Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Asus x570 Hero wifi shows 1.449 vcore in bios in Auto for 5950x...why?

    Guys I just installed my 5950x with latest bios and I am seeing voltages in BIOS like 1.44!
    In CPU-Z I see it idle very low but sometimes I will see those big spikes without no work done on the PC. Is there an issue with those Auto settings? Guess it is time to start looking for some bios tweaks posts.
    Anyway, should I be concerned?
    Thanks!!!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    No. There's no need to be concerned. Up-to and including 1.5v is fine for Ryzen.
    Generally, voltage will be higher the less threads are loaded as less threads = higher boost. As long as, when more cores/threads are loaded then the voltage drops, you're fine.
    I have a 5950x & Crosshair 8 WiFi and this is expected behaviour. Single-core voltage can go as high as 1.49v but then drops into the 1.30s when all cores are loaded.
    You're fine.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Thank you for the information!
    I need to run something like Cinebench 20 maybe to see how the voltage behaves? Which app are you guys using for more accurate voltage and temp readings for this CPU?

    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rimc_LT PC Specs
    Rimc_LT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE® RGB PRO 32GB DDR4 4x8 @3600 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 3080 EAGLE
    MonitorDell Alienware AW3418DW 34'' 120Hz
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 1 TB Pcie4 Nvme
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1 TB Pcie4 Nvme
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseFractal Define 7
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1050W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 LP MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum RGB
    Mouse Pad ASUS Gaming Mouse Pad ROG SHEATH
    OS Windows 11 x64 PRO
    Network RouterTP-LINK N750
    Accessory #1 iCUE H150i ELITE CAPELLIX
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact keypad
    Rimc_LT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by shaolin95 View Post
    Which app are you guys using for more accurate voltage and temp readings for this CPU?
    Thanks again!
    Im using hwinfo (best) or hwmonitor also aida64 sometimes.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,232

    Voltage in Ryzen and it's behaviour is nothing like Intel. You need to learn to read it with the actual AMP's or else never make sense of the information.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •