Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Can't get C8HW + 5800x fclk to 1900

    C8HW BIOS 3003
    5800x
    4x8GB 4000 CL18 RAM (CWM32GX4M4Z4000C18)

    I cannot get past a F7 qcode at 1900 fclk. It will boot at 1866 but no higher. I've used the safe settings from the DRAM Calculator including the voltages. Is there a guide or any known settings that I need to get 1900 fclk?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by zomgugoff View Post
    C8HW BIOS 3003
    5800x
    4x8GB 4000 CL18 RAM (CWM32GX4M4Z4000C18)

    I cannot get past a F7 qcode at 1900 fclk. It will boot at 1866 but no higher. I've used the safe settings from the DRAM Calculator including the voltages. Is there a guide or any known settings that I need to get 1900 fclk?
    Same issue with 5800x C8HW and 4x8GB 3800 CL14 RAM

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    Ryzen DRAM Calculator was made for Ryzen 3000 series and may need tweaking to work with 5000 series. If importing from Thaiphoon Burner into Ryzen DRAM Calculator and use SAFE settings, you may find this will get DDR4@3800/1900IF setting operational and from there move up 4k.

    Native DOCP 4k with AUTO IF does that boot ?
    Last edited by RedSector73; 12-17-2020 at 04:54 AM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    166
    Posts
    2,089

    It is important to note that, even with improvements over last gen, not all 5000 series CPUs will reach 1900FCLK unconditionally. You can try adjust VSOC to around 1.15v and try VDDG around 1 to 1.05 and CCD 0.98 - 1.05.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    154

    I don't have a Zen3 CPU, mine is a 3900XT but I can tell how I reached 1900 IF 1:1 with 4x8Gb RAM.
    Setting BIOS as suggested by Calculator gave me great instability and reboot problems, so I put all BIOS values to Auto, then set D.O.C.P. (rebooted).
    Set RAM speed to 3800, IF to 1900 and bumped voltages (VDRAM 1.48 (mine are Samsung B-Die), VSOC 1.125, VDDG CCD and IOD 1.075, CLDO 1.050). Rebooted.
    RAM timings were higher than D.O.C.P., tested to see if it was stable.
    Then I took Calculator values and lowered the first till I got errors, then passed to the next one.
    Comparing timings with Calculator, I had to raise tRAS form 34 to 37, tRC 52 >54 tWTRL 12>14, tWR 24>25. Lowered tWRWR from 7 to 6 and tRDRD SD 5 to 4.
    Other differences werein Termination Block (procODT 36.9 inestead of 48, RTT_WR RZQ/3 instead of OFF, RTT_PARK RZQ/1 instead of RZQ/5).

    Hope it helps!

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Ryzen DRAM Calculator was made for Ryzen 3000 series and may need tweaking to work with 5000 series. If importing from Thaiphoon Burner into Ryzen DRAM Calculator and use SAFE settings, you may find this will get DDR4@3800/1900IF setting operational and from there move up 4k.

    Native DOCP 4k with AUTO IF does that boot ?

    It does not. It doesn't boot with Thaiphoon/DRAM Calculator settings at 3800 either. Still gets stuck at F7. I understand the higher fclk isn't guaranteed but I see a lot of posts about reaching or exceeding 1900 and almost nothing about not hitting it. I'm not really happy that I can't hit the 1:1:1 ratio just because the fclk can't go 33Mhz higher.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    DOCP, SOC Voltage try 1.05, 1.125, 1.1 and see how it goes.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by zomgugoff View Post
    It does not. It doesn't boot with Thaiphoon/DRAM Calculator settings at 3800 either. Still gets stuck at F7. I understand the higher fclk isn't guaranteed but I see a lot of posts about reaching or exceeding 1900 and almost nothing about not hitting it. I'm not really happy that I can't hit the 1:1:1 ratio just because the fclk can't go 33Mhz higher.
    This can happen as Calculator does not calculate well everytime... each system is unique ad sometimes you have to tune some value on your own.
    Try to follow what I wrote in my former post that is basically what RedSector73 wrote too.
    Set DOCP and voltages, set IF and RAM frequencies... if it does not boot this way, your CPU probably can't reach 1900.

    "**** happens!"

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 3900XT COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I have it working but do what i put first ...
    put all the stuck timings and speed (enable docp)
    for me it like this 14-16-16-36 3800mhz

    put the voltages
    dram voltage 1.5
    SOC 1.125
    vddg ccd 0.980
    vddg iod 0.980
    clod vddp 0.800

    But dont use 1900 fclk use 1833fclk and then f10 so your motherboard use the voltage we sit

    Now enter the bios again and use 1900fclk and f10 for me my pc has working without errors or issuee

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Ryzen DRAM Calculator was made for Ryzen 3000 series and may need tweaking to work with 5000 series. If importing from Thaiphoon Burner into Ryzen DRAM Calculator and use SAFE settings, you may find this will get DDR4@3800/1900IF setting operational and from there move up 4k.

    Native DOCP 4k with AUTO IF does that boot ?
    You can treat Zen3 the same as Zen2, the IO die is the same. The binning/silicon might even be better, allowing for higher clocks..

    But currently, the AGESA has problems. It'll take some time to sort it out, in the meantime.. Zen 2 is more stable and predictable. Zen 3 is a bit of a wild card depending on which motherboard you are using. In time, with new updates, this should sort itself out and be better than Zen 2.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •