Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array meerkat154 PC Specs
    meerkat154 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)32GB Patriot Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Geforce 3090 FTW3 Ultra

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Enabling Resizable Bar - ROG Crosshair VIII Hero & ROG Strix X570-E Gaming

    Anyone have any luck enabling resizable bar on the ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI) & ROG Strix X570-E Gaming?
    Crossfire motherboard is on BETA 3401, X570-E is on BETA BIOS 3603 and I have updated the eVGA 3090 OC to the latest BIOS which was just released today.
    NVIDIA control panel shows resizable bar disabled.

    Followed the steps here https://www.techarp.com/computer/gui...access-memory/

    Thanks
    -Kat

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Resizable BAR works for me now.

    I had to flash the BIOS of my Asus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming to the latest Beta Bios 3603.

    Graphics card is an EVGA RTX 3080 XC3 ULTRA.

    GClick image for larger version. 

Name:	RBAR2.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	107.9 KB 
ID:	88179reetings

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array meerkat154 PC Specs
    meerkat154 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)32GB Patriot Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Geforce 3090 FTW3 Ultra

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Cptken View Post
    Resizable BAR works for me now.

    I had to flash the BIOS of my Asus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming to the latest Beta Bios 3603.

    Graphics card is an EVGA RTX 3080 XC3 ULTRA.

    GClick image for larger version. 

Name:	RBAR2.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	107.9 KB 
ID:	88179reetings
    Can you tell me what settings you had to modify the BIOS?
    Here is the screen shot from the 3090 Ultra:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	38.2 KB 
ID:	88180

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I changed the following settings in the BIOS:

    Above 4G Decoding: Enanbled

    Re-Size-BAR Support: Auto

    SR-IOV Support Enabled

    But it only worked with the latest beta bios.

    Greetings

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array meerkat154 PC Specs
    meerkat154 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)32GB Patriot Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Geforce 3090 FTW3 Ultra

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Cptken View Post
    I changed the following settings in the BIOS:

    Above 4G Decoding: Enanbled

    Re-Size-BAR Support: Auto

    SR-IOV Support Enabled

    But it only worked with the latest beta bios.

    Greetings
    Ok - fixed it!
    One has to disable CSM In the boot section also then it works.
    Thanks,
    Kat
    Last edited by meerkat154; 03-30-2021 at 06:39 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Nice

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Did not work for me.

    Gigabyte 3090 Eagle OC with the latest VBIOS, Resizeable BAR enabled.
    ASUS X570 E-Gaming, 3603 BIOS.
    Latest Nvidia Driver with the Resizable BAR function.

    Can't get it to work.
    BIOS does not show me the option in the PCI Settings, of course the Nvidia system settings also say no.

    Everything has the latest update.

    What am i doing wrong?

    CMS is also disabled, BIOS is pretty much bone stock outside of DOCP and basic PBO settings.

    Update: had to reset BIOS to default, then repeat the steps for it to show up...
    Last edited by cryonicangel; 03-30-2021 at 10:09 PM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    No Luck

    I'm running the 3401 firmware for x570 Dark Hero w/a 5900x. Went through every single step here along with upgrading my PX1/VBIOS/Nvidia Driver on my EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra Hybrid. Tells me my motherboard isn't compatible.

    Update: Cleared CMOS via button on back too. Went back and tried again. Still no luck.

    Update 2: Ended up being firmware issues with my EVGA FTW3 Ultra that had been converted to a Hybrid. I downgraded back to original Hybrid conversion BIOS and let PX1 software update the video card again and it fixed it.
    Last edited by xLith; 03-31-2021 at 10:11 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array mehigh PC Specs
    mehigh PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming OC 3X
    Sound CardSound Blaster X3
    MonitorLenovo Legion 27" Y27q-20
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCRYORIG H5 ULTIMATE
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus+ 650 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE
    Mouse Logitech G604
    Headset MEZE 99 CLASSICS
    Mouse Pad HYPERX
    OS Windows 10 20H2

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by xLith View Post
    I'm running the 3401 firmware for x570 Dark Hero w/a 5900x. Went through every single step here along with upgrading my PX1/VBIOS/Nvidia Driver on my EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra Hybrid. Tells me my motherboard isn't compatible.

    Update: Cleared CMOS via button on back too. Went back and tried again. Still no luck.
    The current BIOS for your board is not supporting Resizable Bar. You'll have to wait for a new BIOS.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by mehigh View Post
    The current BIOS for your board is not supporting Resizable Bar. You'll have to wait for a new BIOS.
    I'm sorry but is incorrect. It was added in the 3/10/21 (3302) BIOS. Also other Dark Hero owners have confirmed it's working. I actually was able to get it working today anyways. Ended up being firmware issues with my EVGA FTW3 Ultra that had been converted to a Hybrid. I downgraded back to original and let PX1 software update the video card again and it fixed it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •