Page 48 of 55 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 545
  1. #471
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore w/ Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by _Luca_ View Post
    And guess which model do I have!
    This is why I don't buy 3rd party branded products in the PC field. Apparently Asus has a default BIOS template in the development process for each series. 3rd party branding breaks the defaults. They probably have to create a separate BIOS for it.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 04-16-2021 at 09:15 AM.

  2. #472
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    resizable bar disabled

    Hey guys, BIOS is updated as well as the GPU BIOS and I get resizable bar disabled. Do I need to rename the BIOS file as there was a rename.exe in the zip file.
    Do I need to enable something in BIOS - 4G decoding is enabled.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	83.8 KB 
ID:	88374
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	88375

    Here is the link to the BIOS file: https://rog.asus.com/au/motherboards.../helpdesk_bios
    Last edited by Vintage; 04-16-2021 at 10:29 AM.

  3. #473
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Who flashed the BIOS 1901, check how many SATA ports are displayed in the BIOS in the (PCH Storage Configuration) section where you can configure their hot-plugging. And how many of them are physically on the motherboard. In BIOS 1302 on Hero XI, Wi-Fi was correct: 6 on the motherboard and 6 in the BIOS. And in the BIOS versions 1401, 1502, 1602, 1704, 1802 everything was messed up (it became 8, despite the fact that physically there are 6 of them on the motherboard). There, after all, not only this, but also memory overclocking became worse after version 1302. I wrote about this to technical support 3 times, but nothing was fixed.

  4. #474
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by stalkers1 View Post
    Who flashed the BIOS 1901, check how many SATA ports are displayed in the BIOS in the (PCH Storage Configuration) section where you can configure their hot-plugging. And how many of them are physically on the motherboard. In BIOS 1302 on Hero XI, Wi-Fi was correct: 6 on the motherboard and 6 in the BIOS. And in the BIOS versions 1401, 1502, 1602, 1704, 1802 everything was messed up (it became 8, despite the fact that physically there are 6 of them on the motherboard). There, after all, not only this, but also memory overclocking became worse after version 1302. I wrote about this to technical support 3 times, but nothing was fixed.
    Yep!! Noticed this as well and moved to M.2 cause it was a pain in da butt!

  5. #475
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kens30 PC Specs
    kens30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Code
    ProcessorCore i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1? RTX3080
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 32inch 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 pro 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo plus 500gb 860 evo 500gb + WD 8tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i gt
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
    Mouse Logitech G pro
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox One Controller
    kens30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    90

    Quote Originally Posted by Vintage View Post
    resizable bar disabled

    Hey guys, BIOS is updated as well as the GPU BIOS and I get resizable bar disabled. Do I need to rename the BIOS file as there was a rename.exe in the zip file.
    Do I need to enable something in BIOS - 4G decoding is enabled.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	83.8 KB 
ID:	88374
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	88375

    Here is the link to the BIOS file: https://rog.asus.com/au/motherboards.../helpdesk_bios
    You don't have to rename the bios file just copy it to a usb stick and use EZ FLASH to select the file and update.

    Boot into BIOS go to the Advanced tab PCI Subsystem settings, enable Above 4g decoding and leave Re-Sizebar to auto.
    Next go to boot settings and disable CSM (compatibility Support Module) and make sure your Windows drive is formated in GPT not MBR.
    That's all.

  6. #476
    ROG Enthusiast Array MaXeLL PC Specs
    MaXeLL PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS VivoBook S512FJ-EJ021T
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero COD Black Ops 4
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K Coffee Lake+
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Pro RGB DDR4 32GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS nVidia GeForce RTX2080 Strix O8C
    MonitorASUS ROG Gaming Monitor PG258Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Watercooler
    CaseAntec Eleven Hundred v1
    Power SupplyCorsair V1000 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitech G635 LIGHTSYNC 7.1
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers BOSE Companion II
    OS Windows 10 20H2 Professional 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS Router AC RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Quote Originally Posted by _Luca_ View Post
    And guess which model do I have!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    This is why I don't buy 3rd party branded products in the PC field. Apparently Asus has a default BIOS template in the development process for each series. 3rd party branding breaks the defaults. They probably have to create a separate BIOS for it.
    This motherboard share the same BIOS with the standard Hero Wifi, so you can use this one without any problem.

    Source: me, I have the Black Ops Edition.

    Flashed the BIOS, everything is working as it should do.

  7. #477
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    As of last night, not seeing BIOS update for Maximus X Formula, anyone spot this yet?

  8. #478
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    As of last night, not seeing BIOS update for Maximus X Formula, anyone spot this yet?
    Check here buddy: https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comm...90_maximus_xi/

  9. #479
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    BIOS for

    ROG STRIX Z370-E
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3003.ZIP

    ROG STRIX Z370-F
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3003.ZIP

    ROG STRIX Z370-I
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3003.ZIP

    ROG STRIX Z370-G
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3003.ZIP

    ROG STRIX Z370-G GAMING (WIFI-AC)
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3003.ZIP

    Version 3003 Beta Version
    2021/04/16
    "Add Resizable BAR support for Nvidia RTX 30 series cards to potentially deliver more performance to gamers in select titles.


    ROG STRIX Z370-H GAMING
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-2603.ZIP

    Version 2603 Beta Version
    2021/04/15 10.21 MBytes
    ROG STRIX Z370-H GAMING BIOS 2603
    "- Add Resizable BAR support for Nvidia RTX 30 series cards to potentially deliver more performance to gamers in select titles.
    Last edited by li.david13; 04-16-2021 at 01:03 PM.

  10. #480
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kens30 PC Specs
    kens30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Code
    ProcessorCore i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1? RTX3080
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 32inch 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 pro 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo plus 500gb 860 evo 500gb + WD 8tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i gt
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
    Mouse Logitech G pro
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox One Controller
    kens30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    90

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    As of last night, not seeing BIOS update for Maximus X Formula, anyone spot this yet?
    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro...pdesk_download

Page 48 of 55 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •