Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    hi im new

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamoo View Post
    What kind of memory are you using.... Samsung, Micron or Hynix? The latest builds seem to not work with Hynix at all for me. I switched to Samsung.
    ALL i know is that they are corsair dominator platinum rgb 32 gb kit 3000mz not on the qvl
    next kit will be thouth
    and i do not overclock anything i have bad luck

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Hero (WIFI)
    ProcessorIntel I7 9700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-32GTZR (32gb Total) 16gb G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 CL 16 (X2)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2080
    MonitorAsus PG279Q 1440p 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 AIO
    CaseNZXT H700I
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X 850 W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Lucid Sounds LS 40
    Mouse Pad Logitech Power Play
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro "64" 20H2
    Network RouterAsus RT_AX86U
    Accessory #1 Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Accessory #2 WD MY Book 3TB HDD
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller
    orlandofuriosoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    noticed long post times after reset and getting bios safe mode message randomly which is usualy if i reset right after a boot after having windows load a bit for about 3 min. If the computer is on awhile though Normally i notcied my CPU DRAM lights will cycle 2 sometimes 3 times before posting and then booting normally. XMP off my post time is alot quicker.

    Heres a video of a typical boot for me after restarting. No errors or issues after posting on this video

    https://1drv.ms/v/s!AhFCnJcoDCufvQ7B...ZxuxA?e=CCwnFR

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    383

    Quote Originally Posted by orlandofuriosoo View Post
    noticed long post times after reset and getting bios safe mode message randomly which is usualy if i reset right after a boot after having windows load a bit for about 3 min. If the computer is on awhile though Normally i notcied my CPU DRAM lights will cycle 2 sometimes 3 times before posting and then booting normally. XMP off my post time is alot quicker.

    Heres a video of a typical boot for me after restarting. No errors or issues after posting on this video

    https://1drv.ms/v/s!AhFCnJcoDCufvQ7B...ZxuxA?e=CCwnFR
    That is a RAM compatibility/Training test. Mine usually does this when I first turn on my PC, When I push the reset button, or if the PSU loses power. For me it's quicker if I reboot my PC from within Windows.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 03-08-2021 at 02:37 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Hero (WIFI)
    ProcessorIntel I7 9700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-32GTZR (32gb Total) 16gb G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 CL 16 (X2)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2080
    MonitorAsus PG279Q 1440p 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 AIO
    CaseNZXT H700I
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X 850 W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Lucid Sounds LS 40
    Mouse Pad Logitech Power Play
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro "64" 20H2
    Network RouterAsus RT_AX86U
    Accessory #1 Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Accessory #2 WD MY Book 3TB HDD
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller
    orlandofuriosoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    That is a RAM compatibility/Training test. Mine usually does this when I first turn on my PC, When I push the reset button, or if the PSU loses power. For me it's quicker if I reboot my PC from within Windows.
    im not talking about cold boot where i shut off the psu completly or first enable xmp when the power goes off completely for a second and back on , This is a regular windows reset where i noticed the cpu light goes on then dram and then back to cpu and back to dram. It doesnt do it with xmp off so im guessing its the training like you said. Just after noticing the bios going into safe mode randomly " if i reset the pc about 2-3 times" im just noticing it now. Majority of my start ups and reboots though are fine

    The safe mode issue is odd though. If i leave my pc on for awhile or at least about say longer than 5-10 min i can reset / shut down no issue. if i do it about 2-3min after logging on "specifically right after i notice the XTU service start in the event viewer" then i can reproduce it. Ill see the cpu and dram go back anf forth about 5 or 6 cycles until finally it posts and then the bios safe mode message pops up.

    wondering if anyone else with bios 1802 can reproduce this as well or if its just a memory instability from resetting numourous times.

    Also the event 137 isssue ive read people report on this forum i have as well and notcied after the last bios update 1702. After waking from sleep. Just pops up in the event viewer as an error, no effect on anything else

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    156

    I stopped using bios 1702 and 1802 due to the Kernel Power error 137. On 1602 I've had no problems with my 32GB ram overclocked from 3200 to 3600 even though they are 4x8 and not one complete set and they are over 7 years old, used from previous builds. So Asus has screwed up something in 1701/1802 bios's.

    So, If an earlier bios works then don't upgrade. I for one don't need Asus to mess with bios updates to please the 4000 + club.

    Also why should we have to jump through hoops to get our machines to boot or faff about trying to get your RAM to work with XMP with these bioses because the Asus clowns screwed up.
    Last edited by no1yak; 03-08-2021 at 06:20 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    383

    Quote Originally Posted by orlandofuriosoo View Post
    im not talking about cold boot where i shut off the psu completly or first enable xmp when the power goes off completely for a second and back on , This is a regular windows reset where i noticed the cpu light goes on then dram and then back to cpu and back to dram. It doesnt do it with xmp off so im guessing its the training like you said. Just after noticing the bios going into safe mode randomly " if i reset the pc about 2-3 times" im just noticing it now. Majority of my start ups and reboots though are fine

    The safe mode issue is odd though. If i leave my pc on for awhile or at least about say longer than 5-10 min i can reset / shut down no issue. if i do it about 2-3min after logging on "specifically right after i notice the XTU service start in the event viewer" then i can reproduce it. Ill see the cpu and dram go back anf forth about 5 or 6 cycles until finally it posts and then the bios safe mode message pops up.

    wondering if anyone else with bios 1802 can reproduce this as well or if its just a memory instability from resetting numourous times.

    Also the event 137 isssue ive read people report on this forum i have as well and notcied after the last bios update 1702. After waking from sleep. Just pops up in the event viewer as an error, no effect on anything else
    When you say "Reset", do you mean "Reboot/Restart? I ask this because if you reset your PC, you erase everything and install a fresh copy of Windows (Settings/Update and Security/Recovery/Reset this PC). Also, have you fiddled around with the DRAM training settings in the BIOS/Firmware? I have 128GB in my Maximus XI Extreme and when it does the DRAM training it takes one minute and 14 seconds (1:14) to get to the desktop. Also, regarding the XTUService, uninstall Intel® Extreme Tuning Utility and overclocking through the BIOS. I never like the Intel® Extreme Tuning Utility because it does take a bit longer to boot when it's active on the system.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 03-08-2021 at 11:34 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    orlandofuriosoo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Hero (WIFI)
    ProcessorIntel I7 9700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-32GTZR (32gb Total) 16gb G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 CL 16 (X2)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2080
    MonitorAsus PG279Q 1440p 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 AIO
    CaseNZXT H700I
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X 850 W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Lucid Sounds LS 40
    Mouse Pad Logitech Power Play
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro "64" 20H2
    Network RouterAsus RT_AX86U
    Accessory #1 Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Accessory #2 WD MY Book 3TB HDD
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller
    orlandofuriosoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    When you say "Reset", do you mean "Reboot/Restart? I ask this because if you reset your PC, you erase everything and install a fresh copy of Windows (Settings/Update and Security/Recovery/Reset this PC). Also, have you fiddled around with the DRAM training settings in the BIOS/Firmware? I have 128GB in my Maximus XI Extreme and when it does the DRAM training it takes one minute and 14 seconds (1:14) to get to the desktop. Also, regarding the XTUService, uninstall Intel® Extreme Tuning Utility and overclocking through the BIOS. I never like the Intel® Extreme Tuning Utility because it does take a bit longer to boot when it's active on the system.
    rebootÂ*

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •