Page 2 of 60 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 596
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Lets hope it's not hard to do and that they will give us z370 owners this option as well. (rog maximus x formula owner here )

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array foetopsy PC Specs
    foetopsy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI GENE
    Processori7 8700k @5.0
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600 F4-3600C17D 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 3070 Vision OC
    Sound CardCard:Creative Sound Blaster Omni
    MonitorAOC C24G1
    Storage #1Kingston KC400 256G
    Storage #2TOSHIBA HDWD130 3Tb
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer 360 CPU
    CaseFractal Design Arc XL Black
    Power SupplyFractal Design edison m 750w
    Keyboard TESORO Durandal (Cherry MX Red)
    Mouse logitech g403
    Headset kingston hyperx cloud ii
    Mouse Pad ASUS Echelon
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud Core KHX-HSCC-BK-BR
    OS WINDOWS 10 Pro 64bit 20H2
    Network RouterKeenetic Giga III

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Ezveedub View Post
    Would definitely like to see Resize BAR offered in Z370/Z390, as those mobos are still running abundant in use.
    they do not even add additional memory settings as in z490 in bios 390 as msi did, I doubt it, but it is possible even on older processors this technology works in linux and it is not exclusive to amd

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by foetopsy View Post
    they do not even add additional memory settings as in z490 in bios 390 as msi did, I doubt it, but it is possible even on older processors this technology works in linux and it is not exclusive to amd
    Please sign the petition to add the "resizable bar" feature to the 300 series of Intel motherboards. The petition will be sent to all MB manufacturers. (AsRock, Gigabyte, Asus, etc): http://chng.it/LKLksG4yQv

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array cnpcman@gmail.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Spiritusraptorr View Post
    Please sign the petition to add the "resizable bar" feature to the 300 series of Intel motherboards. The petition will be sent to all MB manufacturers. (AsRock, Gigabyte, Asus, etc): http://chng.it/LKLksG4yQv
    I signed.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    You have to expect nothing

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    MSI has already released Resize BAR on their Z390 Gaming mobo, one of their lower tier series z390 mobos.

  7. #17
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Here's a list from MSI. They support H370 series as well.

    https://www.msi.com/news/detail/010a...19a11274738ea7

    Hope Asus have this kind of support.
    Last edited by Rlin; 01-13-2021 at 07:32 AM.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    It's still early on and I have seen resize bar support for b450s which is older and lower tier for AMD. The fact that a competitor is updating it on the same mobo chipsets is a bummer if we don't see that support here. Let's hope we get a bios support for this or I'll have to reconsider a different motherboard brand in the future.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by camborambo View Post
    It's still early on and I have seen resize bar support for b450s which is older and lower tier for AMD. The fact that a competitor is updating it on the same mobo chipsets is a bummer if we don't see that support here. Let's hope we get a bios support for this or I'll have to reconsider a different motherboard brand in the future.
    Hi everyone, just thought I would share that MSI has recently decided to enable resize bar for their z390 motherboardshttps://www.msi.com/news/detail/010a...19a11274738ea7) I would strongly recommend that anyone who hasn’t already signed the petition do so now. If you already signed it, please share it! This may help encourage all other motherboard manufacturers to follow suite. Link to the petition: http://chng.it/LKLksG4yQvÂ*

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array Shamoo PC Specs
    Shamoo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Apex XI 1802
    Processor9900KF (all core 4.7GHz -0 AVX 1.25v)
    Memory (part number)G. SKILL F4-3600C16D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus TUF 3080 OC
    Sound CardSchiit Modi Multibit
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15 Chromax Black
    CaseLian-Li X900B
    Power SupplyCorsair AX850
    Keyboard Topre Realforce PFU LE US 108 Key
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Sennheiser HD598SE
    Mouse Pad Mega Mat 48"x24"
    Headset/Speakers Spendor S3/5R2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    It would be a good gesture of Asus to support resize bar on Z390.

    One thing I noticed though... I have a Z390 Maximus XI Apex and my brother has a Z490 Maximus XII Hero. I have 2 BIOS ROMS on my board, and as far as I can tell he only has 1... But... His BIOS ROM size is 32MB vs the 16MB on my Apex.

    I'm worried that the older XI boards smaller ROM size is going to be an issue. I already noticed that the descriptions in the Z490 BIOS are much more detailed vs. the Z390, which hints at space being a limitation.

Page 2 of 60 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •