Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Anyone stable with 64GB 4x16 3600 on X570 C8H wifi with Ryzen 5000 Zen 3?

    I have the X570 C8H wifi and waiting on my 5950X cpu. Looking for RAM to buy. I really want 64GB of RAM. 32GB is the minimum I need on this build. But I would like to jump to 64GB if stable. But I keep seeing posts here and other places of people with issues getting 64GB 4x16 to be stable at 3600Mhz on various X570 boards.

    So few QVL options for 64GB on this board.

    I want to get the G.Skill Trident Z NEO Series F4-3600C16Q-64GTZNC 64GB (4x16GB) , as the current price is under 400 with tax and shipping.

    My 2-stick option I am looking at is the G.Skill Trident Z NEO Series F4-3600C18D-64GTZN 64GB (2x32GB) for about $80 less. I would rather have 4 sticks of C16.

    Neither of these are on the QVL right now. But the 2-stick option sounds like a higher chance of stable success.

    For this thread I am wondering is anyone has a stable 64GB 3600 RAM setup on the C8H X570 board with a Ryzen 5000 CPU and what RAM you are using.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I don't think you have problems. I use 128Gb with a 5950X and Crosshair 8 hero wifi.




  3. #3
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    170
    Posts
    2,220

    4x16GB with 3600 1:1 FCLK might be hard for some CPU to obtain without considerable SOC voltage. Depends on the CPU, but it's achievable. Be sure to test properly with Kahru RAM Test or HCI Memtest pro. AIDA64 Latency test is not a stress test.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by MakisOne View Post
    I don't think you have problems. I use 128Gb with a 5950X and Crosshair 8 hero wifi.
    Thanks. For your 128GB (4x32GB) C18 kit, are you running stock voltages. And you are stable without ever crashing on BIOS 3003? My 5950X is supposed to arrive Jan 5th.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by xenon2000 View Post
    Thanks. For your 128GB (4x32GB) C18 kit, are you running stock voltages. And you are stable without ever crashing on BIOS 3003? My 5950X is supposed to arrive Jan 5th.
    Use voltage ram 1.36v. Working 24/7 at full capacity with virtual machines and completely stable with bios 3003
    Last edited by MakisOne; 12-23-2020 at 03:43 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •