BIOS update made my kit of 4x16 = 64GB 3600 MHz Hynix CJR 16-19-19-39 RAM's "Fast" recommended settings from the DRAM calculator were no longer an option and would give me endless BSODs.
    Thanks, but my main issue is not running dram calculator settings but bone stock DOCP settings, and sometimes not even that. F.ex. running standard DOCP, machine is fine for sometime (1-2 days) then usually during idle it will reboot (not BSOD) and after that it is very hard to get the machine to post to windows, usually it will boot again at DDR 2400/2666. To get it back at DOCP I have to clear cmos or even reflash, its like some setting is setting trained wrong and doesnt reset... Disconnecting usb devices also helps to get it back in windows. During this the machine always posts, but reboots when windows spinning wheel is finishing and its initializing usb devices/switching to the win login screen


    I am however now semi stable at DDR3600 (just DOCP profile of the memory) with bios 3003, AND I manually set LLC to lvl 3, disable c-states, idle power to typical, been running like that without issues for ~3-4 days now. I also changed which usb ports devices are connected to, I still feel there is a usb issue with these new bioses/5000 cpu's/or gen4 gfx (i have a 3080), there are lot of threads regarding this on other forums/reddit

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    1,001

    Ryzen DRAM calculator was made for 3000 series, and it might need tweaking to work with Ryzen 5000. Stick with DOCP and the mods/tweak you have, if that is working for you.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Also I have random reboots with crossfire hero viii ryzen 3950x and 128 gb of hyperx ram at 3600mhz in kit certified by asus the most happens when I turn on the pc or when I'm not doing anything in idle I have docp activated .. someone has tips to make stable the whole?

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array wigglers78 PC Specs
    wigglers78 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3800XT 8-Core
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RBG Pro 2x16GB 3200MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
    MonitorXB271HU & VG280K
    Storage #1Samsung (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) 970 EVO Plus SSD 1TB - M.2 NVMe Interface Internal Solid
    Power SupplyBe quiet! Platinum 750W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I would love to know how to post to these forums but don't quite see where. Side question, if anyone has tips or a link on that I would appreciate it.

    I'm replying to this thread because my issue is similar but not exactly the same. After updating to the latest BIOS (Version 3003 12/07/2020) I am unable to enter the BIOS screen. I can actually post to Windows 10 but cannot find a way back into the BIOS.

    Here are some steps I've tried:

    1. Removed all hardware except one stick of memory and the CPU.
    2. Cleared the CMOS four times (twice from the back button and twice from removing the battery).
    3. Did a BIOS flashback to the latest version.
    4. Put the hardware back and after the BIOS flashback, I can get to Windows but still cannot see the BIOS screen while booting up.
    5. Multiple tries to force Windows to boot to BIOS entry by booting to UEFI Mode that still won’t get there. The splash screen or options to enter BIOS (F2 or DEL) do not show up either.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    This bios is completely broken for me, random reboots at idle, os corruption and numerous whea errors per minute.

    Also lower performance than 2502 and 2702.

    Went back to 2702 and no issues with a 5900x, ram and pbo overclocks working great.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    1,001

    Quote Originally Posted by wigglers78 View Post
    Side question, if anyone has tips or a link on that I would appreciate it. I'm replying to this thread because my issue is similar but not exactly the same. After updating to the latest BIOS (Version 3003 12/07/2020) I am unable to enter the BIOS screen. I can actually post to Windows 10 but cannot find a way back into the BIOS.
    This get you in the BIOS,
    https://www.windowscentral.com/how-e...windows-10-pcs

    You (or powers from other side), enabled fast boot in the BIOS and locks you out of entering the BIOS / appart from the method detailed in link above. By default this feature is off.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 12-24-2020 at 03:46 AM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •